We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Nearby Hotels
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jianguo Hotel(Guangzhou)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveller rating
461
303
83
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
303
83
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungetrain stationdiamond membertianhe areaother hotelsbusiness tripcanton fairbreakfast buffetconvenient locationdeluxe roomdefinitely stay here againchinese restaurantfitness centervery nice hoteloutdoor poolshopping mallchina
Filter
Updating list...
501 - 506 of 883 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2012

the hotel appears to be new with nicely furnished rooms. the cafe serving breakfast is very good and offers many varieties. the chinese restaurants is also very good. My colleague tried the swimming poor and she said it was very nice as well, with an outdoor edgeless design at the 4th floor. The location of the hotel is not exactly in the center of Tianhe but the neighborhood is quiet and it's only about 5 mins walk to the East rail station.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YQTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Guangzho... T, Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Hi honored guest,

Greetings from Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe.

Thanks for your stay in our hotel and we are delighted to offer you a comfortable experience. We have 1 buffet restaurant and 1 Italian restaurant on the 2nd floor. Suixuan, the Chinese cuisine outlet is on the 5th floor. Moreover, we have well equipped fitness center and intriguing out door swimming pool on the 6th floor.

Hoping you and your colleagues have a wonderful stay in our hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you next time.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I stayed at the Guangzhou Hilton Tianhe for 1 night in August 2012 and I was thoroughly impressed. The staff are all very friendly, approachable and service-minded. This hotel was the best that I have ever stayed at in China, and I recommend it to all travelers. The rooms are extremely comfortable and well-furnished. I experienced no problems whatsoever, and if I return to Guangzhou, I will stay at the Hilton Tianhe. My only advice for the hotel is to have to swimming pool open later than 10pm.

Room Tip: My room was very nice, and I am sure that all the other rooms are excellent too.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sketavong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Guangzho... T, Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2012

Dear Honored Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe.

We are delighted you have chosen to stay with us and trust you are satisfied with our service. We are very delighted that you feel respectful in our hotel and get impressed by our service and facilities.

Regarding to swimming pool opening time, hotel will take your suggestion into consideration and find out if it is appropriate to offer a late close time for in-house guest.

All Team Members at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Stayed here on Aug 28, 29 and 30. Was upgraded to a suite which was kind of strange. This is more of a studio room with the seating area and the bedroom together with no separation. Initially booked a suite, and was upgraded to a higher level suite because of diamond HH. The idea was to use the suite to conduct some business meetings instead of renting a meeting room.

Well, the suite is not really appropriate to host such meetings because you can see the bedroom in all its glory. So had the meetings in the lobby lounge which was comfortable but abit warm due to the full glass and the afternoon sun.

Anyway, the hotel is brand new, and with when you walk into the lobby, you will notice a nice smell. The rooms are very clean and modern. Ordered room service and food was ok. Location wise is excellent and in CBD. Problem is traffic as usual.

Will leave tomorrow, overall, so far very good experience.

Room Tip: be careful with the suite selection.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WYJ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Guangzho... T, Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

Dear Honored Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe.

We are delighted you have chosen to stay with us and trust you are satisfied with our service.Regarding to the Suite Design, we would like to provide an open environment to our guest. Actually, as our diamond member guest and stay in Junior Suite, you are entitled 1 hour free use in meeting room of Executive Lounge. Hope this will meet your business demand.

All Team Members at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Situated on a road close by to the busy Guangzhou East railway station. 5 minutes taxi ride away to shopping options like Tee Mall.

The hotel oozes class the moment you step in. Staffs at the check-in are polite and efficient. We booked 2 rooms. Both rooms got upgraded to Executive room with benefits (HH Gold). Many thanks to Celine who ensure my parents enjoyed the Executive room upgrade and benefits despite without any status with Hilton Honors.

Room was fantastic and just what you can expect from a 5 star hotel. The bathroom is just amazing, especially the bath tub.

While food selection at the morning buffet seems to remain unchanged over the 4 days we were there, it was still enjoyable to say the least. Club lounge has an amazing view and staffs were attentive to all our needs.

Overall experience: Love it! I will look forward to another pleasant stay with Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe in October. Special mention goes up to Ludy from the Front Office and Kelly from the Executive lounge for making my already enjoyable stay go up another notch.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Guangzho... T, Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Dear Honored Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe.

We are delighted you have chosen to stay with us and trust you are satisfied with our service. Thank you for your consistent support to Hhonors. As our gold member, you are entitled to have free upgrade to Executive Room, it is our pleasure to upgrade your parents to the same level.

We will definitely pass your appreciation to our Front Office and Executive Lounge team members

All Team Members at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Tianhe in Guangzhou. This is a new hotel and as a Diamond member we were upgraded to a lifestyle suite which was huge and sensational. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was excellent with built in TV. The hotel has a great outdoor pool, big fitness centre and spa. Also the hairdressing salon there is fabulous. The breakfast was vast and the choice was just enormous and even freshing made juice bar. We would like to thank the Hilton staff for all their friendly and helpful advice and the service was exceptional. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patriciaw9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Guangzho... T, Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Dear Honored Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe.

We are delighted you have chosen to stay with us and trust you are satisfied with our service.Thank you for your years-long support to Hhonors, it is our great honor to host you with diamond member benefits

All Team Members at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews