We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, reasonably price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Guangzhou Bauhinia Hotel
Ranked #75 of 3,436 Hotels in Guangzhou
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location, reasonably price”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Stay at this hotel for six nights. When we first tried to check in, the hotel staff couldn't find our booking. However, they were very nice about it and did their best to make it as painless as possible. My bad as I booked the hotel three nights before arrival.

The room is really small, but for the price I really can't complain much. The location is right smack in the middle of the wholesale area of Yuexiu District. The Haizhu Square metro station is also just a 5-10 min walk away.

Breakfast is really basic but included in the low price we paid. Staff were all very polite and did not have any problem checking in or out of the hotel. When I visit Guangzhou the next time, I'll definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kittyseng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    72
    34
    5
    7
See reviews for
17
29
8
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Into my 3rd night with 3 more to go.....have no complaints about our 13th floor room. Nice bathroom and all amenities are well-stocked. Bed is comfortable with extra pillows. Layout of room is common but there's lots of drawers and good wardrobe.

Main grouse is the breakfast. Food choice is too limited....all food laid out in a 5ft table! Coffee & tea at the bar counter. The breakfast area is overwhelmed with many guests and my guess is that the hotel was just not prepared.

Food run out fast and not replenish quickly...... Juices was empty and the waitress refuse to top up. Sharing of tables is expected.

Lastly, we are thinking of skipping the breakfast altogether.......

Room Tip: Forget about the breakfast....I have a photo of the breakfast served but decided against using it as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanbysg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

I booked a Standard room through Agonda for S$48+ per night. My husband & I spent 3 nights there. We were very satisfy with our stay and with the hotel staff - each one we met, at the counter, cafeteria, security, housekeeping, etc. The room was very clear and neat. Though our room was without window, it wasn't an issue at all since there wasn't much view around the hotel. We didn't taste the food in the hotel as our booking didn't include breakfast. However, there are small restuarants just few minutes away from the hotel, they serves delicious local food and price is very reasonable. Go for the white chicken and fish cooked with sour vegetable, restuarant across the road.

I would like to express our thanks to the staff at the hotel cafeteria who served a cup of hot water to my husband when she saw him having a hiccup. This little action touches our hearts.

There is wifi at the hotel lobby, and free internat access (bring your own lan cable) in the hotel room. International electrical socket. Standard room is without hair dryer, fridge and iron.

Excellent location - near to Hai Zhu Square (a park), Onelink International Plaza (wholesales of different stuff), Hai Zhu Bin Fen Plaza (mall), small alleys (shops selling different stuff), Beijing Pedestrians Street (shopping street), Shangxiajiu Pedestrian Streets (shopping streets), shoes city (shoes wholesales) and near Hai Zhu Square Metro.

From the Baiyun International Airport, you may take metro Line 3 Airport South Station change to Line 2 Haizhu Sq Station and walk to the Bauhinia Hotel, which cost you only RBM7. You may also take cap from airport to the hotel, which will cost you RMB110.

Note: Alight at Haizhu Sq Station, exit B2 and walk towards Onelink Internation Plaza. After crossing the road, facing the plaza, turn left and walk down the street for about 5 mins, you will see the hotel sign in red. The hotel is directly opposite the shoe city.

We will definitely go back to this hotel and will recommend to our friends too.

Room Tip: Standard room without window is suitable only for mid-size asian, Super single bed or Queen bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DebbieSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold coast
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

This hotel is clean and comfortable; also in a convenient location to everthing. We stayed during the Canton fair, when all the hotels in the city are very expensive, the Guangzhou Bauhinia was more reasonably priced. Included is breakfast which is very basic but suffiecient. Mostly I found the staff to be helpful, there was always someone on the desk who could speak english, and there is a business center that helped us book travel arrangements and can exchange money for you, that was really helpful as language was a barrier for us. They even arranged a car to take us to the train station as the taxis don't have enough room for 3 suitcases in that city.

Room Tip: I made sure I had a room with a window, some rooms I had read didn't have that, which may be unc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aussiemumGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Its a nice hotel. good clean rooms. I was given free upgrade to Standard room. booked through agoda. Room has free wired internet, but Wifi is preferred. Its little far from Haizhu Metro station (12 min walk) but you can reach station while looking at various shops. We wanted non-smoking , but were given on 5th floor, and after coming out of the lift, it smelled very bad. .

Its very near to many wholesale markets, at Haizhu Square and also near to Guangzhou Railway Stn., which has many wholesale markets.

Buy Yang Cheng Tong (羊城通) card for travelling in Metro trains.

Room Tip: If you are non smoker, tell them to give non smoking floor only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanjeev_abhish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Hotel is located near MTR which makes moving around easy. Rooms are clean and pleasent. Staff is friendly and speaks english. Nice place to stay, not probably the best but we had no complains about our stay there.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElsaJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We stayed at Bauhinia Hotel in Guangzhou for 4 nights during Canton Fair in mid Oct 2011. It is a new or renovated HKG owner hotel, located across the street from show wholesale market and 5 minutes walk from Onlink gift wholesale market, very convenient location for those doing business there.

Staff is very friendly and eager. Breakfast is very limited on a small table, very busy everyday. Mostly Eastern European, Russian and SE Asians. Easy getting a taxi which is unusual in Guangzhou, many people get off taxis in front of this small hotel, always take us less than a minute to get taxi. 2 Elevators are relatively slow and busy during Canton Fair. We had a executive suite with a living room, furniture is cheap modern type but clean, room size is not big but reasonable. Free internet. There is no executive lounge. View is buildings across the alley, so curtains are always pulled. Many rooms have no window in the middle of hallways.

Not a fancy hotel, efficient and clean, at a location that is very convenient for us. Taxi to airport is about 45 minutes at 100 rmb.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MacJourney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.2 mi away
Guangzhou Hotel
Guangzhou Hotel
#81 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
466 reviews
0.4 mi away
Landmark Canton Hotel
Landmark Canton Hotel
#48 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
485 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sino Trade Center Hotel
Sino Trade Center Hotel
#60 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Zhuhai Special Economic Zone Hotel
1.3 mi away
Guangdong Victory Hotel
Guangdong Victory Hotel
#32 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
574 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Canton
Hotel Canton
#46 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guangzhou Bauhinia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guangzhou Bauhinia Hotel

Property: Guangzhou Bauhinia Hotel
Address: No.151 Jiefang South Road, Yuexiu District, Guangzhou 510120, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 3,436 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Guangzhou Bauhinia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Guangzhou Bauhinia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing