We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveller rating
591
208
40
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
208
40
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstee mallshopping mallfeast restaurantgreat hotelfestival walkthe club loungespg membertiyu xilubig mallsubway stationcentral locationcanton fairtianhe districtnoodlesrooms are largeupgraded to a suitebusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 856 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Spent a few night there recently. The breakfast spread was sumptuous with huge selection of Chinese and western spread. The gym was big and even have a room you can do yoga or aerobics if you want to. The outdoor pool is nice too. Free wifi connection is great. In the room, various cables including HDMI and AV cables are provided for convenient connection of different devices to the Sony TV. The working desk has connection points eliminating the need to dig around the TV to make the connection. From the bath room, the curtain can be raised so you can view the TV from the bath tub and adjust the volume in the bath room too. All very nice.
At the main lobby, there is a side door connected to the a big shopping mall which also leads to the metro station.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanChangSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your comments regarding the good location, facilities as well as our service. We are very happy to have you with us and we will continue to strive to provide the signature Sheraton experience to all our valuable guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had 3 night stay at Guangzhou and wanted a Hotel which is centered and have good location.

Read many good reviews of this Hotel and must say was a very good choice.

A great place to stay if you have time for leisure and work.

With mall next door and metro at walking distance...this place does not make you feel out of place at all.

Breakfast is good and so are all amenities. Rooms are spacious and comfortable.

Recommended..

Room Tip: Probably rooms facing the Tianhe Square..
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iSammir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, GUEST EXPERIENCE TEAM at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel while you’re travelling to Guangzhou! We are very happy that you have a wonderful stay and thank you to share your experience with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This review is based on two stays,one extended 30 days and one shorter(one week).
Hotel is located in the city centre,next to metro station and adjacent to shopping mall (with internal passage).As one can expect from Sheratonbranded hotel,facilities are first class,front desk personnel very well trained and speaking good English.
Rooms were fabulous,with a view of the Tianhe square and large window between bedroom and bathroom,AC working well.
It is worthwile to select the room with an access to the lounge,where the cold drinks are served whole day and breakfast and diner are served in a bit club atmosphere.Western newspapers and journals are there as well.
As far as ethnic dining is concerned - there is plethora of small and medium size restaurants lacated at the adjacent streets,very different from hotel fare.
Be aware,that during events,like Canton Fair and similar prices are considerable higher and advance booking is highly recommended
Bottom line - recommended

Room Tip: Book in advance during events. Select rooms with an access to SPG Lounge )top floor)
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boguslaw W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, GUEST EXPERIENCE TEAM at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review and we appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments. It’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I have stayed here twice before and had another enjoyable stay. I usually stay on the Executive Floor and the rooms, the Executive Lounge, the staff are all excellent. The location is great, and the hotel is wonderful. The Executive lounge has a wonderful breakfast and Happy Hour. The only complaint I can think of is that some of the dishes are not as warm as they should be. Someone does need to monitor the temperature of the dishes served better. But I will say that the Westin Pazhou had the same problem.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaBetsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, GUEST EXPERIENCE TEAM at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the problems of the dishes. We are taking immediate action to improve. Thank you again for taking time to review us and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We had a pleasant stay at Sheraton Guangzhou. Rooms were good and executive floor services were also very good. Meeting rooms were well appointed and service was good. Breakfast and fitness facilities were also very good. Rooms were large with pleasant outlooks over the city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouLou22297701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, GUEST EXPERIENCE TEAM at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your comments regarding the good location and facilities. We are very happy to have you with us and we will continue to strive to provide the signature Sheraton experience to all our valuable guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews