We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
Ranked #9 of 3,376 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

Centrally located in the heart of Guangzhou. My room was a buisness class suite with sweeping windows and views of the city. Room was incredibly spacious, modern and comfortable. Huge bedroom with a massive super comfy bed.
Bathroom had separate shower and bath with a tv on the wall.
Lounge had sweeping sofas and city view, perfect place to hold a small business meeting.
Fantastic service, professional English speaking staff. Will definitely stat here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KS5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    128
    28
    8
    9
See reviews for
48
48
21
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

This hotel is located right above a mega shopping centre in Tianhe with all the convenience of shopping including grocery and restaurants. The subway train station is connected to the shopping centre by tunnel. The hotel service was good and the room was comfortable. I stayed here with my family for vacation, but I recommend it for business too.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dalaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

we stayed at the hotel, and we enjoyed every second in it...

We first had a problem cheking in when we found out that they want to charge us for an extra bed although we booked for a triple room..

anyways the people at the front desk were very friendly and they helped a lot, even at the concierge they were very friendly helping us with the street names and malls.

the rooms are super clean, the bedrooms are very comfortable, the location of the hotel is on the good side of guangzhou and it was way better than the other marriott in guangzhou..

will definitely come back when in guangzhou

Room Tip: the executive rooms are the same area and everything as the normal rooms, only the executive floor g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ismailsharkawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

I arrived in this hotel at 2300hrs from the Guangzhou International Airport, I went to call the hotel and they told me to wait for 15 mins. After that they came with a van. It was very easy that they manage to get me a room. The was clean and tidy, food are very good, the bathroom was clean and I felt comfortable. I recommend this hotel to other traveler like me.

Room Tip: contact hotel staff to ensure your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amado P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

Hotel facility is new and good. Lobby and check in area is too small (only 3-star level). Almost no one approached us to try to help or provide direction where to go. Didn't see hotel security person to screen visitors. Concierge lounge only provides very minimum items (less than 10 items), service was so poor. Attendant did nothing there, she was chatting with her friends for 30 minutes. She asked us what kind of tea to drink when we about to leave. Room service is good. Shuttle bus from train station was excellent. However, compared with Marriott China Hotel of Guangzhou that I stay couple months ago. Sorry, I have to say China Hotel is much much better than this one.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

Changed from Westin to Marriott as we prefer the near by shopping mall, train station. lots of shopping area to walk around. Places to eat and close to the Computer malls!!!!\

The frontdesk staff ( Jodie,& Christy) was friendly, helpful and take extra effort to assist us to know where to go.
Bryan from concierge was very helpful in directing me where go for for computer/ electronics, toys and seafood.

The room is slightly smaller then Westin but is comfortable enough.
I love the indoor pool, temp is at 28 deg, and there is a nice hot tub there.

Have to take extra note of the floor in the pool area as is super slippery !! even when is bare footed !!

Breakfast is nice, some of the noodle selection is good.

OOh. The house keeping needs to improve when feedback given about a pillow is not fresh. They need to really change it.

Room Tip: If you like to stay near shopping mall that you can get food, etc then here is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rakafet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

The size of Guangzhou absolutely blew me away and the amazing room I was given continued the feeling. For an American traveling during the baseball playoffs, it's wonderful that they put a television in the bathroom.

The breakfast in the morning was great with their amazing assortment of dumplings. That breakfast is what breakfast in heaven must be like.

The location was what seemed to be in the middle of everything, but in Guangzhou, the middle of everything is everywhere.

The only item I didn't like was the closing time of the hotel lounge. In a city like Guangzhou, they should allow guests to stay there past 12. The fact that they made guests leave after midnight is something you'd expect from a Holiday Inn, but not a Marriott... Regardless, I'll stay here again the next time I'm in Guangzhou.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ferinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.3 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#2 of 3,376 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#1 of 3,376 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
#7 of 3,376 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#13 of 3,376 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#10 of 3,376 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,420 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
#4 of 3,376 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe

Property: Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
Address: No.228 Tianhe Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 3,376 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ctrip TA so you can book your Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing