We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“memorable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Ranked #7 of 3,408 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Nanping, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“memorable”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I had a great time in Guangzhou, Sheraton is a good choice for stay because of the location- connect to the big shopping mall and next to the metro. It's a pity that no more time to find dim sum to eat with K WC laaa

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ma_Wki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your comments regarding the good location, facilities as well as our service. We look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    171
    33
    10
    3
See reviews for
44
38
26
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This is an excellent 5 star property in bustling Guangzhou. Location is unbeatable - connected to a mall, metro station and in one of the best areas of the city.

The rooms were large and service was exceptional. We were using the executive lounge and the service, food and drinks was fantastic.

We would stay here again.

We would also like to especially thank and commend the staff at the lounge.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adityapittie1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you so much for providing such positive feedback, it is always great to hear our valuable guest enjoy themselves during the stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau, China
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

We decided to go to guangzhou for a weekend getaway and to celebrate my partners birthday. The room is nice especially the bed...but the toilet seems to have some stains due to its old already. There's this staff from concierge who really gave me a WOW, his name is Sean Bi, his dedication to help guest is outstanding, i try to find him during our check out day but its his off, I'd like to thank him for his kindness and good service. Due to hot weather we decided to go to the pool the next day, no other guest there during that time but its really relaxing. Plus the birthday amenity that they send and the set up that i ask from concierge (sean) is really a nice touch.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QTkyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you so much for your review and sharing your wonderful experience with us. We appreciate your comments regarding the good location, facilities as well as our service. We are very happy to have you with us and we will continue to strive to provide the signature Sheraton experience to all our valuable guests. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

First time at this hotel in China, and being more familiar with European examples was really surprised to have all those traits clearly evident here. Superb location as yet again another business trip. Room was super all round, excellent ameneties, very comfortable and great size. Staff really helpful although check in and out was a slow process. Meeting room was well managed throughout the day. Made use of hotel car service for storechecks and transfers. Slick service allround. Free wifi which is a plus and something that the likes of another group or two should learn from. Why charge high rates when on business youre likely to be using it for short sharp bursts. Great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berenice b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your comments regarding the good location, facilities as well as our service. We are very happy to have you with us and we will continue to strive to provide the signature Sheraton experience to all our valuable guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Very centrally located with some of the biggest shopping mall across the street and multiple eateries in and around.
Excellent service by the staff who try their best to help you.
Very good rooms and room service.
Food also very good with Vegetarian options as well.
Close to train station as well. Definitely worth staying.

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank savvyrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments. It’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels and we will continue to strive to provide the signature Sheraton experience to all our valuable guests. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Sheraton guangzhou has an excellent location. It is connected to a mall, which make eating and shopping very easy. Furthermore, subway station is just next to the hotel. East railway station is nearby and the hotel provides shuttle service to the station.
The room is clean and comfortable. It has 2 double bed, so it can cater up to 2 adults and 2 children.
Overall, the hotel has good value for the money and i will come back again if i go to guangzhou

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JnJTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Thank you for providing such positive comments regarding your recent stays, it is always good to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travel. We sincerely look forward to welcoming your return and wish that we will always be the first choice for you in Guangzhou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Located in CBD. Its next to a good shopping mall. Good ambience, good rooms, good service.

Breakfast is "kind of" limited....more chinese oriented than international.

GYM is good. There are lots of eating joints outside hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your comments regarding the good location, facilities as well as our service. As for the breakfast experience, we are sorry that it does not meet your expectation, we would like to thank you for providing valuable comments as it is the key to our continuous improvement. Sincerely, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel in the future for a renewal experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.4 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
#9 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#2 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
#5 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#14 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,484 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#19 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel

Property: Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Address: No.208 Tianhe Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510620, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 3,408 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel located in the heart of Guangzhou's Tianhe central business district, situated at the hub of 2 major metro lines, and BRT terminal, which provides fast access to Pazhou International Convention Centre. Approx 40 minutes away to Baiyun International Airport and 5 minutes drive or 2 stops by the metro to GZ East Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing