We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June LED Exhibition”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Ranked #7 of 3,430 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“June LED Exhibition”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We used the Sheraton as a base for visiting the Led exhibition in Guangzhou this June ... only 20 minutes from the Canton Fair by Metro the hotel is excellent

The Club rooms are large , nice bath and shower, good view nice pillows ...in all very comfortable . The internet worked but was a bit variable however I would have no hesitation returning to the hotel

break fast buffet very large and lots of choice

Definitely a 9 out of 10 all round

Room Tip: 3022 very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Haslam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your comments regarding the good location, facilities as well as our service. We are very happy to have you with us and we will continue to strive to provide the signature Sheraton experience to all our valuable guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    172
    33
    10
    3
See reviews for
45
38
27
332
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Spent a few night there recently. The breakfast spread was sumptuous with huge selection of Chinese and western spread. The gym was big and even have a room you can do yoga or aerobics if you want to. The outdoor pool is nice too. Free wifi connection is great. In the room, various cables including HDMI and AV cables are provided for convenient connection of different devices to the Sony TV. The working desk has connection points eliminating the need to dig around the TV to make the connection. From the bath room, the curtain can be raised so you can view the TV from the bath tub and adjust the volume in the bath room too. All very nice.
At the main lobby, there is a side door connected to the a big shopping mall which also leads to the metro station.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanChangSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your comments regarding the good location, facilities as well as our service. We are very happy to have you with us and we will continue to strive to provide the signature Sheraton experience to all our valuable guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had 3 night stay at Guangzhou and wanted a Hotel which is centered and have good location.

Read many good reviews of this Hotel and must say was a very good choice.

A great place to stay if you have time for leisure and work.

With mall next door and metro at walking distance...this place does not make you feel out of place at all.

Breakfast is good and so are all amenities. Rooms are spacious and comfortable.

Recommended..

Room Tip: Probably rooms facing the Tianhe Square..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iSammir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, GUEST EXPERIENCE TEAM at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel while you’re travelling to Guangzhou! We are very happy that you have a wonderful stay and thank you to share your experience with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This review is based on two stays,one extended 30 days and one shorter(one week).
Hotel is located in the city centre,next to metro station and adjacent to shopping mall (with internal passage).As one can expect from Sheratonbranded hotel,facilities are first class,front desk personnel very well trained and speaking good English.
Rooms were fabulous,with a view of the Tianhe square and large window between bedroom and bathroom,AC working well.
It is worthwile to select the room with an access to the lounge,where the cold drinks are served whole day and breakfast and diner are served in a bit club atmosphere.Western newspapers and journals are there as well.
As far as ethnic dining is concerned - there is plethora of small and medium size restaurants lacated at the adjacent streets,very different from hotel fare.
Be aware,that during events,like Canton Fair and similar prices are considerable higher and advance booking is highly recommended
Bottom line - recommended

Room Tip: Book in advance during events. Select rooms with an access to SPG Lounge )top floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boguslaw W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, GUEST EXPERIENCE TEAM at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review and we appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments. It’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I have stayed here twice before and had another enjoyable stay. I usually stay on the Executive Floor and the rooms, the Executive Lounge, the staff are all excellent. The location is great, and the hotel is wonderful. The Executive lounge has a wonderful breakfast and Happy Hour. The only complaint I can think of is that some of the dishes are not as warm as they should be. Someone does need to monitor the temperature of the dishes served better. But I will say that the Westin Pazhou had the same problem.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaBetsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, GUEST EXPERIENCE TEAM at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the problems of the dishes. We are taking immediate action to improve. Thank you again for taking time to review us and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We had a pleasant stay at Sheraton Guangzhou. Rooms were good and executive floor services were also very good. Meeting rooms were well appointed and service was good. Breakfast and fitness facilities were also very good. Rooms were large with pleasant outlooks over the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouLou22297701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, GUEST EXPERIENCE TEAM at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your comments regarding the good location and facilities. We are very happy to have you with us and we will continue to strive to provide the signature Sheraton experience to all our valuable guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed here on business in April. I didn't realise the Canto Fair was on and the hotel was so busy, but the staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble.
Lovely foyer, great bar and adjacent to a lovely shopping centre.
Only advice is brush up on your mandarin especially when getting a massage as the communication barrier led to some hilarious misunderstandings!

Room Tip: always go high as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, GUEST EXPERIENCE TEAM at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel while you’re travelling to Guangzhou! We are very happy that you have a wonderful stay and thank you to share your experience with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.4 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
#8 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
539 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#2 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Westin Guangzhou
The Westin Guangzhou
#12 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
1,325 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#19 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
762 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#14 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
2,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel

Property: Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Address: No.208 Tianhe Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510620, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 3,430 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel located in the heart of Guangzhou's Tianhe central business district, situated at the hub of 2 major metro lines, and BRT terminal, which provides fast access to Pazhou International Convention Centre. Approx 40 minutes away to Baiyun International Airport and 5 minutes drive or 2 stops by the metro to GZ East Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing