We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Guangzhou”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
Ranked #15 of 3,480 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Really new and clean hotel.

Has an amazing ambiance and the true highlight is the buffet. One of the best China buffets which covers all cuisines.

The SPA is phenomenal.

Great helpful and friendly staff and the place to be as an Accor member.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear guest,
Bonjour! It is always a pleasure for us to receive positive feedback. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,540)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

718 - 724 of 1,540 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

Hotel:
Located in TianHe. Nothing interesting nearby. Nearest metro station takes 15-20 minutes walk. You will need to catch a cab to travel out.

Room:
Size is a bit small for executive room. But the room was impressive.

Service:
It depends. Some of the staff members were cheerful and willing to help. But quite a lot of them was not. Many of them showed a cold face.

Club lounge:
Very nice, in terms of design and food. They offered some items which were quite unique. I heard that there are some wine tasting offered but I couldn't see it. Breakfast was great too, and they offered a la carte menu.

Bar:
Average, for both drinks and services. But the bar itself looks great. As a Le Club member I was offered a coupon for a drink there. The coupon and the letter from the hotel mentioned that I could get a signature cocktail there. But after I entered, the staff said I could only get a soft drink.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jeremy_JF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Took my wife there for a short honeymoon and the only complaint I have is that the western restaurant was very very disappointing. The Chinese restaurant was fantastic with a gorgeous open kitchen. I also had special requests for our suite and the chocolate truffles were to DIE for, thanks Chef Lily!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank unkleriko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear guest,
Bonjour! Thank you very much for your constructive feedback. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in a near future.

Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This is our 3rd stay at the Sofitel and this hotel just gets better and better. The CONCIERGE customer service is OUTSTANDING...for example my husband left his passport at the hotel (he had to fly for a business meeting just for the day) and when I explained that to David at the Concierge desk he immediately came up to the room and took my husband's passport and jumped in a taxi to deliver it in person to my husband at the airport! Now that is BEYOND the call of duty. They will really bend over backwards to provide the highest level of service. The junior suite upgrade was very much appreciated and the views are spectacular with floor to ceiling windows. Very clean and well maintained this hotel is a sanctuary after a day out in the city! I cannot recommend this hotel enough. I did not have time to use the spa this time but from previous visit it is definitely a treat and a must. Food quality is top notch with a plentiful selection and very tasty. There is a definite French stamp on the food and beverage dept which is a perfect balance to the Asian cuisine on offer. We will be back for Xmas and I cannot wait! THANK U TO ALL THE STAFF. You are a credit to the Accor chain.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trinityperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management S, General Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear valued customer,
It was a true pleasure to welcome you in Guangzhou and we are honoured and grateful for this very kind review.

We look forward to welcoming you very soon.

Christophe Lauras
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

If you have to made a stop in Guangzhou: Stay at Sofitel
Great location,
Superb service: CONGRATULATION
Rooms very beautiful and new.
WIFI free
Late check out
The restaurants are very nice: try le GRILL: superb/ professional waiter and waitress/ good cuisine. Just change the name for the "nougatine" as it was not a nougatine: but was very good.
Wine list is OK, will be better with my wines.... but it will come, hopefully.
The other restaurant on 2nd Floor offer a superb buffet for Breakfast, Lunch and dinner ! it will take you 5 minutes to look around at least. Japanese cuisine, Chinese, Cantonese, Western... fresh, and the service is just very elegant and polite.
Well it has been a long time, I did not came back to Sofitel because it was under expectations, but thanks to Sofitel Guangzhou, I will come back to other places, and for sure if I come back to Guangzhou: I will definitely stop by.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pierre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Bonjour! It is always a pleasure for us to receive positive feedback. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Nice Hotel but I had a problem when checked in, very long queue. I know it was busy but hope the management can do something but the rest was great, the buffet breakfast was great. We love to come back

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Bonjour! Thank you for your kind comments. Please rest assured that we are working on improving quickly the waiting time. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The thing that stood out for me was the staff. They always had a smile and a "Bon jour" greeting. They made every attempt to be helpful. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was extensive. It was so enjoyable, I got a room for family I was visiting in Guangzhou. We used the pool, spa, exercise room, and table tennis room. All the facilities were superior, but it was the great service that will bring me back

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nuuanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Bonjour! It is always a pleasure for us to receive positive feedback. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#17 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
801 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
618 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#11 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
2,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
#8 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
585 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westin Guangzhou
The Westin Guangzhou
#13 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
1,372 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#3 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

Address: No.988 Guangzhou Avenue Middle, Guangzhou 510620, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#6 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#9 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#13 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#15 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#53 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range: £84 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich 5*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in Tianhe, the most dynamic financial and commercial district of Guangzhou, the hotel is less than a kilometre away from city landmark CITIC Square and a five minutes drive from Guangzhou East Railway Station, the transportation hub connecting Guangzhou, Dongguan, Shenzhen and Hong Kong. Facilities include 493 spectacular Paris style decor rooms and suites, all overlooking TianHe trendy skyline, 5 innovative bars and restaurants,extensive recreational facilities from SoSpa, SoFit 24-hour fitness centre to an indoor pool enjoying a panoramic view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing