We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an experience...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Ranked #17 of 3,480 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

It was my first time to visit China and I have to say that I was simply amazed.... The Hilton hotel in Guangzhou was a class of its own... I travel a lot across all continents and I rarely saw such overall quality and service oriented staff... The value for money is uncomparable.. I strongly recommend this Hilton to any one... Keep it up Nabil

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Nabil El B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Guangzho... T, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe General Manager Grace Lau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (803)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

304 - 310 of 803 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

the environment and its room service make us very confortable, and make us to come to next time. enjoy a lot all the time. hope next time no need wait more time for the reception and check out. a little far away from metro.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Jin Dong X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Guangzho... T, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Modern business hotel with good location and stylish rooms. Service was really quite good from the reception desk to executive lounge (they even had egg station) and consierge. I forgot some clothes to my closet, but a quick phone call helped and I was able to retrieve them (neatly packaged) a few hours later. Very good value for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Guangzho... T, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Was upgraded to the executive floor as HHonors Gold. I was expecting a room larger but the size of the room is acceptable. I have to say everything is standard Hilton at this property. Nothing fantastic. The door of the shower room cannot close completely, making me feel little cold during shower. I gave an excellent rating due to its recognition of HHonors status and value for money.

Room Tip: Except for suite, all standard rooms are quite small.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astoria_HKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Guangzho... T, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe! Thank you for your feedback in regards to the shower door not working very well in your room. I've worked with maintenance to fix the issue. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us the next time you return to Guangzhou. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Located near one of the main train station and within walking distance. Convenient and have free shuttle service from GZ East Train Station to Hotel. Nice restaurants and with various choices. Reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Wai Man Phoebe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Guangzho... T, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe General Manager Grace Lau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good Quality Hotel near East Train Station, Very convenience for travelers who know Guangzhou BTW, Trip advisor should not request"review must have 200 characters minimum" if you want travelers to share opinion

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nmlmobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Guangzho... T, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe General Manager Grace Lau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Nice hotel with friendly staff. Close to Shopping mall and little restaurants just across the road with very nice food. Also hotel restaurant serves good food and bar invites for a relaxed seating. Rooms with all equipment and big bath room. Clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Thorsten V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Guangzho... T, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe General Manager Grace Lau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
1.2 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
618 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
#15 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
1,541 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
#8 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Westin Guangzhou
The Westin Guangzhou
#13 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
1,372 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#11 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
2,556 reviews
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
#18 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe

Address: No.215 Linhe Xiheng Road, Tianhe, Guangzhou 510500, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#9 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#15 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#17 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#18 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#56 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range: £83 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Guangzhou’s central business district, Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe is just 40 minutes by road from Baiyun International Airport and a few minutes away from a transport hub that provides a 20-minute Metro ride to the airport, speedy train and bus links to Shenzhen and Hong Kong. The 498 spacious guestrooms and suites offer the very latest amenities and comforts designed to make your stay carefree and relaxing. Each room is tastefully decorated in contemporary design, while floor-to-ceiling windows provide unrivalled views of the city’s skyline. Wireless internet access, high definition TV and DVD player round out the Hilton vision of giving guests innovative retreats that embrace a sense of well-being ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing