We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canton Fair”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu
Ranked #30 of 3,522 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2012

The hotel is good with a bit exception that staff here can speak better english as compared to other chinese people and its easier to communicate as the name of hotel speak for itself but it also has some loopholes which is very difficult for many others to digest here sometimes you find hair in breakfast and when you complain about it no action is being taken which was terrible part thhis property is only 15 minutes from Guangzhou airport very far from guangzhou city as the area hardly has any shopping complex nearby the closest is RT MART 5 miutes drive by cab it is actually departmental store for shopping definately have to go to gunagzhou the best way to reach guangzhou is go to airport by airport shuttle and then take metro to guangzhou railway station here you have to change train from jiahewanggang the only good part of this hotel is that it is closer to airport but from other point of view its very far from city if you go to guangzhou city centre by cab it cost you around 80-90 Yuan which is very costly. Rooms are well maintained and has decent swimming pool with good restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrfarhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy l, Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Dear Mr Sayed ,

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu and sharing your experience during your stay. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring those matters to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

Please rest assured that your constructive comments has been passed on to the concern department who will take appropriate action to rectify the problem.

It is always our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your feedback enables us to take the necessary actions to make improvement in the future.

We hope you will continue to choose Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 166 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2012

Stayed for business in this hotel for the first time. Have stayed in other Crowne plaza hotel outside China and have found them mediocre . I prefer the intercontinental chain of hotel as they are of a certain class . But I was very surprise at the standard of this hotel. Clean, lovely restaurant especially Hao Chi and wonderful friendly staff.
The hotel is modern and the bedroom is comfortable competitive pricing will bring me back again.
This hotel has changed my perception of Crowne Plaza chain of hotel in China and I will be staying more with them as they seem to cover many places in China

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nightowl037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy l, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu for your recent stay in Guangzhou and appreciate your taking the time to share your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back, or perhaps some of your friends whom you may care to recommend our hospitality.

Sincerely,

Helen Hou
Assistant Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

New hotel and my first time to stay. I booked the business floor and I am pleased to say that I enjoyed my stay here.

Location is good, rooms are good and service was good. I will stay here again next time I am in the Huadu area!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XKR100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy l, Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear guest,
Good day! Thank you for your kindly share with us your stay experience. Thank you again for your kindly comments. Welcome for next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last 4 months and have been very satisifed every time.

I note some travellers commenting on the location- if you have meetings in the area it is very convenient but I would not stay here if I had business or visits in Guangzhou (the hotel is in Huadu).

Room quality very good.

Internet not too bad.

Breakfast buffet excellent.

Service quite good.

Best hotel in the area.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Travelsig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy l, Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for stay with us for your trip. I am Sandy Li who is in charge of Online Travel Agency business of this hotel. I great appreciate that you could share with us the staying experiences. With the line 9 metro is pre-opening , the location will more convenient for guests to go to the downtown. Thank you for your supporting in future .

Sandy Li
July 18 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

It is located a little bit in the wilderness but with excellent proximity to the Baiyun Airport.

They had an excellent deal on for an Executive Floor room including breakfast, dinner, laundry and free happy hour snacks and drinks !!

The restaurant has a good dinner buffet and a very good breakfast buffet.

I read other reviewers saying that the staff was helpful and I couldn't but entirely agree, they really tried very hard to please.

The rooms are standard Crowne Plaza stuff, adequate but not large. Top level of toiletries though (Crabtree and Evelyn).

I thought the shuttle bus was infrequent being hourly only. It might be better to do half hourly especially mornings and evenings.

Very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: If you have an executive room, I would recommend having breakfast in the main restaurant as that has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scirocco4404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy l, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu for your recent stay in Guangzhou and appreciate your taking the time to share your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back, or perhaps some of your friends whom you may care to recommend our hospitality.

Sincerely,

Helen Hou
Assistant Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

This is a top quality hotel, but also very good value. Very high standard rooms, excellent food and very attentive staff. I staying during the football European championships, and the hotel really made an excellent effort to become part of it all, with the bar staff wearing the strips of the various teams, and displays of the tournament progress in the bar area. This typifies an excellent focus on the customer.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy l, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu for your recent stay in Guangzhou and appreciate your taking the time to share your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back, or perhaps some of your friends whom you may care to recommend our hospitality.

Sincerely,

Helen Hou
Assistant Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

When other reviewers say it's out the way, they are probably using a euphemism: this place is smack in the MIDDLE OF NOWHERE. That alone would make me look elsewhere, unless you want to stay relatively close to the airport.
The rate is ok, shuttle bus leaves from departure hall (how smart is that??) but at least they have one (frequencies are poor...).
Service is typical Chinese cheap hotel style: kids with no experience but eager to help.. The facilities are new, everything is new, but quality is so so. The corridors stink, the room looks nice, but the bathtub broke on me at first use.. Lobby lounge, well I didn't try because there was no one manning it in the morning!
I almost got electrocuted when I connected my blackberry charger, so watch out for those universal sockets!

It takes them 20-30 min to get you a taxi (don't forget where you are) and to go downtown you will have therefore to risk your life with crazy Chinese driving for many a minute.. I'd stay downtown if I was you, unless you are on a budget or REALLY need to stay close to the airport..

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy l, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu for your recent stay in Guangzhou and appreciate your taking the time to share your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back, or perhaps some of your friends whom you may care to recommend our hospitality.

Sincerely,

Helen Hou
Assistant Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
16.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Guangzhou
20.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu
16.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18 mi away
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
#25 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
806 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport
16.2 mi away
Dongfang Hotel
Dongfang Hotel
#22 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu

Address: No.189 Yingbin Avenue, Huadu District, Guangzhou 510800, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou > New Baiyun Airport , Baiyun District , Huadu District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 3,522 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range: £77 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu is an international hotel in Huadu. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport Area, 10 minutes drive from the airport and Huadu District's central hub, and 40 minutes drive from downtown Guangzhou and Pazhou International Exhibition Centre. In addition, we offer scheduled shuttle bus service between the hotel and Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport, and during the Canton Fair period, the scheduled shuttle bus is available between the hotel and Pazhou International Exhibition Centre. Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu offers 299 guest rooms, including suites and a Crowne Plaza Club Floor. Crowne Plaza newly upgraded bathroom amenities is a premium worldwide recognized cosmetic brand Borghese, originating in Italy. The product is added with natural lavender essential oil to provide you luxurious and professional bathroom experience during your trip. Complimentary Wifi service in rooms and hotel public area, 24- ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing