We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jianguo Hotel(Guangzhou)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
497
201
38
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
201
38
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstee mallshopping mallfeast restaurantgreat hotelfestival walkthe club loungespg membermeeting roomtiyu xilusubway stationcentral locationcanton faircomfy bedtianhe districtgreat roomupgraded to a suiterooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 752 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

i stayed at this hotel a few times already. The best thing of this hotel is its location! You can easily get here from the airport by subway,... you do not have to change lines and the access is just at the front of the hotel. There is tons of shopping around,... you can even get to the mall via the lobby. The rooms are ok, but not the nicest as the furniture is very dark and the hardware does not always work that smooth. The view from the hotel room is really nice.

The lounge on the 33th floor is really good. The staff is friendly, the view great and they offer really nice food for happy hour!

The staff in the restaurant is not that great and the feast restaurant is rather chaotic. In general the food in the whole hotel is not the best quality!

I do like the hotel, so I will come back for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutchguy_in_Allgau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review and we appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments. It’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel is very good for shopping and access to central Guangzhou and the CBD. It is right above the underground and one stop away from Guangzhou East Railway Station.
It is a starwood hotel but we were told that we weren't allowed to use the benefits as a starwood gold member - because we made the reservation via booking.com. I found that unreasonable.
All in all, there is nothing that in particular caught my attention - in both the good sense and the bad sense.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QQ-LITTLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review and we appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments. It’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel.

Best regards,

Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The biggest impression is the very good value for money. I was totally convinced.

The hotel location delights its guests for both business and leisure purpose. Its attached to the Aeon department store where Starbucks, 7 Eleven, Watsons, Chinese cuisine boutiques and lot of international familiar goods that you may look for are next door. Walk a few steps further, Louis Vuiton and luxurious brands feed your eyes at the goods are variety and up to date. To be honest, Guangzhou is not a place to shop the newest collection in term of its the high tax and its location is just 3 hrs by train. This proves that this hotel has great location. For those who are into the local life, hell-yeah that the pedestrian street is also very near.

The rooms are very well appointed. I stayed in a Grand Deluxe featured the lavish bathroom and a walking closet. The bathtube is next to the paranomic celling to floor window city view. Opened one bottle of wife and had a memorable bathtubeing time and overlooking to the vibrant city of Guangzhou. It would be more perfect if they provide better bathroom amenities. There was no razor. I used my own anyway.

Other facilities are quite new and deserve to range at five-star international standard. One have only one comment for the breakfast restaurant. Maybe because of capcity, they set up some extra tables outside of the outlet right on the corridor. It spares the feeling of very busy business hotel.

The service line is awesome from the entrance to guests room. The hotel associates are super friendly, attentive and efficient. They dedicated a very good services. Check in process was super quick and on the way to my room the Guest Service provided me enough information about the hotel as well ad the local highlights. Cant have any comments.

Strongly suggest this hotel for anywho who is looking a truly international standard in Guangzhou. It is worth for every buck spent.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank showteeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your review and we appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments. It’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel.

Best regards,

Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is a very nice, slightly smaller version of the Westin on the other side of the square. The rooms were comfortable, new and clean. The buffet at the hotel restauraunt was great with a wide variety. The Italian restauraunt was equally good. The conference facilities were spacious and well equipped. The gym was fantastic, had many treadmills, ellipticals and a nice range of weights and machines. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the park across the street.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kwchilily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review and we appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments. It’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were a party of 6, staying in different hotels around Guangzhou for a weekend away from home. Three of us were in the Sheraton, and it proved a good choice for a short break. The atmosphere of the hotel is relaxed, friendly, and the staff offered good support for tourists with limited Cantonese language skills.

Pluses: the rooms are comfortable and quiet. Although the room was directly adjacent to the lift lobby on my floor, there was very little noise of human traffic audible from it. The pool space is terrific - a lap pool with full sun and pleasant shady seating area. There is a mall next door - designer labels and electronics.

The "landmark" view is of the sports stadium and is onto an open square.

Minuses: as with other hotels I've reviewed in China, F&B service proved slow. At the pool our party ordered drinks and food - we had to cancel both (first food, then beverages) as 45 minutes passed without anything arriving. Lesson learned not to order anything if there is a subsequent engagement. The other disappointment: the breakfast buffet was unremarkable, compared to the MO offering which we enjoyed as a group on the first morning of the trip. Breakfast at the Sheraton did offer a lot of choice, but not much taste.

But over all, a good hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Infrawolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We appreciate your valuable comments and we are happy that you had a wonderful stay with us. We apologize for the unavailability of a swimming pool, and we will keep updating progress on our hotel website. We would like to thank you again for sharing your experience with us, and we are certainly looking forward to welcome you back to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews