We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“canton fair stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Ranked #15 of 3,385 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
209 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“canton fair stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Stayed for only two nights for the Canton Fair, and based on this stay I will be certainly be back. Apart from the Shangri La this would be the best hotel I have stayed at for the Fair. Hotel is brand new so obviously very modern, rooms are spacious and comfortable with good bathroom facilities. The executive floor is very comfortable and the drink and food service very good.I did not have the breakfast but did enjoy the buffet dinner. The travel to the fair by bus was only 15 mins which is a nice change from other locations of 30 - 40 mins. The rate for the hotel was reasonable considering the premium at this time of the year and the location to the rail station was very convenient on departure.

Room Tip: We used a taxi van from the airport, as the hotel is relatively new the driver had some trouble find...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alastair4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Guangzho... T, Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Honored Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe.

We are delighted you have chosen to stay with us during Canton Fair Period and trust you are satisfied with our service.

Hotel provides free shuttle bus from Hotel to Exhibition Center with around 20 minutes drive distance.We also launched Canton Fair Speical Offer for 2012 Autumn Canton Fair, if you booked the room in advance, we will offer you an attractive rate on the internet.

All Team Members at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    245
    69
    18
    11
See reviews for
60
72
49
421
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
149 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

I stay here about 5-8 nights/month.... home away from home. Rooms are comfortable. Well designed desk for business travelers. Big and modern bathroom with separate shower and soaking tub. Good breakfast selection and decent gym. Front desk check in very smooth. Room service menu could do with an upgrade... I'm getting bored of it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BloDaJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Guangzho... T, Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear Honored Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe.

We are delighted you have chosen to stay with us for many times and trust you are satisfied with our service.

All Team Members at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe are looking forward to welcoming you again in the following days.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

Stayed here during the recent Canton Fair. The location is convenient for travel to and from Hong Kong as it is near the train station. Rooms were new, modern and clean. Executive floor lounge food and drink was also very good....although the staff seemed to be a bit overwhelmed by the amount of guests in the lounge. During the fair periods, I have noticed that most Guangzhou hotels experience this same problem.
I rate this hotel just slightly above the China (Marriott) Hotel and just below the Westin in Tianhe. Food and beverage offerings were better than average but the staff, again, seems inexperienced.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George66052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Guangzho... T, Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear Honored Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe.

We are delighted you have chosen to stay with us and that you are satisfied with our service.
We appreciate your time in providing your comments in regard to inexperienced working skills.

We will take this into consideration and communicate this to the relevant department.
All Team Members at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

The sparkling new Hilton, Tianhe, offers a luxurious escape from the chaos of the Canton Fair. I have been visiting Guangzhou at least twice a year for the last ten years, and this is without a doubt the best hotel that I have stayed in to date. The decor is modern and luxurious, and the condition and cleanliness of the hotel are impeccable. Staff are friendly and attentive, and the rooms are spacious and luxuriously appointed. For a massive hotel in a busy area, the rooms are extremely quiet and peaceful - you hear no outside traffic (unusual for Guangzhou!) and none of the noises such as slamming doors or flushing toilets that you come to expect of large hotels. The lobby bar and the outside seating area offer a welcome escape from the hectic pace of the city, and drinks are reasonably priced by Guangzhou standards. The mile-long breakfast buffet is a treat - there is a fresh juice bar where fresh fuit juices are made to order. Adjacent to the juice bar is a wonderful patisserie counter, an Asian breakfast buffet with a fantastic Dim Sum offering, and a Western-style breakfast buffet that will satisfy the hungriest of travellers. From a business point of view, it was wonderful being able to get a fast and free wi-fi connection wherever I was in the hotel. The hotel location is very convenient, being only a couple of minutes away from the Guangzhou East Railway station which is the mainline connection for all Hong Kong trains. There is a Starbucks withing walking distance as well as a number of good restaurants, and Irish Pub, etc. etc.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank conamorehome-tumblr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Guangzho... T, Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Honored Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe.

We are delighted you have chosen to stay with us and trust you are satisfied with our service.
All Team Members at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
menorca
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

I visit the Canton Fair every year and have stayed at different hotels. This is the best so far. I found an excellent deal on "Beds on line" that I reached comparing prices through tripadvisor.
During this fair good hotels normally ask for aprox. 200-250 Euros per night, but I managed to stay there 3 nights for 380 Euros. Well worth them!!!!

The hotel is brand new, I think it opened August 2011. Rooms are big, comfortable beds and great bathrooms. It has an nice, peaceful outside pool. A good gym and also a spa area (that I did not try).
Breakfast is definitely one of the most varied and vast I have ever seen. With all kind of options: chinese, english, american...
Staff are very kind and speak very good english considering that this is China.
Hotel shuttle bus to the fair was also very handy, leaving punctually.
Metro station is a 5 min walk from the hotel, that is also quiet handy.
Close to the hotel 5-10 walk you can also find an area with a few restaurants, bars and clubs.
If you are looking to eat there is a very good vietnamese restaurant called "Lemon grass".
Internet in rooms is free if you use the cable, but for some reason it cost aprox.3 Euros to use Wi-Fi.

Excellant Hotel, would definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank markjomenorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Guangzho... T, Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
Dear Honored Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe.

We are delighted you have chosen to stay with us and trust you are satisfied with our service.

Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe was opened on August 2011 with prime location in Tianhe District. Guangzhou East Railway Station, IKEA, Jusco and shopping center are all within walk distance.

All Team Members at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hidden Vault
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Lounge is okay on the executive floor but when I asked about internet connection in my room, I was told to pay 30 Yuan extra. It should be free from what I know. Staff clearly didn't realize this. Breakfast is average imo. More selections would be great. Otherwise, another comfort day with Hilton.

Room Tip: High floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kittayos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Guangzho... T, Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Honored guest,

Greetings from Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe.

Thank you for stay with us and share your experience. We will take your advice into consideration and improve our service and F+B quality.


All of team members at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Stayed at the Hilton Tianhe for 3 days during the Canton Fair. You are greeted at the train station and offered a free shuttle bus to the hotel. It would take around 10 mins to walk but if you have baggage I'd suggest the bus. This hotel only opened last year and is very fresh and modern. Check-in was fine and I have to be honest and say the rooms are very impressive. I travel a lot and it takes a lot in a hotel to impress me that this one did. I'd booked a deluxe King room which included every possible amenity necessary. Extremely comfortable beds with first class linen, great bathroom and shower. I thought the breakfast was so so, nothing special although there was plenty of choice. The hotel was full during the fair and maybe they were struggling to cope but the breakfast quality didn't seem to match everything else in the hotel to me. The staff all seemed very helpful and well trained. The RMB30/day ( $6 ) for the internet seems a bit petty for a hotel of this standard especially when you log on and it doesn't mention the charge. I refused to pay it when I checked out and they told me a lot of customers complain about being unaware of this charge. Hilton Tianhe, just drop this charge and give the customers nothing to complain about as apart from this minor point the hotel is perfect. Will be staying again next year.

Room Tip: Don't smoke in bed !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Guangzho... T, Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Honored guest,

Greetings from Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe.

We are delighted you have chosen to stay with us and pleased to hear that you have satisfied with our service.

Sorry for the unhappy experience regarding to internet charges, we would take action to make the fee notice more obvious to catch guest attention.

All of team members at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
1.3 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#2 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#1 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
#14 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
#7 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#10 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,444 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Guangzhou
The Westin Guangzhou
#19 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe

Property: Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Address: No.215 Linhe Xiheng Road, Tianhe, Guangzhou 510500, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#9 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#13 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#15 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#18 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#57 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Guangzhou’s central business district, Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe is just 40 minutes by road from Baiyun International Airport and a few minutes away from a transport hub that provides a 20-minute Metro ride to the airport, speedy train and bus links to Shenzhen and Hong Kong. The 498 spacious guestrooms and suites offer the very latest amenities and comforts designed to make your stay carefree and relaxing. Each room is tastefully decorated in contemporary design, while floor-to-ceiling windows provide unrivalled views of the city’s skyline. Wireless internet access, high definition TV and DVD player round out the Hilton vision of giving guests innovative retreats that embrace a sense of well-being ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing