We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still great .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
Ranked #15 of 3,506 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here 5 or 6 times in the last couple of years since it opened , and it is still very good. The French team who run the hotel are wonderful , especially if you have a problem. It is very busy during the Canton Fair as are all the hotels but it is still good .
The bathrooms are showing signs of wear and tear but overal the quality is excellent. The beds are superb and the rooms are very trendy.

Top tips - for things to do
The local Chinese restaurant (first on left on main road outside the hotel) is really good and very cheap. It looks basic but the food is great. Don't worry if you can't speak Cantonese just point to the pictures!!

Also my China colleagues showed me a local foot massage place which is only 100m from the hotel after the restaurant. go past a swiss named hotel , to the next building. Walk in next to the barrier, and turn right . There are no English signs so this place rarely sees westerners but the 1 hour foot massge is only 78 Rmb. It's authentic and excellent. They have an English Menu and some if the staff speak a little . Well worth a visit after a long day walking round the shows.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuluNorthYorks_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2013

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback. it will be a pleasure to welcome you back in a near future. The Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

834 - 840 of 1,566 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2013

Fancy hotel placed in the middle of Tianhe district. Excellent room provided with top level amenities, perfectly matching the expectations. The breakfast is somptuous; restaurants are good as well, however too much pricey for just a bite of meal. Excellent location for a business stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucasMilan_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We have shared them with the team and you can rest assured that it will be a pleasure to welcome you back in a near future. The Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Have stayed at many hotels in the region and this is hands down my favourite. excellent new hotel, great friendlyservice and great facilities. have no worries this will be one of the best you stay in.rooms are beautiful and comfortable as well

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank dphilip13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments. It will be an honour to welcome you again. The Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Hotel lovely very clean easy access. The very friendly staff
I stayed 10 days I felt like home.
very good breakfast, with a wide choice.
great value imperatively advised for your stay in guangzhou
very good value
the restaurant is good food whether the grill or the Asian restaurant
avec le groupe accord on est rarement déçue :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lm_saad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We have shared them with the team and you can rest assured that it will be a pleasure to welcome you back in a near future. The Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Have stayed at many hotels for work and have to admit first time with this hotel and was greatly surprised as the room was very spacious and the service was excellent. Could not fault. Would definitely highly recommend this hotel to any one whether on holiday or business. The staff were excellent and were very well trained however you cannot train friendliness and good attitude. 5 stars.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Goodtrip8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We have shared them with the team and you can rest assured that it will be a pleasure to welcome you back in a near future.
The Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Hotel lovely very clean easy access. The very friendly staff
I stayed 10 days I felt like home.
very good breakfast, with a wide choice.
great value imperatively advised for your stay in guangzhou
very good value
the restaurant is good food whether the grill or the Asian restaurant

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank chezsamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We have shared them with the team and you can rest assured that it will be a pleasure to welcome you back in a near future. The Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Let me say the rooms were pure luxury. The bed was very comfortable. I just loved the marble floors in the small hallway & the bathroom was huge. They had international electrical sockets in the rooms. That made me very happy. The breakfast was the best I ever had. Not only was the food great but the interior design of the breakfast room was amazing. I had to take a picture with the log wall.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments. It will be an honour to welcome you again. The Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#17 of 3,506 in Guangzhou
811 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,506 in Guangzhou
623 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#12 of 3,506 in Guangzhou
2,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
#6 of 3,506 in Guangzhou
600 reviews
0.8 mi away
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
#9 of 3,506 in Guangzhou
615 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westin Guangzhou
The Westin Guangzhou
#11 of 3,506 in Guangzhou
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

Address: No.988 Guangzhou Avenue Middle, Guangzhou 510620, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#6 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#9 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#13 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#15 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#60 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range: £101 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich 5*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in Tianhe, the most dynamic financial and commercial district of Guangzhou, the hotel is less than a kilometre away from city landmark CITIC Square and a five minutes drive from Guangzhou East Railway Station, the transportation hub connecting Guangzhou, Dongguan, Shenzhen and Hong Kong. Facilities include 493 spectacular Paris style decor rooms and suites, all overlooking TianHe trendy skyline, 5 innovative bars and restaurants,extensive recreational facilities from SoSpa, SoFit 24-hour fitness centre to an indoor pool enjoying a panoramic view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing