We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service levels are simply not good enough!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu
Ranked #25 of 3,394 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
110 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Service levels are simply not good enough!”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I booked three rooms on the club floor and as soon as I arrived the experience was just poor.
Positives
1. Location close to the airport
2. New hotel and so rooms are of a good standard
Negatives
1. On arrival check in was painful and no ambassador benefits
2. The hotel has an issue with the door lock system, apparently they are having major issues, I could not get access to my room and had to wait in club while new keys were obtained from reception.
3. Club floor service was terrible and not worth the extra cost.
4. Breakfast is very limited, if you order eggs they are made in the main kitchen and bought up. In my case I gave up after waiting 20 min.
5. After breakfast I could not gain access to my room again due to key card issues
6. On checkout the visa machine was not working resulting in a further wait.

Over all I left feeling very frustrated and did not have a positive feeling from my stay, not what you should expect from a hotel of this standard and part of IHG!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank XKR100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy l, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your experience during your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate you to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

We have communicated your feedback to the Front Desk manager who will take appropriate action to rectify the issues. We will continue to strengthen service awareness and skill of our staff to avoid these problems from happening again.


It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your feedback enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to make improvement in the future.

Once again, we thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu and look forward to have the opportunity of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Helen Hou
Assistant Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    95
    15
    2
    4
See reviews for
18
15
14
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
283 reviews
242 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

I stayed at this hotel a year ago as a gold member and the service wasn't bad i came back here as a platinum member and got the worst service ever, reception was unresponsive and had limited English speaking skills,
the rooms are small facilities just ok,
At the pullman in the airport i got much better service even though i am not even a member of the accor card.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mashgiach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy l, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your experience during your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate you to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

We have communicated your feedback to the Front Desk manager who will take appropriate action to rectify the issues. We will continue to strengthen service awareness and skill of our staff to avoid these problems from happening again.


It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your feedback enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to make improvement in the future.

Once again, we thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu and look forward to have the opportunity of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Helen Hou
Assistant Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Have stayed at this hotel a few times. Always a nice experience.

The staff is always very helpful and attentive. It's a 10-15 minute ride from the airport to the hotel. They have a shuttle, but I have not used it.

Rooms are good size, clean, and a nice bathroom. They are quiet, even though the hotel is not far from the airport.

Garden Cafe restaurant has a nice breakfast buffet - and they know how to cook bacon (crispy)!! Good variety of western and asian style foods. Same for dinner - basically something for every taste.

Lobby Lounge/Bar is nice to relax in (and get a simple meal, if you want). The entertainment (a Filipino duo) is not too exciting. Would like to see them get a decent band/entertainer, or just put up some plasma screens and show some sports, etc. The staff at the lounge bar are GREAT.

Overall, my first choice when staying in GZ, by far.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy l, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu for your recent stay in Guangzhou and appreciate your taking the time to share your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back, or perhaps some of your friends whom you may care to recommend our hospitality.

Sincerely,

Helen Hou
Assistant Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittard - Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

My third time and here and still loving this hotel! I stayed at the club floor. Good rooms with desk to do some work and a ethernet line for internet. Free wifi in the hotel at every floor!

The hotel is not far from the airport and is a good choice for business travelers.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy l, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu for your recent stay in Guangzhou and appreciate your taking the time to share your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back, or perhaps some of your friends whom you may care to recommend our hospitality.

Sincerely,

Helen Hou
Assistant Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
105 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

It's been several months since I stayed here, yet as a platinum member and making it a point to stay here every time I stay in GZ I felt I needed to inform those who consider to stay here.

Although rather far from the city center this hotel is a major gem. Very close to the airport and the only restaurant in the area to serve decent western food.

Spacious rooms, well decored and clean areas make this a esthetic ally pleasing to the eye and touch.

Staff is very curtious, happy and helpful.

Exceptional value. The rooms are well priced and approx 40-50% less than the Portman at the airport about 15-20 min away.

The CP Huadu is a exceptional value upscale hotel. The best in the area. No question.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeb1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy l, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu for your recent stay in Guangzhou and appreciate your taking the time to share your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back, or perhaps some of your friends whom you may care to recommend our hospitality.

Sincerely,

Helen Hou
Assistant Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Great business hotel,located close to the airport, rooms are spacious, modern and clean, staff are very helpful. the all day dining is good, Chinese restaurant is a bit risky if you are an out of towner.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dubaisteve2262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy l, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu for your recent stay in Guangzhou and appreciate your taking the time to share your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back, or perhaps some of your friends whom you may care to recommend our hospitality.

Sincerely,

Helen Hou
Assistant Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

very nice hotel, comfortable and spacious rooms.
real fast check-in / fast check out.
met the director at breakfast, overlooking the good behavior of his staff; no wonder this makes the staff meeting the challenhing expectation of the business travellers.

Room Tip: the higher the better, for the view (evenso the fog is terrible !)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MY_visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy l, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu for your recent stay in Guangzhou and appreciate your taking the time to share your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back, or perhaps some of your friends whom you may care to recommend our hospitality.

Sincerely,

Helen Hou
Assistant Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
19.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou - Science City
17.1 mi away
Hotel Nikko Guangzhou
Hotel Nikko Guangzhou
#33 of 3,394 in Guangzhou
65 reviews
16.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
#22 of 3,394 in Guangzhou
754 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport
16.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
#17 of 3,394 in Guangzhou
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu

Property: Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu
Address: No.189 Yingbin Avenue, Huadu District, Guangzhou 510800, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou > New Baiyun Airport , Baiyun District , Huadu District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 3,394 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu is the first 5-star international hotel in Huadu. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport Area, ten-minute drive from the airport and Huadu District's central hub, as well as Huadu's largest Jewelry Trade Market and 40-minute drive from downtown Guangzhou and Pazhou International Exhibition Centre. In addition, we offer free scheduled shuttle bus service between the hotel and Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport, and during the Canton Fair period, the free scheduled shuttle bus is available between the hotel and Pazhou International Exhibition Centre. Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu offers 299 guest rooms, including suites and a Crowne Plaza Club Floor. Crowne Plaza newly upgraded bathroom amenities is a premium worldwide recognized cosmetic brand Borghese, originating in Italy. The product is added with natural lavender essential oil to provide you luxurious and professional bathroom experience during your trip. Complimentary Wifi service in rooms and hotel public area, 24-hour in-room dining service, central air-conditioning with individual control, in-room safe, hair dryer, mini bar, coffee and tea, iron and ironing board, 42'' LED TV are all ready for your comfortable stay. Each Club Floor Room and Suite comes with premium guest services, including express check-in and out, 2-hour complimentary use of meeting room at the Crowne Plaza Club Floor, complimentary breakfast, beverage and Happy Hour at the Club Lounge, late check-out until 16:00 and etc. The fitness centre and outdoor swimming pool offer guests a great place to relax and the Garden Cafe, Chinese Restaurant and the Lounge Bar provide delicious offerings of culinary delights. With seven multi-function meeting rooms and a Crowne Ballroom, Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu offers excellent options for all types of events. The column-free Crowne Ballroom spreading 1100 sqm accommodates as many as 1600 people for meeting; it can also be divided into four individual sections to meet guests' various needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing