We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel near to GZ airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu
Ranked #29 of 3,408 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
110 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice hotel near to GZ airport”
Reviewed 20 September 2012

New hotel and my first time to stay. I booked the business floor and I am pleased to say that I enjoyed my stay here.

Location is good, rooms are good and service was good. I will stay here again next time I am in the Huadu area!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XKR100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy l, Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Dear guest,
Good day! Thank you for your kindly share with us your stay experience. Thank you again for your kindly comments. Welcome for next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    96
    16
    2
    5
See reviews for
18
15
14
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last 4 months and have been very satisifed every time.

I note some travellers commenting on the location- if you have meetings in the area it is very convenient but I would not stay here if I had business or visits in Guangzhou (the hotel is in Huadu).

Room quality very good.

Internet not too bad.

Breakfast buffet excellent.

Service quite good.

Best hotel in the area.

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelsig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy l, Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for stay with us for your trip. I am Sandy Li who is in charge of Online Travel Agency business of this hotel. I great appreciate that you could share with us the staying experiences. With the line 9 metro is pre-opening , the location will more convenient for guests to go to the downtown. Thank you for your supporting in future .

Sandy Li
July 18 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

It is located a little bit in the wilderness but with excellent proximity to the Baiyun Airport.

They had an excellent deal on for an Executive Floor room including breakfast, dinner, laundry and free happy hour snacks and drinks !!

The restaurant has a good dinner buffet and a very good breakfast buffet.

I read other reviewers saying that the staff was helpful and I couldn't but entirely agree, they really tried very hard to please.

The rooms are standard Crowne Plaza stuff, adequate but not large. Top level of toiletries though (Crabtree and Evelyn).

I thought the shuttle bus was infrequent being hourly only. It might be better to do half hourly especially mornings and evenings.

Very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: If you have an executive room, I would recommend having breakfast in the main restaurant as that has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scirocco4404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy l, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu for your recent stay in Guangzhou and appreciate your taking the time to share your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back, or perhaps some of your friends whom you may care to recommend our hospitality.

Sincerely,

Helen Hou
Assistant Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham
Level Contributor
101 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

This is a top quality hotel, but also very good value. Very high standard rooms, excellent food and very attentive staff. I staying during the football European championships, and the hotel really made an excellent effort to become part of it all, with the bar staff wearing the strips of the various teams, and displays of the tournament progress in the bar area. This typifies an excellent focus on the customer.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy l, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu for your recent stay in Guangzhou and appreciate your taking the time to share your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back, or perhaps some of your friends whom you may care to recommend our hospitality.

Sincerely,

Helen Hou
Assistant Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
124 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

When other reviewers say it's out the way, they are probably using a euphemism: this place is smack in the MIDDLE OF NOWHERE. That alone would make me look elsewhere, unless you want to stay relatively close to the airport.
The rate is ok, shuttle bus leaves from departure hall (how smart is that??) but at least they have one (frequencies are poor...).
Service is typical Chinese cheap hotel style: kids with no experience but eager to help.. The facilities are new, everything is new, but quality is so so. The corridors stink, the room looks nice, but the bathtub broke on me at first use.. Lobby lounge, well I didn't try because there was no one manning it in the morning!
I almost got electrocuted when I connected my blackberry charger, so watch out for those universal sockets!

It takes them 20-30 min to get you a taxi (don't forget where you are) and to go downtown you will have therefore to risk your life with crazy Chinese driving for many a minute.. I'd stay downtown if I was you, unless you are on a budget or REALLY need to stay close to the airport..

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy l, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu for your recent stay in Guangzhou and appreciate your taking the time to share your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back, or perhaps some of your friends whom you may care to recommend our hospitality.

Sincerely,

Helen Hou
Assistant Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
286 reviews
245 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Beautiful new hotel. Great service, its 10 minutes from the Guangzhou hotel, the rooms are spacious and the bed is comfortable.
reception was very nice and helpful, will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mashgiach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy l, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu for your recent stay in Guangzhou and appreciate your taking the time to share your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back, or perhaps some of your friends whom you may care to recommend our hospitality.

Sincerely,

Helen Hou
Assistant Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

My 2nd time to stay here; it's a quite new hotel with comfortable room. Service is good. And meals are nice. The only disadvantage may be the inconvenience to come here. Taxi or bus is needed from subway station.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHtraveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
19.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou - Science City
17.1 mi away
Hotel Nikko Guangzhou
Hotel Nikko Guangzhou
#32 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
16.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
#24 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport
16.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
#15 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu

Property: Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu
Address: No.189 Yingbin Avenue, Huadu District, Guangzhou 510800, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou > New Baiyun Airport , Baiyun District , Huadu District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 3,408 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu is the first 5-star international hotel in Huadu. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport Area, ten-minute drive from the airport and Huadu District's central hub, as well as Huadu's largest Jewelry Trade Market and 40-minute drive from downtown Guangzhou and Pazhou International Exhibition Centre. In addition, we offer free scheduled shuttle bus service between the hotel and Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport, and during the Canton Fair period, the free scheduled shuttle bus is available between the hotel and Pazhou International Exhibition Centre. Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu offers 299 guest rooms, including suites and a Crowne Plaza Club Floor. Crowne Plaza newly upgraded bathroom amenities is a premium worldwide recognized cosmetic brand Borghese, originating in Italy. The product is added with natural lavender essential oil to provide you luxurious and professional bathroom experience during your trip. Complimentary Wifi service in rooms and hotel public area, 24-hour in-room dining service, central air-conditioning with individual control, in-room safe, hair dryer, mini bar, coffee and tea, iron and ironing board, 42'' LED TV are all ready for your comfortable stay. Each Club Floor Room and Suite comes with premium guest services, including express check-in and out, 2-hour complimentary use of meeting room at the Crowne Plaza Club Floor, complimentary breakfast, beverage and Happy Hour at the Club Lounge, late check-out until 16:00 and etc. The fitness centre and outdoor swimming pool offer guests a great place to relax and the Garden Cafe, Chinese Restaurant and the Lounge Bar provide delicious offerings of culinary delights. With seven multi-function meeting rooms and a Crowne Ballroom, Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu offers excellent options for all types of events. The column-free Crowne Ballroom spreading 1100 sqm accommodates as many as 1600 people for meeting; it can also be divided into four individual sections to meet guests' various needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing