We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and welcoming spirit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun
Ranked #30 of 3,559 Hotels in Guangzhou
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in May. This hotel is conveniently located for people conducting business in the Baiyun district. The hotel is a short taxi ride from the airport and a convenient commute within the Baiyun industrial area. Next to the hotel is a big Wanda Shopping Center, Cinema and Walmart in the basement.

The hotel is modern, clean and nicely furnished. The rooms are large and the beds comfortable.
We enjoyed the food at the restaurant and had to constrain ourselves from overeating as there was an enormous selection of dishes both for breakfast and dinner.

We were impressed with the friendliness and welcoming spirit of management and staff. It was clear that Hilton Hotels management is hands-on management and the staff is well trained in customer focused service. As soon as we stepped into the lobby, staff warmly greeted us and offered their service to make our stay more pleasant.

The next time we travel to Guangzhou we plan to stay at the Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sigridp81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear sigridp81

Thank you very much for having stayed with us and for having taken the time to leave your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is great to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that our team was able to truly extend our Hilton Hospitality to you.

We have shared your praise with our team members and am sure this will encourage them to continue to deliver great service to our guests.

I do hope to welcome you back here soon again and it would be my pleasure to assist you personally with any arrangements for a future visit.

Best regards
Andreas Justkowiak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 199 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel is relatively new, and excellent quality. It is located in a recently developed area on the former airport site, and it is some distance from the city centre but is quite accessible. However, this is a substantial nearby shopping centre, and plenty of taxis as well as a nearby metro station. It represents excellent value for money, and has good on site facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Claire Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Claire Dianne M

Thank you very much for your review and comments about our hotel.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our service and facilities.

Please let us know directly if you come back to Guangzhou. The team and I would be delighted to welcome you back again here at the Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun.

Best regards
Andreas Justkowiak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 6 days with breakfast and dinner included. The quality of the breakfast and dinners was very poor with a very small variety for western customers. Paid for 6 breakfast and 6 dinners. Could only stomach 3 out of 6 dinners English skills of hotel staff VERY limited and VERY poor Location of this hotel is out of the way and remote in terms of Guangzhou. It is built on the previous Guangzhou premises and is at least 20 to 40 minutes from anything via taxi. Metro (underground train) stations is a good 10 to 15 minutes walk through "not the best of areas" and would not do it alone or after dark.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Werner K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Werner K

Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for your recent visit to Guangzhou.
I also like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
I understand that you were disappointed with the quality of our buffet and we have discussed this with the team for immediate improvement.
If you return to Guangzhou, we would love to have you return to us and to show you the changes we have made and hope that you would be satisfied.
Please feel free to contact me directly and for any future reservations or if we can be of any assistance.

Thank you again for staying with us and for providing us with your valuable feedback.

With best regards
Andreas Justkowiak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Perfect hotel to be in.Great lobby, good size rooms.The location of this hotel is next to a mall called Wanda complex, plus a night club right next to it.The staff is very helpful and try there level best to fulfill all your needs.The restaurant and bar serve great food.Its a place where one feels at home and i would recommend this hotel to all who are travelling to Guangzhou.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nik1534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear nik1432

Thank you very much for having stayed with us during your recent visit to Guangzhou.
It is very nice to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and I have share you positive comments with the team for encouragement.
If you return to Guangzhou, it would be my pleasure if you contact me directly for any reservations or if we can be of any assistance.

With best regards
Andreas Justkowiak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Very nice Hilton! Great lobby, beautiful room, good people. Location next to a mall and restaurants was a plus. Unfortunately, I made the mistake of thinking it was also close to the airport and it wasn't. More my fault than anything misleading by the hotel's site.

Another fine Hilton that makes a westerner feel at home during a China trip.

Room Tip: Not close enough to the mountain for there to be a scenic side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear“Kevin L”

Thank you very much for having stayed with us during your recent visit to Guangzhou.
I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay and I would like to thank you very much for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.

We do hope you will return to us soon again and it would be my pleasure to assist you with any travel arrangements.

Thank you again and best regards
Andreas Justkowiak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Appreciated the friendly service, nice room and wonderful breakfast buffet! The location is convenient to shopping and restaurant ~ Wanda Plaza is right next door and a night club for ur choice of sleepless night!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidiliketravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear “Heidi L”

Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for your recent visit to Guangzhou.
I also like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience on tripadvisor.
Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us and I will share you positive feedback with our team members for encouragement.
Please feel free to contact me directly for any future reservations or if we can be of any further assistance.

Safe travels & kind regards
Andreas Justkowiak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Guangzhou is the first stop of our Trip in China. next will be Shanghai, and Beijing. hilton baiyun is a very nice Hotel I ve ever stayed. not far away from the Airport, a large Shopping Mall just around the cornor, and most importantly, there is a fantastic BAR downstairs and we had a lot of fun there. staff of the hotel are very helpful, they introduced us some places to visit, like baiyun mountain, canton tower which is very beautiful at night. what impressed us most is that we had a fantastic dinner at Chan Jia Chi (whatever it is called) in the evening with the guide of the concierge staff. the dishes were served by local families, very nice and traditional. hope we have chances to come again and stay in Hilton Baiyun in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliAnn_Tam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, Online Marketing Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear JuliAnn,

Thank you for your good comments for us and choosing Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun! I am so grad that you have a good time with us.I will deliver your message to our related department.We look forward to seeing you soon in Guangzhou.

Best regards

Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#19 of 3,559 in Guangzhou
841 reviews
The Westin Guangzhou
#11 of 3,559 in Guangzhou
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shangri-La Hotel Guangzhou
#12 of 3,559 in Guangzhou
1,724 reviews
New Baiyun Airport
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu
#29 of 3,559 in Guangzhou
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun

Address: No.515-517 Yuncheng East Road, Baiyun District, Guangzhou 510400, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 3,559 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range: £76 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The contemporary Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun is only a 25-minute drive from Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport and the Canton Fair Complex, 15-minute drive from Guangzhou CBD, 10-minute drive from Guangzhou wholesale market and train station. Located at the foot of Baiyun Mountain Scenic Area, the hotel neighbors the dynamic Wanda Plaza and 2 other high-end shopping malls. 308 spacious Guest Rooms and Suites feature Hilton Serenity Beds and high-speed internet access. Upgrade to an Executive Room for views of Baiyun Mountain and access to the exclusive Executive Lounge. Choose from five innovative dining venues, from authentic Chinese fine dining to contemporary cuisine. Enjoy buffet breakfast in Senses All-Day-Dinning Restaurant. Savor single malt whiskey or various seafood platters in Rocks Bar. Or indulge in private dining in our exclusive Cantonese restaurant, The China Club. Keep fit in our 25m indoor swimming pool or indulge in a treatment in our luxury Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing