We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
1
2
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
2
5
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We stayed in the hotel as we needed a place close to the airport. The distance is given as 5km, but even with no traffic it took 20 minutes to get to the hotel and back. We used Uber, and both cars found the hotel easily. The room is large, nice, clean. The bathroom is for 1 person at a time, small, but otherwise good. There's lots of local restaurants in the area. The counter staff both at night and in the morning did not speak English or Cantonese. Being Cantonese speakers we had read the warnings that the staff did not speak English and ignored them but were surprised that no one spoke Cantonese either. So when we had a wifi problem, it was very complicated and check in and out was a bit complicated as they used a translation device on their phones to communicate. The wifi however worked well once it was fixed. We happened to be there when there was drilling going on in some of the rooms, so during the day it was quite noisy. There was one English channel TV station. Note the photos others show, are not of the hotel. Sorry I meant to take a pic but forgot.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015

This hotel is mainly for business travelers whose destination is to Guangzhou northern suburbs, Huadu district. The location is just next to the district government building so it is very easy for the taxi or local driver to find it.

The only thing not good is the front desk doesn't speak english so better ask your chinese friend to come with you.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Davin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Why? Here are the reasons:

Their description on websites say they offer airport pick-up service. They do not. So I called the hotel the night before and asked for turn by turn directions from the airport so the taxi driver will find the hotel. They said all taxis drivers know where the hotel is. I asked again saying I might get one that doesn't. The woman on the phone actually refused to give directions. So of course at the airport I find out most drivers have no idea where this hotel is because the are Guangzhou city drivers waiting in line. No one was able to tell me how to get a local taxi at the airport. So I took an airport taxi and even with the hotel operator on the phone giving direction, it took 45 minutes and 65 RMB to get to the hotel. Upon talking with the manager she said 60-70 RMB was the normal price. I said that was not possible as we drove around in circles for 45 minutes. I told her none of this would have happened if the operator the pervious night had just done as I asked. In compensation I asked for a 3rd free breakfast for my daughter (The room came with 2) for each morning and she agreed. The next day I took the metro back to the airport and again drivers did not know how to go. But knowing the correct way this time I directed the driver to the hotel and the charge was only 37 RMB. (I showed the receipt to the manger and she didn't seem to care I showed her she was wrong.) However going to the airport requires a different route that cost 60 RMB. (Unless that taxi cheated me.) The taxi card they give you at the hotel is worthless from airport taxis as it has a map of the area but does not give the route from the airport and local taxis already know the area.

The hotel is very secluded. Some restaurants around but not many. Upon returning to the hotel at 9:20pm I was told the Japanese restaurant was closed even though they advertise a 10 pm closing time.

They are building a subway right next to the hotel. Starting at 7am and not finishing till 10pm, there is an on again and off again drilling machine that is VERY loud!

The room air-conditioning cannot be controlled. It was at 21 degrees all the time. Too cold for the spring.

The rooms themselves are pretty bare. Very basic furniture. Carpet stains everywhere, but a clean room and bathroom. Nice rain forest shower and lots of TV channels as long as you don't speak English. The hotel has the name "international" but the front desk staff do not speak English and there are no English channels on the TV. The free breakfast is ok with made to order eggs and bacon and sausages. Just do not drink the hideous sugar flavored fruit juices.

The money you save on the rooms will be lost taking taxis to and from the Metro. (Unless you are doing business in this area.)

Also, the hotel on some websites is called Zenth. The name is actually "Zenith" but the hotel uses part of the letter "N" to spell out the "I".

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bpdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

If you don't mind a little bit further out from Guangzhou city (58 mins by taxi) and you are on a tighter budget, this hotel will offer you what 5-stars class offer in a fraction of the price!

It's very cost friendly hotel with BIG rooms, BIG beds, FREE wifi on ALL floors, very cold air-conditioning and for the cherry on top, FREE breakfast!!

I can't and I won't complain about anything during my stay here. But if I have to give the minor downside of Zenth Hotel, it will be the location (some taxi still need to ask around for direction) make sure you print out the hotel phone number handy, in case taxi need to call them up. And the other only thing will be the smoking smell on the corridor hallway of the elevator.

I will be back for sure if I ever need accommodation near Guangzhou or even when I wanted to visit Huadu district. Thanks again Zenth for your hospitality!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atanyono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews