We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great city hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Ranked #19 of 3,408 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great city hotel”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I had booked an executive floor room,but when I checked in at 3am thanks to the usual domestic flight delays,I was told they were full.....I was just about to let fly when she said not to worry as they were upgrading me to a corner suite. My friend is staying in a standard room which is very comfortable ,my suite is more than comfortable....
The exec lounge is a great place to relax in the evening with complimentary drinks and snacks both are good quality and the staff in the lounge very friendly and attentive. I also took breakfast up there and the selection was more than adequate including an omelette station....my on criticism is that the seats and tables are very low so not so comfortable when you are trying to eat a meal.they have a well equipped gym and a nice outdoor pool....overall a great city hotel.

Room Tip: Go for an exec floor room with lounge access .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dansimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Guangzho... T, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe. I hope that our inspirational environment and unparalleled serviced helped to create memories that will last long after your time with us concluded. Thank you for your business, and I hope to see you again soon.

Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe General Manager Grace Lau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    256
    74
    21
    11
See reviews for
65
72
52
445
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
98 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotels location is not bad for the gz east train station and some good food places. But besides that its not that great. The hilton baiyun is a better option if you want to walk to shops and eat.

The biggest problem is the Italian restaurant. The food is not great. China is never a good place for Italian, but this is one of the worse i have had. The portion size is small and very over priced. $35 USD for a tiny piece of fish.... And $8USD for a bottle of water when you just ask for a water. There is a lot of options within 10 min by taxi. The hotel is not a good option.

I visit china many times a year and have never had such a terrible experience in china. The hotel is nice inside, but its far from the best option in gz.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DL1980Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Guangzho... T, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel and restaurant. We’re very sorry that you were disappointed with our Italian restaurant, and we’ve shared your comment with our culinary team. We’re improving our menu with your recommendations in mind. The next time you’re in Guangzhou, we hope you’ll come back to see the changes we’ve made and tell us what you think. We want to provide you with the best guest experience. Thank you for helping us improve!

Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe General Manager Grace Lau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

It was my first time to visit China and I have to say that I was simply amazed.... The Hilton hotel in Guangzhou was a class of its own... I travel a lot across all continents and I rarely saw such overall quality and service oriented staff... The value for money is uncomparable.. I strongly recommend this Hilton to any one... Keep it up Nabil

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Nabil El B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Guangzho... T, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe General Manager Grace Lau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
广州, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

the environment and its room service make us very confortable, and make us to come to next time. enjoy a lot all the time. hope next time no need wait more time for the reception and check out. a little far away from metro.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Jin Dong X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Guangzho... T, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Modern business hotel with good location and stylish rooms. Service was really quite good from the reception desk to executive lounge (they even had egg station) and consierge. I forgot some clothes to my closet, but a quick phone call helped and I was able to retrieve them (neatly packaged) a few hours later. Very good value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Guangzho... T, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
59 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Was upgraded to the executive floor as HHonors Gold. I was expecting a room larger but the size of the room is acceptable. I have to say everything is standard Hilton at this property. Nothing fantastic. The door of the shower room cannot close completely, making me feel little cold during shower. I gave an excellent rating due to its recognition of HHonors status and value for money.

Room Tip: Except for suite, all standard rooms are quite small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Astoria_HKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Guangzho... T, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe! Thank you for your feedback in regards to the shower door not working very well in your room. I've worked with maintenance to fix the issue. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us the next time you return to Guangzhou. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Located near one of the main train station and within walking distance. Convenient and have free shuttle service from GZ East Train Station to Hotel. Nice restaurants and with various choices. Reasonably priced.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Wai Man Phoebe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Guangzho... T, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe General Manager Grace Lau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
1.2 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
#17 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
#7 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#14 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,484 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#2 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Westin Guangzhou
The Westin Guangzhou
#13 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe

Property: Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Address: No.215 Linhe Xiheng Road, Tianhe, Guangzhou 510500, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#9 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#16 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#18 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#19 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#58 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Guangzhou’s central business district, Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe is just 40 minutes by road from Baiyun International Airport and a few minutes away from a transport hub that provides a 20-minute Metro ride to the airport, speedy train and bus links to Shenzhen and Hong Kong. The 498 spacious guestrooms and suites offer the very latest amenities and comforts designed to make your stay carefree and relaxing. Each room is tastefully decorated in contemporary design, while floor-to-ceiling windows provide unrivalled views of the city’s skyline. Wireless internet access, high definition TV and DVD player round out the Hilton vision of giving guests innovative retreats that embrace a sense of well-being ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing