We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Ranked #8 of 3,522 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Very nice, very clean hotel. Stayed in club room floor and had a nice, large room. Breakfast buffet was very good--plenty of choices. Fitness room was all new Life Fitness equipment and didn't have to wait for anything. Centrally located and connected to the Tee Mall.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you so much for choosing Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel while you’re travelling to Guangzhou! We are very happy that you have a wonderful stay and thank you to share your experience with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

279 - 285 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

Hotel is actually located right in a shopping mall so you can buy until you empty your pocket book.
I myself do not like eating in the hotel except breakfast so the large numbers of large and small, pricey and cheap eateries surely satisfy me.
Room is bright and modern, staff is friendly and helpful, breakfast is sumptuous but the drawback is free wi-fi is available in the lobby. Also you need to get a password that lasts for a few hours, after that you have to get a new password slip, very meaningless.

Room Tip: Get rooms in the higher floors so you can see far away if the weather is good and the vision is spec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your comments and we are very happy to have you with us and we will continue to strive to provide the signature Sheraton experience to all our valuable guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We had 7 rooms for 4 nights while attending the Canto Trade Fair. The hotel was booked but that never seemed to affect service.

Rooms were all very nice, fully appointed, etc.

The buffet was terrific. Probably the best I've had in 30 years of business travel in China. We had breakfast and dinner there almost every day. And never got tired of it.

We will return to thus hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your comments regarding the food, facilities as well as our service. We are very happy to have you with us and we will continue to strive to provide the signature Sheraton experience to all our valuable guests. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My Husband stayed there for about a week and had a few problems at the start his stay . He told the staff and it was sorted out very fast . In fact he said he felt like a king after that . He has stayed here before but said the service was outstanding this time . He wanted to mention Steven Chen and Yummi Lin and say that their attention to detail was far beyond any hotel he has stayed in for a long time ( He stays in lots!) . The hotel is situated in a great location for tourist or business travel. The breakfast buffet is one of the best ever seen with food from all over the world. This will always be the hotel we pick when in Guangzhou. Helpful staff , great sleep, wonderful food!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gypsygirlforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your comments regarding the good location, facilities as well as our service, and we're glad to know that you enjoy your stays and we will continue to strive to provide the signature Sheraton experience to all our valuable guests. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I was in Guangzhou on business trip for one day. I liked the location of Sheraton. I can oversee Tianhe Stadium from my room. It's within walking distance from many shopping malls. It's ~40 minutes from the airport at non-peak hour. The room is nice and clean but lacks character like all Sharaton hotel. The outdoor swimming pool looks nice, but, unfortunately, I didn't have time to use it. Overall a nice hotel, comparable to Westin Guangzhou, where I stayed for several times.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at higher level overseeing the Tianhe Stadium
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lvwei1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thank you so much for choosing Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel while you’re travelling to Guangzhou! We are very happy that you have a wonderful stay and thank you to share your experience with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Spectacular! Very well located, modern and with nice huge rooms. hing is fine i can't find any mistake, I wouldn't doubt to go to this hotel back.

If you need a taxi on weekend and it's raining go to the taxi line with time enough.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your comments regarding the good location, facilities as well as our service. We are very happy to have you with us and we will continue to strive to provide the signature Sheraton experience to all our valuable guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Stayed 2 nights and upgraded to suite. Very nice property. Located just above the subway. Direct line to GZ Airport. Shopping mall just underneath. Will definitely stay here if coming back again. Unable to see the financial district as being blocked by another tall building.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOIWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thank you for staying at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel and for writing a review about your stay. We appreciate the comments that you have shared with all of us and we certainly look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#19 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
828 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westin Guangzhou
The Westin Guangzhou
#11 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
1,454 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#2 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
#9 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
643 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#3 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
777 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
#15 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel

Address: No.208 Tianhe Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510620, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 3,522 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range: £114 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel located in the heart of Guangzhou's Tianhe central business district, situated at the hub of 2 major metro lines, and BRT terminal, which provides fast access to Pazhou International Convention Centre. Approx 40 minutes away to Baiyun International Airport and 5 minutes drive or 2 stops by the metro to GZ East Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing