We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“At GZ Fair ? Excelent location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Westin Pazhou

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Pazhou
Ranked #10 of 3,396 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
494 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“At GZ Fair ? Excelent location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

If you come to GZ FAIR, is excelent location. Five minutes from sector C , walking. Near the metro. If you re at gz not at fair is not good location. Have nice lobby, look clean and brilliant. Is a new hotel. And you can enjoy the spa if pay RMB200, with swimming pool and gym.

Room Tip: Top floor, to have good view, about fair building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAU1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    100
    28
    11
    4
See reviews for
13
18
6
271
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012 via mobile

This is a good hotel, very clean, decent food and efficient staff, stay in an executive room and you get the executive floor which is good for a snack and FREE beer at happy hour!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank offint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

It's behind the Guangzhou International Exhibition Center, best for business stay. nice and good quality hotel, only 10 minutes walk to MTR station.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandyT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

I stayed here for two nights and did not enjoy the experience.
The lounge was very good, check in was very good but the rest of the hotel is not up to a Westin standard.

My room had various problems including a blocked toilet, loose taps etc.
Mini bar not restocked, it all just felt very unprofessional, shoddy and cheap.

Check out was the worst check out I have had from any SPG hotel and I have stayed at lots of them.
The hotel is new and I guess the staff are being trained, I do not see why customers should have to pay to train staff, cut the rates in half until they are trained.

The room was pleasant enough and the internet connection was fine.
Called down to have my luggage collected, they never came, just a horrible stay.

Rich

Room Tip: Another hotel with a trained staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rich2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

A new hotel, everything is very good. Only thing is little too far out of the city center.

Room Tip: Ask a room facing city center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

what can i say about this hotel? is there anything bad to judge about it?

pure excellence at its best. hope this says it all!!

its just a bit far from the city centre (around 20 min by taxi) but what else can u expect from a hotel its purpose of which was to serve just the exhibition area of Guangzhou?

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

I love Westins. I stay at them whenever I can. This Westin however needs some maintenance and upkeep which I have written in a separate letter to the management--all this time for my simple fondness of the Westin Brand.

The staff at this Westin are exceptional without a doubt. Super friendly, very well trained, eager to assist and spoke English very well for newly trained Chinese staff.

The Executive Lounge was well appointed and I enjoyed relaxing there after coming back from the exhibitions across the street.

Only thing I would like to emphasize on is the maintenance here and there that this hotel needs in order to be in line with the true Westin standard that so many people like myself truly appreciate.

Room Tip: If you will be doing business at the Pazhou do not stay at another hotel. The location is outstandin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VenetziaOleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.5 mi away
Langham Place Guangzhou
Langham Place Guangzhou
#5 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Guangzhou
Shangri-La Hotel Guangzhou
#11 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
2.9 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#2 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
2.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
#4 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou
The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou
#3 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Pazhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Pazhou

Property: The Westin Pazhou
Address: No.681 Fengpu Middle Road, Haizhu District | Area C, Canton Fair Complex, Guangzhou 510335, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#10 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#17 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#78 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Pazhou 5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Pazhou, a landmark hotel situates in Area C of the Canton Fair Complex, embracing views of both the Pearl River and city skyline, and enjoying enviable position of being the only hotel with direct access to the Canton Fair Complex. It only takes you 1 minute to Poly World Trade Center Expo, and 5 minutes to the nearest metro station. Convenient location provides you an effective exhibition experience, and our exclusive services must make your stay a renewal. Moreover, we are the only hotel which provides hotel golf cart shuttles in the exhibition hall. After a busy day, treat yourself in one of the Westin spacious and comfortable guest rooms and suites, eat well in sumptuous dining venues, host your events in extensive and highly flexible event spaces, and nourish yourself in the Westin signature Workout Studio and Westin Heavenly(R) SPA. Every element here is designed for a better you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Pazhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Pazhou Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing