We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Ranked #7 of 3,408 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great location”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed here on business in April. I didn't realise the Canto Fair was on and the hotel was so busy, but the staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble.
Lovely foyer, great bar and adjacent to a lovely shopping centre.
Only advice is brush up on your mandarin especially when getting a massage as the communication barrier led to some hilarious misunderstandings!

Room Tip: always go high as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, GUEST EXPERIENCE TEAM at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel while you’re travelling to Guangzhou! We are very happy that you have a wonderful stay and thank you to share your experience with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    171
    33
    10
    3
See reviews for
44
38
26
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The Hotel it's very Central.

The staff is kind and professional, the room very clean ad spacious.
I go there for business and it's very well connected with fairs through a free shuttle service that leaves every 15 minutes from the Hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, GUEST EXPERIENCE TEAM at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel while you’re travelling to Guangzhou! We are very happy that you have a wonderful stay and thank you to share your experience with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

well-being room with good facilities.I love their bathroom with rain shower and big bath-tab.
4 pillows, internet service, 2 bottles of water are provided.

If you are expected to have great breakfast, you will be very happy here. Various type of foods, fresh fruits and even have fresh fruit juice.

Moreover, you can find Mcdonald and Starbuck's coffee nearby the hotel.

Nice to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nuttapolc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, GUEST EXPERIENCE TEAM at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review and we appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments. It’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

The rooms are a spacious and tastefully decorated with a good size bathroom.

It is also located beside a large shopping mall which makes it easy to find something to eat and is also just a few metres from one of the main subway lines.

There is a lot of activity in the streets surrounding the hotel for those who would like to take a walk.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank sralls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, GUEST EXPERIENCE TEAM at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review and we appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments. It’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The Grand Lobby of this hotel is only typical size as any hotel in China. The room we were given was pleasantly clean and modern...and that's about the only pleasant thing about this hotel.

The staff can't understand nor speak english well to start with, and you have to pay for the room internet that's so complicated to connect to (even if you pay!) The Buffet breakfast is awful fare and so bland. There's no other restaurant to go for breakfast around the hotel, as most restaurant opens at 10 or 11 am. So you have to make do with their expensive bland breakfast (190 RMB) per person.

There are only a couple of sofa available for guest sitting in the lobby. The hotel does not have airport shuttle, and you have to hire a taxi to go to the airport, which is a difficult thing to do in Guangzhou. If you need a taxi, you have to go somewhere else to get one, not in the hotel...you'll have to wait long time for taxi. So on our departure date, I asked the concierge to order a taxi for me 8 hours ahead, but he was not able to get me one on time. I had to fight with another guest for a taxi because I was going to miss my flight. It seems this hotel does not have good relations with any transportation company, as you get the feeling that taxis ignore them.

I regretted booking this hotel, stay away from this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away for this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Webin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, GUEST EXPERIENCE TEAM at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the unacceptable service you experienced at our hotel and we take it very seriously.

We are taking immediate action to improve, we would communicate with Taxi company and use some methods to avoid similar thing happen again. And your comment on breakfast is also shared with hotel management and F&B department. Our Guest Service Manager will approach you soon as we would very appreciate the chance to speak with you and please feel free to let us know if you have any further comments.

Thank you again for taking time to review us and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Great location!!It's in the heart of this busy city!!!Just next to the tube station. Direct line to GZ Airport and train station!!!A lot of shopping malls are within walking distance~Room is clean and comfortable~Huge buffet breakfast~ The buffet breakfast is huge, there was plenty to choose from and it was absolutely delicious, The bar food and drinks was good and quite reasonable for an international luxury hotel. And i really like the Live-band in the bar area, very good performance!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, GUEST EXPERIENCE TEAM at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review and we appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments. It’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
279 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My ideal business travel hotel is one that has good rooms (spacious and clean), a firm big bed (to encourage sleep), a strong shower (to wake you up), fast internet (to keep up with the work stream while you are away) and a solid breakfast offer (to set you up for the day). This hotel can tick all of these boxes comfortably. In addition, the location is really first class - very close to the Guangzhou Metro - which is a travelers delight; on top of and close to an extraordinary range of shops and eateries, and if you want to move into the street for some street life and character then turn left out of the hotel and second right into Guangli Road. Here you can buy fruit and vegtables, get your cell phone fixed, send your washing (if you find the hotel too expensive) and have a foot massage - for RMB 50.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roddy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, GUEST EXPERIENCE TEAM at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel while you’re travelling to Guangzhou! We are very happy that you have a wonderful stay and thank you to share your experience with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.4 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
#8 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#2 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
#6 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#14 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,485 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#19 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel

Property: Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Address: No.208 Tianhe Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510620, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 3,408 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel located in the heart of Guangzhou's Tianhe central business district, situated at the hub of 2 major metro lines, and BRT terminal, which provides fast access to Pazhou International Convention Centre. Approx 40 minutes away to Baiyun International Airport and 5 minutes drive or 2 stops by the metro to GZ East Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing