We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best business hotels I've ever visited” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Pazhou

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Westin Pazhou
Ranked #5 of 3,385 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
81 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One of the best business hotels I've ever visited”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed at the Westin Pazhou in Guangzhou for about 20 nights on business, and I have to say despite being a bit of an intimidating monolith of a building, I was absolutely delighted. From arrival to departure the staff were incredibly pleasant, willing, helpful and polite (although it probably helps I was polite and courteous to them too) - despite the occasional challenge brought on by my inability to speak Chinese... The rooms were very decent - large, well serviced and with a decent range of products. I made use of the gym and pool which were great and also had two fantastic massages in the spa - a great diversion from the rigors of work. The breakfasts were brilliant, although in general the choice of food at dinner / lunch was a bit on the boring side.

The location isn't great for exploring, but I was working at the trade center so it was ideal for me.

Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Join up to the Starwood membership program. You get better room allocations (in my experience anyway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AfricaToWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selina C, Manager at The Westin Pazhou, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear AfricaToWorcester,
Thank you very much for taking time to share your reviews with us. It is really a great pleasure to read what you’ve thought about The Westin Pazhou. And we are thrilled to know that you’ve described us as one of the best business hotels. Your recognition will be the best encouragement to inspire all hotel staff to keep on the high standard and deliver more instinctive service. Let us be your home sweet home in Guangzhou. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    96
    25
    10
    3
See reviews for
11
16
5
249
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
103 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 nights in the hotel during Christmas time. Service at the check-in counter was superb and we were given a cornered room which was spacious, comfortable and clean with a modern design. The location was far away from downtown area and was very quiet with neither conferences nor fair going on. We love the tranquillity and that's the reason why we picked this hotel for a holiday during Christmas. We had buffet breakfast and a Christmas dinner at the '5 Zenses' restaurant that offered lots of varieties of food and was fine. We also had dinner at the Japanese restaurant 'Mai' that offered good service and food!
We had a great time!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RonnieHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selina C, Manager at The Westin Pazhou, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear RonnieHongKong,
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Westin Pazhou during holiday. We are glad to know that you’ve enjoyed your stay. Like you mentioned, our hotel could be a perfect choice for urban escapers especially during holidays. We hope guests could relax and enjoy our caring service in the rare tranquility. Sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
164 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed in this hotel for one night to visit an exhibition in the convention centre. A fantastic new hotel with very spacious and well-appointed guest room of the high Westin standard. Comfy bed and pillow for a good night's sleep. The only disappointment is that you have to pay for use of internet in the room which is quite extraordinary for an international 5-star hotel even in China for the price one pays here;

The buffet breakfast is of high quality and offers a good variety of Western, Chinese and Japanese food to suit different tastes. Service is well provided as well.

Excellent choice for attending conferences or exhibitions in the vicinity, but too far away from anything for holiday or other purposes.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cletus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selina C, Manager at The Westin Pazhou, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Cletus L,
Thank you for staying at The Westin Pazhou and taking time to share nice comments with us. We are glad to know that you’ve enjoyed the stay and described it as comfortable. Besides, we noticed that you mentioned the internet service. Currently, we have some campaigns offering free internet for SPG members if they book from our official website or mobile app. If you are interested in it, feel free to contact us for more information. Meanwhile, we will also collect your feedback for our management team and see how we could further improve our service to bring you perfect renewal experience. Sincerely look forward to your next stay. Thank you again for your time and support!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Connected to the Canton Fair convention center, just roll out of bed and walk over. Great views of the river, great breakfast, and ideally located for meetings outside of the fair. Starwood members get access to the lounge on the upper level, you can hold all your meetings here. Good sushi bar and a decent spa.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_helen90266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selina C, Manager at The Westin Pazhou, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Chris_helen90266,
Welcome to stay at The Westin Pazhou and thank you for all your nice comments. We are glad to learn that you’ve enjoyed your stay. As a Westin hotel, we commit to provide personal and instinctive service to our guests. Hopefully you could always find renewal when you are staying with us. Look forward to seeing you soon in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

The location for the hotel was great in regards to the canton convention center, but very distant from elsewhere. The hotel was very clean and great rooms and service. Nothing is quite walking distance from this hotel aside the C.C.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selina C, Manager at The Westin Pazhou, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Joseph D ,
Thank you for staying with The Westin Pazhou during Canton Fair. Hope our convenience to the exhibition center has brought your business trip more comfort and renewal. Here are also some tips about discovering Guangzhou. About five-minute walking from hotel, you could find the Pazhou metro station, which could take you to most of Guangzhou’s shopping areas and scenic spots. At the same time, our concierge staff will always be more than happy to provide you with useful city tour info. Guangzhou is an amazing city and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stay at this hotel for business meetings and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Recently opened, about 2 years in operation. Loved the concept of the room, and the people at the front desk were really friendly and professional.

The view of the pearl river in the evening is beautiful. If the weather wasgood, it would have been perfect. Hotel is about 30-45 minute from Guangzhou Baiyun airport. and a walk away from the convention centre.
Ordered the club sandwich from room service, but be prepared but it's not awsome :( the chicken breast was small and tough, the bacon and egg was pretty oily, with 3 layers of bread - too much carbo. The wedges served witht the sandwich was awesome, ask for less salt if you prefer a healthier option.

Breakfast is decent, with a pretty wide range of items for you to choose from.The metro is about 10 minutes away

If your trip is solely leisure, might not be the best location since it takes about 15-30 minutes to get to downtown. Might be better staying at the Westin Guangzhou.

If i can have one feedback - would be having the service staff speak in just english, instead of greeting in english then chinese via the phone :)

Room Tip: Would be better if you get a room facing the Pearl River
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abCLARICEfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selina C, Manager at The Westin Pazhou, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear abCLARICEfg,
Thank you for staying at The Westin Pazhou and sharing your nice comments with us. We do appreciate your recognition as well as your feedback. It is great to know that you’ve enjoyed the stay, especially the room and breakfast. Hopefully we will see you soon in the coming future and offer you more personal, instinctive Westin service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

have been upgrade to the suite with the foot massage machine and it was wonderful for the trade show walker ,
Location was great for the trade show and very convienent but to get out of town will takes 20 mins. not so bad.
The gym little small( maybe too many person use before the trade show start) have to be waiting sometime for the workout.

overall was nice

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selina C, Manager at The Westin Pazhou, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Toby C,
Thank you for choosing The Westin Pazhou and rating us on Trip Advisor. It is our honor that you’ve enjoyed the stay, especially the OSIM foot massager in the Renewal Suite. As you mentioned experience in WestinWORKOUT, please kindly notice that it opens 24/7 for in-house guests. So next time you could pick a convenient time for you and enjoy the sweating and energetic moments as you wished. Sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.3 mi away
Langham Place Guangzhou
Langham Place Guangzhou
#4 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
2.9 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#2 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Guangzhou
Shangri-La Hotel Guangzhou
#11 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#1 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
2.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
#3 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou
The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou
#6 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Pazhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Pazhou

Property: The Westin Pazhou
Address: No.681 Fengpu Middle Road, Haizhu District | Area C, Canton Fair Complex, Guangzhou 510335, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#5 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#17 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#79 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Pazhou 5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Pazhou, a landmark hotel situates in Area C of the Canton Fair Complex, embracing views of both the Pearl River and city skyline, and enjoying enviable position of being the only hotel with direct access to the Canton Fair Complex. It only takes you 1 minute to Poly World Trade Center Expo, and 5 minutes to the nearest metro station. Convenient location provides you an effective exhibition experience, and our exclusive services must make your stay a renewal. Moreover, we are the only hotel which provides hotel golf cart shuttles in the exhibition hall. After a busy day, treat yourself in one of the Westin spacious and comfortable guest rooms and suites, eat well in sumptuous dining venues, host your events in extensive and highly flexible event spaces, and nourish yourself in the Westin signature Workout Studio and Westin Heavenly(R) SPA. Every element here is designed for a better you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Starwood APAC, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Westin Pazhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Pazhou Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing