We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Ranked #8 of 3,521 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I stayed here in early July 2014. The room was great and the bed was very comfortable. The location is also great, shops, shops and more shops all around the building. Across the road is the sports centre, and underneath is an underground shopping mall, which is HUGE!
The only thing was the over priced wifi. 90RMB a day, and it was pretty slow.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Outbackdaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We appreciate your valuable comments and we are happy that you had a wonderful stay with us. We apologize for the internet service is slow, and we will improve our service. We would like to thank you again for sharing your experience with us, and we are certainly looking forward to welcome you back to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel.
Best regards,
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

239 - 245 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

As a frequent traveller, Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel at Tianhe is always my first choice at this city. The rooms are big, well equipped and come with breath taking city views. Located just adjacent with Tianhe shopping center, right over the subway terminal Tiyuxilu, this hotel bring you more than convenience and luxury than others. For business or leisure travel, this is the best deal.
By the way, the outdoor swimming pool is amazing, definitely good for family travel.

Room Tip: The beds in standard room are big enough for two people. It is good for family travel with kids two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank C Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel while you’re travelling to Guangzhou! We are very happy that you have a wonderful stay and thank you to share your experience with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.

Best regards,
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Excellent hotel from Sheraton in this city in the south of China. It is really 5 stars. The room are big , clean and well equipped. You will get two bottles of water daily, what it is really convenient in summer in this city. The breakfast buffet is fabulous , you could have a full lunch there , including some very nice Chinese specialties. Location is also very good, close to the center and even walking distance (45m) to the recreation area by river pearl.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Jesus A,

Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your comments regarding the good location, facilities as well as our service. We are very happy to have you with us and we will continue to strive to provide the signature Sheraton experience to all our valuable guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel!

Best regards,
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel is in a great location for shopping and public transport, and easy to get to from the airport (line 3). The rooms are clean and comfortable, with good internet connection.

The shops around the area are mostly international brands, but the local shopping / eating areas are only a few subway stations away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alphaleo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel while you’re travelling to Guangzhou! We are very happy that you have a wonderful stay and thank you to share your experience with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.

Best regards,
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

i stayed at this hotel a few times already. The best thing of this hotel is its location! You can easily get here from the airport by subway,... you do not have to change lines and the access is just at the front of the hotel. There is tons of shopping around,... you can even get to the mall via the lobby. The rooms are ok, but not the nicest as the furniture is very dark and the hardware does not always work that smooth. The view from the hotel room is really nice.

The lounge on the 33th floor is really good. The staff is friendly, the view great and they offer really nice food for happy hour!

The staff in the restaurant is not that great and the feast restaurant is rather chaotic. In general the food in the whole hotel is not the best quality!

I do like the hotel, so I will come back for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutchguy_in_Allgau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review and we appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments. It’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel is very good for shopping and access to central Guangzhou and the CBD. It is right above the underground and one stop away from Guangzhou East Railway Station.
It is a starwood hotel but we were told that we weren't allowed to use the benefits as a starwood gold member - because we made the reservation via booking.com. I found that unreasonable.
All in all, there is nothing that in particular caught my attention - in both the good sense and the bad sense.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QQ-LITTLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review and we appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments. It’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel.

Best regards,

Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The biggest impression is the very good value for money. I was totally convinced.

The hotel location delights its guests for both business and leisure purpose. Its attached to the Aeon department store where Starbucks, 7 Eleven, Watsons, Chinese cuisine boutiques and lot of international familiar goods that you may look for are next door. Walk a few steps further, Louis Vuiton and luxurious brands feed your eyes at the goods are variety and up to date. To be honest, Guangzhou is not a place to shop the newest collection in term of its the high tax and its location is just 3 hrs by train. This proves that this hotel has great location. For those who are into the local life, hell-yeah that the pedestrian street is also very near.

The rooms are very well appointed. I stayed in a Grand Deluxe featured the lavish bathroom and a walking closet. The bathtube is next to the paranomic celling to floor window city view. Opened one bottle of wife and had a memorable bathtubeing time and overlooking to the vibrant city of Guangzhou. It would be more perfect if they provide better bathroom amenities. There was no razor. I used my own anyway.

Other facilities are quite new and deserve to range at five-star international standard. One have only one comment for the breakfast restaurant. Maybe because of capcity, they set up some extra tables outside of the outlet right on the corridor. It spares the feeling of very busy business hotel.

The service line is awesome from the entrance to guests room. The hotel associates are super friendly, attentive and efficient. They dedicated a very good services. Check in process was super quick and on the way to my room the Guest Service provided me enough information about the hotel as well ad the local highlights. Cant have any comments.

Strongly suggest this hotel for anywho who is looking a truly international standard in Guangzhou. It is worth for every buck spent.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank showteeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuangzhou, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your review and we appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments. It’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel.

Best regards,

Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#19 of 3,521 in Guangzhou
824 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,521 in Guangzhou
639 reviews
0.3 mi away
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
#9 of 3,521 in Guangzhou
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Westin Guangzhou
The Westin Guangzhou
#10 of 3,521 in Guangzhou
1,449 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#3 of 3,521 in Guangzhou
766 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
#15 of 3,521 in Guangzhou
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel

Address: No.208 Tianhe Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510620, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 3,521 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range: £123 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel located in the heart of Guangzhou's Tianhe central business district, situated at the hub of 2 major metro lines, and BRT terminal, which provides fast access to Pazhou International Convention Centre. Approx 40 minutes away to Baiyun International Airport and 5 minutes drive or 2 stops by the metro to GZ East Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing