We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun
Ranked #31 of 3,480 Hotels in Guangzhou
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The location is good, nearby is a big mall- wanda guangchang. love the room, very comfortable. the breakfast is ok. The service is good, we got updated when we checked in. the wifi is really slow,such pain in the [--].

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank simeng z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, Online Marketing Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear “simeng z" guest,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let our related department know that they helped you have a great stay with us. I am so sorry that your are not satisfied with the Wi-Fi speed and I have already delivered this issue to our IT department . And all of us at Hilton are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards

Elena Liu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 192 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

This hotel is gorgeous! The lobby shimmers in gold. I stayed on an executive level floor, and was able to enjoy access to the executive lounge. The cocktail time is decent, with wine & beer and a variety of hors d'oeuvres that could serve as dinner if needed, just be sure to get your items when the staff put them out - they go quickly! I actually stayed here twice a week apart, so had different rooms. One was a suite (thanks to an upgrade) which was very nice, and all the way at the end of the hall away from elevators & people coming & going. The space was large with the front room serving as more office/ receiving area, and had a "powder room" with toilet for guests. The closet area was also quite large, and the bedroom & bathroom were also large & comfortable. The other room I stayed in was also on the executive level, but not a suite. It was nearly just as nice. The size of the bedroom was generous, as it had been in the suite, and the bathroom was still a great size. In each case, the shower is separate from the tub!& is rain shower style. I did take a bath during my stay & loved it,as the tub was pretty deep! Comfortable bed, too. The breakfast on the executive lounge is okay, with an assortment of items on the buffet, but there's an even bigger selection on the lobby level of the hotel, and I'd encourage you to take your breakfast there. I tried so many things I'd never had before, and liked most of it! For those wary of different foods, fear not, there's plenty of eggs, yogurts, fruits, sausages and more that you may enjoy. The staff here are all so nice, and helped whenever I needed. The concierge has the "taxi card" - name of hotel in Mandarin, for you to give to your taxi driver on your way back from an excursion. Helpful! If attending the Canton Fair, the free shuttle bus is great and only takes 40 minutes. Sounds like a lot, but the trip is really not bad. The hotel is worth staying at for the trip.

Room Tip: If staying on an executive level floor, you might ask to be sure you are not too close to the lounge...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank corsagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, Online Marketing Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear "corsagi"guest,

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun!I am so glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality.Thanks for your shared your dinning and staying experience with us .And yes, we provide free shuttle bus to the Canton Fair Exhibition every year.We look forward to seeing you in the coming spring Canton Fair.

Best regards

Elena Liu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Again a hotel booked by my customer, close to the airport (but maybe nothing else?!). Beautiful lobby, breakfast as expected but unless with a package they charge for wifi which is a huge pet peeve in 2013. Gym was very good and clean - even had bosu balls and yoga mat area. Finding places to plug in all electronics and chargers was a pain and i had to unplug a light to charge my cellphone (alarm clock) near the bed.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank BlondeAmbition123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 December 2013

Dear "BlondeAmbition123"guest,

Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. I am sorry about that you are not satisfied with the Wi-Fi charge the power charge in the room. I will deliver these issues to the related department and try our best to solve them.Hope to see you return again soon in Guangzhou.

Best regards

Elena Liu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I came from Korea,it's a very nice biztrip. If I have another bizstrip to Guangzhou, I'll choose Hilton Baiyun again. I am not good at english,but you said must have a comment over 200 letters, I do not feel good at this. so I hope next time it will be corrected. Anyway thanks very much.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Yeoju Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, Online Marketing Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear “Yeoju",

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let our related department know that they helped you have a great stay with us. We will try our best to solve the guest comments reply issue in future. And all of us at Hilton are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards

Elena Liu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Hilton located in Guang Zhou is really good hotel that I have lodging. You know, I have the membership of SPG, IHG and Hilton. And the membership of SPG is Golden. IHG is platinum. The membership of Hilton is just Golden.However, it is really wonderful. I am pretty sure that I will logding this hotel in my next travel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Peng Fei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, Online Marketing Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear "Peng Fei L"guest,

It's our pleasure to make sure your stay with Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun is comfort and delightful. Thank you for your comments and hope your stay with Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun is memorable experience as always, we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun opened on Aug,2011 and provides relaxing experience for business and leisure guests alike.It offers comfortable guest room,spacious meeting facilities, and varied dining. The hotel is situated in dynamic Wanda Plaza at the foot of the Mountain Scenic Area,with convenient access to the Central Business District and Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

OK, the location is not the best, seems it is some new area with a lot of construction. BUT: the hotel is quite new and really very good. Got an upgrade to an executive suite upon arrival. Very nice and spacious. This includes access to executive lounge, which is also very nice. Anyway I would recommend you take the breakfast in the Senses restaurant instead of the lounge, because you have a wider choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear "Stephen D" guest,Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the opportunity to welcome you and appreciate your business. If there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know. We are always listening to our Guests. Thanks again for choosing Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Beautiful facility. The hotel staff's english was reasonable, but not without challenges. Location was a bit out of the way - advertised as a 3 minute walk from the subway, but it was about a mile through an undeveloped field. Would go back, especially for convenience to the airport and the fact that the surrounding area is being developed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank JBVan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear "JBVan_12" guest,Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality.Hotel locate in the center of Baiyun New Town which is one of the most thriving areaof Guangzhou. Hotel is close to Baiyun Mountain with more fresh air in modern city. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#17 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
803 reviews
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
#18 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
#15 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
1,541 reviews
New Baiyun Airport
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu
#28 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun

Address: No.515-517 Yuncheng East Road, Baiyun District, Guangzhou 510400, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 3,480 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range: £79 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The contemporary Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun is only a 25-minute drive from Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport and the Canton Fair Complex, 15-minute drive from Guangzhou CBD, 10-minute drive from Guangzhou wholesale market and train station. Located at the foot of Baiyun Mountain Scenic Area, the hotel neighbors the dynamic Wanda Plaza and 2 other high-end shopping malls. 308 spacious Guest Rooms and Suites feature Hilton Serenity Beds and high-speed internet access. Upgrade to an Executive Room for views of Baiyun Mountain and access to the exclusive Executive Lounge. Choose from five innovative dining venues, from authentic Chinese fine dining to contemporary cuisine. Enjoy buffet breakfast in Senses All-Day-Dinning Restaurant. Savor single malt whiskey or various seafood platters in Rocks Bar. Or indulge in private dining in our exclusive Cantonese restaurant, The China Club. Keep fit in our 25m indoor swimming pool or indulge in a treatment in our luxury Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing