We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
Ranked #28 of 3,430 Hotels in Guangzhou
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Although the check-in at 01.00 was not as smooth as expected - the Hilton reservation-system does not seem to include breakfast for <18 yrs old- we had a very pleasant stay at this hotel.
A special thanks to the restaurant-manager and th rest of the very friendly and service-minded staff.
Spacious, comfortable rooms, very good gym and pool.
Breakfast as well as dinner in a 5* bufet, including sushi, sashimi and delicious deserts.
We liked the location, a bit outside the city center and close to the airport. Across the street a mall with a convenient supermarket. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renato2171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_GZ, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Dear Renato2171

Going through our past Tripadvisor feedback I noticed that we have not responded to your feedback in the past. Thank you for having shared your experience about your stay at our hotel.
We sincerely appreciate your feedback and strive to continuous deliver excellent customer service.
We hope to welcome you back again at our property.
Sincerely
A. Justkowiak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    130
    56
    17
    11
See reviews for
33
33
30
257
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Breathtaking from the fist few steps you walk inside of the amazing entry and stunning decor.
I love all the crystals decoration on the walls.

Luxury rooms with great comftable bed which is very important and if you stayed at so many hotels that I did in China, you will know what I am talking about.( very hard bed at most hotels).
Love the bar and great service.

Great location. I will be staying here again.

Monika Pavlov

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPavlov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_GZ, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Dear MPavlov

Going through our past Tripadvisor feedback I noticed that we have not responded to your feedback in the past. Thank you for having shared your experience about your stay at our hotel.
We sincerely appreciate your feedback and strive to continuous deliver excellent customer service.
We hope to welcome you back again at our property.
Sincerely
A. Justkowiak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
288 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Without any expectations rather than this was a Hilton, and they would at least give a Hilton standard service, the stay was rather pleasant. As a world traveler but never been to China, the thought of being in this 'new' country was a bit daunting. Luckily, the help from everyone involved, even when many of them had to still struggle with English, was enough to make me enjoy the stay there. Stayed a total of 5 nights at Executive room. Will probably go back there, if future occasion arises to visit Guangzhou again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_GZ, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Dear mdns

Going through our past Tripadvisor feedback I noticed that we have not responded to your feedback in the past.
We sincerely appreciate your feedback and strive to continuous deliver excellent customer service.
We hope to welcome you back again at our property.
Sincerely
A. Justkowiak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel twice in the past two months. The value was great, considering the price it charged, probably because it is fairly new and is located outside of the city.

Like most new Hiltons in China, this one is also new, modern and staffed with friendly employees. What makes the hotel interesting is its location. It was built at the site of the old Baiyun Airport. Not far from the hotel, you can still see a traffic tower and airplane hangars. A shopping mall is named Gate 5 Mall. From the spacious view I guess this hotel was built right on an old runway. It is in the middle between the new Baiyun Airport and the city. That makes it convenient for people who want to stay away from the city center, but if you really enjoy a downtown life you may be disappointed. Right next to the hotel is a shopping complex called Wanda Shopping Center, but its business hours are very limited, comparing to most other downtown businesses in Guangzhou.

Rooms were nice and spacious. The light switches by the bed were hidden in a "drawer" in the night stand. My colleague said on the first night, not knowing how to turn off the lights in the room, he had to walk to the door, shut down the power, and felt his way back to the bed with the light of his cell phone. It would be helpful if there was some kind of sign letting people know how to turn off the lights.

Hotel staff was friendly. One day I was surprised that my room was not cleaned yet when I returned after 4pm. Later that night, when I went back, I found the room was ready and two pieces of chocolate were placed on my desk, probably the housekeeping lady's way to say sorry.

A bar is located on the ground floor near the main entrance but it is always empty. We walked in one night and found ourselves the only customers. I guess the performers from the Phillipines were so thrilled to see customers that they came over to say hello during their break.

The fitness center was fabulous, equipped with the best equipment and a decent size swimming pool. Staff members at the fitness center were extremely friendly and helpful.

I will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atwater5122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_GZ, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Dear atwater5122

Going through our past Tripadvisor feedback I noticed that we have not responded to your feedback in the past. Thank you for having shared your experience about your stay at our hotel.
We sincerely appreciate your feedback and strive to continuous deliver excellent customer service.
We hope to welcome you back again at our property.
Sincerely
A. Justkowiak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wuhu, China
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The great gataway rate is very attracting for us bunisess trip guests cuz our budget is not so high to cover a high price. But the performace is so excellent compared to the price. Abundant breakfast, quiet, clean and modernized room with a large buthtub. Most importantly, it is very convenient for shopping around and going to the airport as well. Maybe next time they could give me a free upgrade as a return guest.

Room Tip: Rooms with mountain view is pretty good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacky Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_GZ, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Dear JackyZ

Going through our past Tripadvisor feedback I noticed that we have not responded to your feedback in the past. Thank you for having shared your experience about your stay at our hotel.
We sincerely appreciate your feedback and strive to continuous deliver excellent customer service.
We hope to welcome you back again at our property.
Sincerely
A. Justkowiak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

business trip to guangzhou at baiyun district. very nice welcome smile from Nancy-FD staff, and very professional. RM comfortable but a little bit small. as I am a blue member, the welcome fruit they provide isso sweet.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan_Jiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_GZ, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Dear Alan_Jiang

Going through our past Tripadvisor feedback I noticed that we have not responded to your feedback in the past. Thank you for having shared your experience about your stay at our hotel.
We sincerely appreciate your feedback and strive to continuous deliver excellent customer service.
We hope to welcome you back again at our property.
Sincerely
A. Justkowiak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Just been to China for the first time and the facilities and staff at this brand new hotel were excellent however the hotel is rather isolated in area set for future development.
To experience any of the old city you need to take a 30 minute cab ride and the centre of Guangzhou is almost an hour away.
Taxis are very cheap but none of the drivers speak any English so communication with them is almost impossible.
Be aware of taxi touts at the airport - I was stung into paying nearly £70 pounds for my journey to the hotel when the real metered cost should have been no more than £12.
So as I say - great hotel, very friendly people but if you want to find something more central it should be avoided.

Room Tip: I upgraded to an executive room which was circa £30 more expensive per evening than the standard acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham-Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_GZ, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Dear Graham-Marie

Going through our past Tripadvisor feedback I noticed that we have not responded to your feedback in the past. Thank you for having shared your experience about your stay at our hotel.
We sincerely appreciate your feedback and strive to continuous deliver excellent customer service.
We hope to welcome you back again at our property.
Sincerely
A. Justkowiak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#19 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
764 reviews
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
#16 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yuexiu District
China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel, Guangzhou
Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
#35 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
921 reviews
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel

Property: Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
Address: No.515-517 Yuncheng East Road, Baiyun District, Guangzhou 510400, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 3,430 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The contemporary Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun hotel is only a 20 minute drive from Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport. Located next to the Baiyun Exhibition Center, closed to the Guangzhou wholesale Market and train Station,Set at the foot of the Mountain Scenic Area, this New Baiyun City hotel is located in the dynamic, new Wanda Plaza, which is home to a high-end mall and just 8 minutes from the Guangzhou Central Business District.308 spaciousGuest Rooms and Suites at this Guangzhou hotel feature Hilton Serenity Beds and high-speed internet access. Featureing more than 3220 square meter world class meeting space with 10 flexible function rooms which offer the very latest in audio/visual technology, or choose the 1500 square meter pillarless grand ballroom for larger occasions. Our business center has a wide range of amenities and services to help you execute the perfect event.Be spoiled for choice by the selection of cuisines on offer in our 6 tempting food and beverage venues. Enjoy breakfast in the family-friendly Senses, savor fine dining in Red and unwind with friends in the relaxing Rocks Bar of this Guangzhou hotel. Keep fit in our 25m indoor swimming pool or indulge in a treatment in our luxury Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing