We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
Ranked #9 of 3,435 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
SF
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Good service and helpful staff”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We are here on a combination of business and pleasure so this review reflects both set of expectations:

Pros:
We were upgraded due to status to a lovely size suite. Felt like a full apartment which was well laid out.
Pretty decent food served in the restaurants though we only did the breakfast buffet and the clubroom. The breads were really good and high quality jams and butter served. Plenty of fruit and juices and the coffee was not half bad.
Hotel is part of a high rise mall and if you get bored you can go shopping there and if you have a craving for western fast food, they can all be found in this mall.
Close to subway and great walking areas surround the hotel. Lots of little shops and local vendors around the hotel.
In spite of the at times language barrier the service staff are very friendly and nice young people. A very positive attitude to do well and to help their customers.

Cons:

Major construction going on in front of hotel so if your room faces the main entrance you will hear the noise 7X24 or at least until midnight. We had to put in ear plugs so we could sleep.
Pollution of course is everywhere but that is a shortcoming of the city not the hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    142
    32
    8
    11
See reviews for
57
64
31
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
1,017 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Thumbs up for a new hotel, that is always great... to have new beds, bathrooms, and everything really feels just better than old places. My complain is that the rooms are a bit small and the prices for Canton Fair occupancy are outrageous. Overall good service.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank draghignazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Very we'll located , great service and the staff is very kind.

The executive lounge is good , the gym is well equipped and the sauna is great.

You have many was of commuting but the best is that everything is walkable like going to the opera house and all the venues there and if you don't like to walk there's the subway pretty near.

Just remember that airport and south railway station is far from there and traffic is terrible on peak hours so take your time.




Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ponchomx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

...can do all good no issues...service from check in without booking upfront easy settled with marriott reward points 15k per night...excecutive floor many many service staff but somehow missed to ask for coffee or more...room all still in perfect shape go for it...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bumsii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mödling, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

A brand-new hotel in a bustling city. "New equals Good" in China and it is equally true for this hotel, too. Great room, state-of-art furniture and equipment. A spotless bathroom with a power-shower that almost gives you a bad consciousness about the soaring consumption drinking-water in China.
Restaurants, Spa, Swimming pool, gym room -- you name, they've got it.
Several large shopping malls within easy walking distance of the hotel and an equal number of major construction sites operating on a 24x7 schedule.
Inside the hotel you live in a bubble of luxury, while outside of the hotel life gets rough and tough pretty quickly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markus U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Best location in Guangzhou. Comfortable room, clean, spacious bathroom, aeron chairs, good view with sufficient sunlight. Restaurants everywhere, two large malls in the door of the hotel.Will definitely stay here if coming back again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank icanc00k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

As a Gold Elite member i was upgraded to a suite which was FANTASTIC. My room on floor 21 had great views and the room itself was outstanding. Huge bath great shower and great work station. The Executive floor facilities were outstanding as were the entire team. Checking in and out was easy and quick and i look forward to checking in again next month. Thanks guys for making my first visit to your property so wonderful

Room Tip: High floor and executive lounge access is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yakov M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
#8 of 3,435 in Guangzhou
556 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,435 in Guangzhou
605 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#3 of 3,435 in Guangzhou
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#19 of 3,435 in Guangzhou
772 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou
The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou
#4 of 3,435 in Guangzhou
951 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Westin Guangzhou
The Westin Guangzhou
#11 of 3,435 in Guangzhou
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe

Property: Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
Address: No.228 Tianhe Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 3,435 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Marriott, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing