We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chic and contemporary” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
Ranked #14 of 3,385 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Kozhikode, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Chic and contemporary”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very well designed. It is boldly modern from the flashes of red to the semi abstract sculptures to the writings on the carpet, to the gadgets like the TV concealed into the toilet mirror. Yet there is an old world charm about the way the staff interacts with you with warmth and care. This combines the French romanticism with the Chinese professionalism.
The rooms reflect the general theme, and is spacious and superbly comfortable and well equipped. We had taken four rooms, on 11th and 20th floor. Found the WIFI weaker in 20th.
The Spa is cosy, health club elaborate. The business centre is fine but check the cost per page for printing before you go about it.
Check in and check out between 11.00AM and 12Noon can involve waiting in a queue. Either the desks need to be increased in proportion to the number of rooms or should implement a different process.
The location is central. Taxis are always available and the Metro is 15 minutes walk.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Hammy2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear guest,
Bonjour! Thank you very much for your constructive feedback. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in a near future.

Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    930
    341
    90
    31
    14
See reviews for
149
221
80
750
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Shores, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

This hotel is simply outstanding. Rooms are spacious, modern, clean and offer the latest comfort.
I only had the change have breakfast in the hotel which was a unbelievable breakfast buffet. Definitely a hotel I would highly recommend and visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HKO-MiamiBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Bonjour! It is always a pleasure for us to receive positive feedback. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

I visit Guangzhou about 10 weeks a year.

I tried Sofitel to test it out and I fell in love!!!

It is a beautiful hotel with great rooms and comfortable beds. It is also about a 5 minute taxi ride to a strip of Western and European restaurants.

What sets this hotel apart is not only the beautiful rooms, but its amazing staff: Marie in the front desk and Lucas at the breakfast buffet. Marie went out of her way to make my stay a comfortable one. She addressed all my needs before I even thought of them! You will not find a better front desk supervisor to deal with in all of China. Lucas is the best hotel restaurant manager I have ever experienced in my 20 years of traveling. I do international business and have pretty much lived outside of hotels for the past 20 years. I would have breakfast at the hotel every morning and Lucas made sure that all my needs were met. He even went beyond what I could have expected or hoped. The breakfast is the best in all of Guangzhou and I've stayed at all the hotels, including Four Season and Ritz Carlton.

It is the exceptional staff, great rooms, and amazing breakfast that will take me back to this hotel again and again! I will only stay here when I'm in Guangzhou.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Bonjour! It is always a pleasure for us to receive positive feedback. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
1.4 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#2 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#10 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,444 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#15 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#1 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
4.4 mi away
Langham Place Guangzhou
Langham Place Guangzhou
#5 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Westin Guangzhou
The Westin Guangzhou
#19 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

Property: Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
Address: No.988 Guangzhou Avenue Middle, Guangzhou 510620, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#6 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#9 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#12 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#14 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#58 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich 5*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in Tianhe, the most dynamic financial and commercial district of Guangzhou, the hotel is less than a kilometre away from city landmark CITIC Square and a five minutes drive from Guangzhou East Railway Station, the transportation hub connecting Guangzhou, Dongguan, Shenzhen and Hong Kong. Facilities include 493 spectacular Paris style decor rooms and suites, all overlooking TianHe trendy skyline, 5 innovative bars and restaurants,extensive recreational facilities from SoSpa, SoFit 24-hour fitness centre to an indoor pool enjoying a panoramic view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing