We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveller rating
608
208
40
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
608
208
40
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tee mall shopping mall feast restaurant great hotel festival walk the club lounge spg member tiyu xilu big mall subway station central location canton fair tianhe district noodles rooms are large upgraded to a suite business trip
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 874 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

well-being room with good facilities.I love their bathroom with rain shower and big bath-tab.
4 pillows, internet service, 2 bottles of water are provided.

If you are expected to have great breakfast, you will be very happy here. Various type of foods, fresh fruits and even have fresh fruit juice.

Moreover, you can find Mcdonald and Starbuck's coffee nearby the hotel.

Nice to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuttapolc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, GUEST EXPERIENCE TEAM at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review and we appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments. It’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

The rooms are a spacious and tastefully decorated with a good size bathroom.

It is also located beside a large shopping mall which makes it easy to find something to eat and is also just a few metres from one of the main subway lines.

There is a lot of activity in the streets surrounding the hotel for those who would like to take a walk.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank sralls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, GUEST EXPERIENCE TEAM at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you so much for your review and we appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments. It’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The Grand Lobby of this hotel is only typical size as any hotel in China. The room we were given was pleasantly clean and modern...and that's about the only pleasant thing about this hotel.

The staff can't understand nor speak english well to start with, and you have to pay for the room internet that's so complicated to connect to (even if you pay!) The Buffet breakfast is awful fare and so bland. There's no other restaurant to go for breakfast around the hotel, as most restaurant opens at 10 or 11 am. So you have to make do with their expensive bland breakfast (190 RMB) per person.

There are only a couple of sofa available for guest sitting in the lobby. The hotel does not have airport shuttle, and you have to hire a taxi to go to the airport, which is a difficult thing to do in Guangzhou. If you need a taxi, you have to go somewhere else to get one, not in the hotel...you'll have to wait long time for taxi. So on our departure date, I asked the concierge to order a taxi for me 8 hours ahead, but he was not able to get me one on time. I had to fight with another guest for a taxi because I was going to miss my flight. It seems this hotel does not have good relations with any transportation company, as you get the feeling that taxis ignore them.

I regretted booking this hotel, stay away from this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away for this hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Webin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, GUEST EXPERIENCE TEAM at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the unacceptable service you experienced at our hotel and we take it very seriously.

We are taking immediate action to improve, we would communicate with Taxi company and use some methods to avoid similar thing happen again. And your comment on breakfast is also shared with hotel management and F&B department. Our Guest Service Manager will approach you soon as we would very appreciate the chance to speak with you and please feel free to let us know if you have any further comments.

Thank you again for taking time to review us and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Great location!!It's in the heart of this busy city!!!Just next to the tube station. Direct line to GZ Airport and train station!!!A lot of shopping malls are within walking distance~Room is clean and comfortable~Huge buffet breakfast~ The buffet breakfast is huge, there was plenty to choose from and it was absolutely delicious, The bar food and drinks was good and quite reasonable for an international luxury hotel. And i really like the Live-band in the bar area, very good performance!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, GUEST EXPERIENCE TEAM at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you so much for your review and we appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments. It’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My ideal business travel hotel is one that has good rooms (spacious and clean), a firm big bed (to encourage sleep), a strong shower (to wake you up), fast internet (to keep up with the work stream while you are away) and a solid breakfast offer (to set you up for the day). This hotel can tick all of these boxes comfortably. In addition, the location is really first class - very close to the Guangzhou Metro - which is a travelers delight; on top of and close to an extraordinary range of shops and eateries, and if you want to move into the street for some street life and character then turn left out of the hotel and second right into Guangli Road. Here you can buy fruit and vegtables, get your cell phone fixed, send your washing (if you find the hotel too expensive) and have a foot massage - for RMB 50.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roddy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, GUEST EXPERIENCE TEAM at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel while you’re travelling to Guangzhou! We are very happy that you have a wonderful stay and thank you to share your experience with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews