We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$163
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/21
Trip.com
US$156
View deal
Hotels.com
US$154
View deal
Expedia.comUS$154
PricelineUS$153
eDreamsUS$163
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,396)
Filter reviews
5,396 results
Traveller rating
4,719
488
118
39
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,719
488
118
39
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club millesime luxury room club floor platinum member beautiful hotel duty manager canton fair business trip rooms are spacious the executive lounge late check chinese restaurant tianhe district magnifique cyan tracy albert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,277 - 1,282 of 5,396 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Simply the best! There is nothing this hotel has not thought of. The best hotel I have stayed in in China (which is over 40) and may be the best hotel I have ever stayed in.

If you stay here I hope you have the chance to meet Thomas who is part of the front desk team. The signle most professional and helpful hotel staff memeber I have ever had the opportunity to meet.

There are no further words to discribe this hotel, if coming to Guangzhou look no further stay here.

Room tip: I chose to stay in a Luxury room via a great deal on Agoda. So if you can find a good deal pay the small premium you will NOT be disappointed.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DapsSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback. it will be a pleasure to welcome you back in a near future. The Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Room was as described and in excellent condition, the club facilities were impeccable and the club staff and guest relations staff were excetpional. The food and amenities were first rate. The hotel was centrally located and provided us with free transport on arrival. Would recommend and revisit.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback. it will be a pleasure to welcome you back in a near future. The Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Not hard to see why this hotel is rated number 1 in Guangzhou we had the pleasure of staying 8 days over the 2012 Christmas period - wonderful staff, great rooms, and brilliant facilities. Very attentive staff would always go out of their way to make you feel at home and welcome. The two restaurants (Japanese and Cantonese) on the premises were Amazing although we found the third restaurant (buffet) a little overpriced for our appetite but its the selection was incredible, so go hungry and you won’t be disappointed. The SoFit (Gym and Pool) were HUGE and always beautify presented and maintained. I would recommend to anyone travelling through the area. Its distance to public transport wasn’t a problem with an abundance of taxis always on call. Thanks again for a great stay!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ollie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We have shared them with the team and you can rest assured that it will be a pleasure to welcome you back in a near future. The Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

Booked a luxury room for my anniversary and was given an upgrade to club rooms, the views of the rooms were perfect, unfortunately my request for a south view room was not available, it's still ok for me since the service is just great, all the staff are very professional.
The bed is just stunning, in all the hotels I've stayed I prefer Sofitel beds, it just has the right softness for me and my wife, by the way the cribs was good too, maybe I'll let my baby girl write a review about the crib, haha.
Anyway the service at this hotel wins it all, thumbs up for all the staff that attended me during my stay, I'll keep staying at Sofitel for my next anniversary.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments. it will be a pleasure to welcome you back in a near future. The Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews