We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Pazhou
Nearby Hotels
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jianguo Hotel(Guangzhou)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveller rating
497
129
38
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
129
38
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanton fairspanish chefthe executive loungechef davidsky bridgeconvention centertrade showgreat hoteldirect accessfair groundsf bcorner roomchinese restaurantchoose this hotelplatinum memberdinner buffetcomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 687 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Arrived late in the evening. Check-in was very efficient and friendly. Was given a corner room which was spacious and comfy. Great views of the night skyline. Didn't get a chance to use the gym or pool but was told that the gym was 24hrs I think.

The breakfast the next day was top notch. Fresh and plentiful.

Did not appear to be that full, which was fine with us. Perhaps because we were a little out of the centre?

Room Tip: Try and get a room that faces the magnificent TV tower. Beautiful.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WTBManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selina C, Manager at The Westin Pazhou, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear WTBManila,
Thank you for staying at The Westin Pazhou. A late arrival could be very tiring during journey and hopefully the personal and instinctive service at Westin could help you get back to the best of yourself. We are glad to know that you’ve enjoyed our guest room and service. We certainly look forward to your next visit, when you could spend some time to enjoy our WestinWORKOUT and the pool. And yes, our WestinWORKOUT opens 24/7 for in-house guests:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

One of the best hotel in Guang zhou! The hotel design it's amazing, big lobby feels very comfortable,hotel reception are so nice, door boy always say "hi" to you and show a big smile,the room was so comfortable to stay,sleep well feel well,Perfect experience! I like a Japanese Restaurant so much,food are very fresh and delicious,top floor with good view,the hotel location close to the Exhibition Center,20min to Pei Jing road shopping street.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baker V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selina C, Manager at The Westin Pazhou, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Baker V,
Thanks for your nice comment! It is our honor to have you stay with us. We are glad to know that you like our hotel design, personal service as well as the healthy Japanese fine food at Mai. At Westin, everything we do is for a better you. It is really encouraging to learn that you’ve described your experience as “sleep well” and “feel well”. These are exactly what we would like to bring to our valuable guests. Sincerely look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed at the Westin Pazhou in Guangzhou for about 20 nights on business, and I have to say despite being a bit of an intimidating monolith of a building, I was absolutely delighted. From arrival to departure the staff were incredibly pleasant, willing, helpful and polite (although it probably helps I was polite and courteous to them too) - despite the occasional challenge brought on by my inability to speak Chinese... The rooms were very decent - large, well serviced and with a decent range of products. I made use of the gym and pool which were great and also had two fantastic massages in the spa - a great diversion from the rigors of work. The breakfasts were brilliant, although in general the choice of food at dinner / lunch was a bit on the boring side.

The location isn't great for exploring, but I was working at the trade center so it was ideal for me.

Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Join up to the Starwood membership program. You get better room allocations (in my experience anyway)
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AfricaToWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selina C, Manager at The Westin Pazhou, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear AfricaToWorcester,
Thank you very much for taking time to share your reviews with us. It is really a great pleasure to read what you’ve thought about The Westin Pazhou. And we are thrilled to know that you’ve described us as one of the best business hotels. Your recognition will be the best encouragement to inspire all hotel staff to keep on the high standard and deliver more instinctive service. Let us be your home sweet home in Guangzhou. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 nights in the hotel during Christmas time. Service at the check-in counter was superb and we were given a cornered room which was spacious, comfortable and clean with a modern design. The location was far away from downtown area and was very quiet with neither conferences nor fair going on. We love the tranquillity and that's the reason why we picked this hotel for a holiday during Christmas. We had buffet breakfast and a Christmas dinner at the '5 Zenses' restaurant that offered lots of varieties of food and was fine. We also had dinner at the Japanese restaurant 'Mai' that offered good service and food!
We had a great time!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank RonnieHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selina C, Manager at The Westin Pazhou, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear RonnieHongKong,
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Westin Pazhou during holiday. We are glad to know that you’ve enjoyed your stay. Like you mentioned, our hotel could be a perfect choice for urban escapers especially during holidays. We hope guests could relax and enjoy our caring service in the rare tranquility. Sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed in this hotel for one night to visit an exhibition in the convention centre. A fantastic new hotel with very spacious and well-appointed guest room of the high Westin standard. Comfy bed and pillow for a good night's sleep. The only disappointment is that you have to pay for use of internet in the room which is quite extraordinary for an international 5-star hotel even in China for the price one pays here;

The buffet breakfast is of high quality and offers a good variety of Western, Chinese and Japanese food to suit different tastes. Service is well provided as well.

Excellent choice for attending conferences or exhibitions in the vicinity, but too far away from anything for holiday or other purposes.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cletus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selina C, Manager at The Westin Pazhou, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Cletus L,
Thank you for staying at The Westin Pazhou and taking time to share nice comments with us. We are glad to know that you’ve enjoyed the stay and described it as comfortable. Besides, we noticed that you mentioned the internet service. Currently, we have some campaigns offering free internet for SPG members if they book from our official website or mobile app. If you are interested in it, feel free to contact us for more information. Meanwhile, we will also collect your feedback for our management team and see how we could further improve our service to bring you perfect renewal experience. Sincerely look forward to your next stay. Thank you again for your time and support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews