We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Ranked #8 of 3,521 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

The rooms are a spacious and tastefully decorated with a good size bathroom.

It is also located beside a large shopping mall which makes it easy to find something to eat and is also just a few metres from one of the main subway lines.

There is a lot of activity in the streets surrounding the hotel for those who would like to take a walk.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank sralls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, GUEST EXPERIENCE TEAM at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you so much for your review and we appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments. It’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

257 - 263 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

The Grand Lobby of this hotel is only typical size as any hotel in China. The room we were given was pleasantly clean and modern...and that's about the only pleasant thing about this hotel.

The staff can't understand nor speak english well to start with, and you have to pay for the room internet that's so complicated to connect to (even if you pay!) The Buffet breakfast is awful fare and so bland. There's no other restaurant to go for breakfast around the hotel, as most restaurant opens at 10 or 11 am. So you have to make do with their expensive bland breakfast (190 RMB) per person.

There are only a couple of sofa available for guest sitting in the lobby. The hotel does not have airport shuttle, and you have to hire a taxi to go to the airport, which is a difficult thing to do in Guangzhou. If you need a taxi, you have to go somewhere else to get one, not in the hotel...you'll have to wait long time for taxi. So on our departure date, I asked the concierge to order a taxi for me 8 hours ahead, but he was not able to get me one on time. I had to fight with another guest for a taxi because I was going to miss my flight. It seems this hotel does not have good relations with any transportation company, as you get the feeling that taxis ignore them.

I regretted booking this hotel, stay away from this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away for this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Webin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, GUEST EXPERIENCE TEAM at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the unacceptable service you experienced at our hotel and we take it very seriously.

We are taking immediate action to improve, we would communicate with Taxi company and use some methods to avoid similar thing happen again. And your comment on breakfast is also shared with hotel management and F&B department. Our Guest Service Manager will approach you soon as we would very appreciate the chance to speak with you and please feel free to let us know if you have any further comments.

Thank you again for taking time to review us and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Great location!!It's in the heart of this busy city!!!Just next to the tube station. Direct line to GZ Airport and train station!!!A lot of shopping malls are within walking distance~Room is clean and comfortable~Huge buffet breakfast~ The buffet breakfast is huge, there was plenty to choose from and it was absolutely delicious, The bar food and drinks was good and quite reasonable for an international luxury hotel. And i really like the Live-band in the bar area, very good performance!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, GUEST EXPERIENCE TEAM at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you so much for your review and we appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments. It’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My ideal business travel hotel is one that has good rooms (spacious and clean), a firm big bed (to encourage sleep), a strong shower (to wake you up), fast internet (to keep up with the work stream while you are away) and a solid breakfast offer (to set you up for the day). This hotel can tick all of these boxes comfortably. In addition, the location is really first class - very close to the Guangzhou Metro - which is a travelers delight; on top of and close to an extraordinary range of shops and eateries, and if you want to move into the street for some street life and character then turn left out of the hotel and second right into Guangli Road. Here you can buy fruit and vegtables, get your cell phone fixed, send your washing (if you find the hotel too expensive) and have a foot massage - for RMB 50.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roddy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, GUEST EXPERIENCE TEAM at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel while you’re travelling to Guangzhou! We are very happy that you have a wonderful stay and thank you to share your experience with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The hotel has the big advantage of an unbeatable location. It sits right on the Tianhe interchange, from where almost all attractions and touristy spots are within 15 mins driving distance. We were here for a convention-show at Pazhou complex and doesnt take more than 12-13 mins to get there by taxi. This was our second time at Sheraton and we thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The Hair Salon needs special mention, had a hair cut every time I have been here and they do a splendid job. The hotel itself is an escape to luxury in the middle of the city with most rooms that have great views of the city. TEE Mall is right next door to this hotel, Victory plaza right opposite, fashion mall and a few others within a few minutes walking. Food is above average, breakfast spread is worth the charge. Could have a few Indian Items on the Menu, considering the fact more Indians are choosing Sheraton hotels across Asia.

Room Tip: Ask for High Floor rooms, Premium deluxe is Value for Money. View from the club floors are spectacul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kavitha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, GUEST EXPERIENCE TEAM at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your comments regarding the Indian food items. We are very happy to have you with us and we will continue to strive to provide the signature Sheraton experience to all our valuable guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
32
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I have been to several hotels in Guangzhou and this one is the one I like the most. Great rooms, excellent service, really good facilities and decent food. All the staff speaks English and they are very helpful. Breakfast is good too with a mix of western and Chinese dishes. I have no complains about this hotel. Too bad for the pollution in this city. The air quality is horrible and getting worst.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, GUEST EXPERIENCE TEAM at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you so much for your loyalty to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel as well as to Starwood. We are very happy that you have a wonderful stay and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Have stayed at the Sheraton, Guangzhou a few times and has always been very good. Can't go wrong. Breakfast buffet offers a good international choice. Rooms and service have also been very good. Sheraton is a quality brand you can't go wrong with. Would recommend without a second thought.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, GUEST EXPERIENCE TEAM at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you so much for your review and we appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments. It’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#18 of 3,521 in Guangzhou
824 reviews
0.3 mi away
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
#9 of 3,521 in Guangzhou
630 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,521 in Guangzhou
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Westin Guangzhou
The Westin Guangzhou
#10 of 3,521 in Guangzhou
1,446 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#2 of 3,521 in Guangzhou
764 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
#15 of 3,521 in Guangzhou
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel

Address: No.208 Tianhe Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510620, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 3,521 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range: £120 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel located in the heart of Guangzhou's Tianhe central business district, situated at the hub of 2 major metro lines, and BRT terminal, which provides fast access to Pazhou International Convention Centre. Approx 40 minutes away to Baiyun International Airport and 5 minutes drive or 2 stops by the metro to GZ East Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing