We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Sofitel Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
Ranked #15 of 3,521 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This is one of the best hotels that I have ever had the pleasure of staying at, in Guangzhou I will not stay anywhere else. Without exception the staff are genuinely helpful and courteous and I commend them and their management for the high level of professionalism. This is a hotel I will come back to because of what it is rather than only its location. Thank you for showing how a hotel should deal with its guests.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear guest,
Bonjour! Thank you very much for your kind comments. We have shared them with the team and you can rest assured that it will be a pleasure to welcome you back in a near future.

Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

847 - 853 of 1,614 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous lobby, massive chandelier. Good location and taxi knows about this hotel. Check in was fast and warm, it took 5 minutes to get the key. The room looks new and fresh. The bathroom is huge with two houses of bath salt. The bed is very comfortable. It took me 15 minutes to check out the endless buffet line at breakfast, it is one of the best buffet line ever. No doubt the best in town.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxso M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear guest,
Bonjour! It is always a pleasure for us to receive positive feedback. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I often stay at the Sofitel Guangzhou and although there have been times where service has been lacking it's overall service is excellent and is very good value for a 5 star hotel in Guangzhou. After travelling to quite a few destinations on my last trip it was a relief to finally end up at this hotel as the standard of service and care is welcoming. The Guest Relations Manager and her team are always attentive to your needs or any request you may have. I look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank WellTraveled835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear guest,
Bonjour! Thank you very much for your constructive feedback. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in a near future.

Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I have been here for Chinaplast 2013 , and to be onest is the best Hotel I have ever been in my life , rooms are big, Laundry service is excellent, food is great, restaurant is fully furnished, frigobar they have everything, bathroom excellent, Tv also with Italian and International channel , the view from the room georgeus , the Gym unmelieveble and last but not least opedn 24 hours !! The staff is excellent , everybody speak english here , what a nice hotel .
I hope to be back here again .
Of course the price is not cheap but if you compare with European cost it is same price than Italian 3 star hotel and this should be 7 stars !! :-)

Room Tip: Every room is perfect !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mauro1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear guest,
Bonjour! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich. It is always a pleasure for us to receive constructive feedback.

It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Really glad that i can stay in sofitel guangzhou, overall this hotel s really good .everything is great, the room is cozy ,very comfortable.. thank you for everything.
Just the location for me is too far from shopping area like beijing rd , yidelu, and any other place. because my point trip is shopping and the location is high class area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank kerenhappuch_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear guest,
Bonjour! It is always a pleasure for us to receive positive feedback. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Enjoyed the tidy room with qualtiy amenities, the pool water temperature just fit, however, the air con in the fitness room was a bit high. The friendly staff members were so well to serve juice when lining up for check out. Hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank EdmondYEUNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear guest,
Bonjour! Thank you very much for your constructive feedback. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in a near future.

Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I travel widely within the major cities in China as part of my work, and the Sofitel Guangzhou beat them all. The staff are attentive and responsive, and quick to take ownership of the situation. A refreshing experience even by international standards!
The rooms are clean, and all the staff, both Chinese and foreigners, are pleasant to engage. Compliments to the hotel General Manager for running a very tight and well managed ship!
Keep it up!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We have shared them with the team and you can rest assured that it will be a pleasure to welcome you back in a near future. The Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#19 of 3,521 in Guangzhou
824 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#14 of 3,521 in Guangzhou
2,587 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,521 in Guangzhou
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
#8 of 3,521 in Guangzhou
616 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westin Guangzhou
The Westin Guangzhou
#10 of 3,521 in Guangzhou
1,449 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

Address: No.988 Guangzhou Avenue Middle, Guangzhou 510620, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#6 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#9 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#13 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#15 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#44 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range: £93 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich 5*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in Tianhe, the most dynamic financial and commercial district of Guangzhou, the hotel is less than a kilometre away from city landmark CITIC Square and a five minutes drive from Guangzhou East Railway Station, the transportation hub connecting Guangzhou, Dongguan, Shenzhen and Hong Kong. Facilities include 493 spectacular Paris style decor rooms and suites, all overlooking TianHe trendy skyline, 5 innovative bars and restaurants,extensive recreational facilities from SoSpa, SoFit 24-hour fitness centre to an indoor pool enjoying a panoramic view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing