We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Getting "air" when living in guangzhou”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Guangzhou Huadu Resort
Ranked #27 of 3,394 Hotels in Guangzhou
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Getting "air" when living in guangzhou”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

If you live in Guangzhou and you need a rest from traffic, pollution,...you do not need to take a plane!!
Just 40min drive away from Guangzhou, there is this relatively small resort very new, with big rooms and a veeery nice spa. The air is more fresh, there is an small lake and woods...It is true that there is some big buildings at the left of the hotel but yo can avoid to see them...
Highly recommendable if you and your children want to relax at good price and you do not want to wait in the airports and take flights...
Also it can be a very good alternative if you come for the fair but you want also to enjoy an Asian resort and relax in the evenings...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silviabcn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yen c, Online Manager at Sheraton Grand Guangzhou Huadu Resort, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thanks for staying in our hotel and sharing with us. We are glad the hotel is up to your expectation. Here is really a good place for you to relax. Look forward to welcoming back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    21
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
27
14
6
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
sp
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Stayed 2 nights here for a management meeting. I was very impressed when I set foot into my room via a buggy ride. The room was huge and spacious and well designed. The was a huge bath tub set in the bath room and you could choose to separate the sleeping area from the bath area with a well designed sliding door. Service was good overall. As the property is made up of well spread out units and some villas in a vast property, you need to arrange for a buggy to pick you up from your room to the meetnig areas or breakfast. The hotel is located very far off from the city -- so be prepared to just enjoy the hotel facilities. Guangzhou's air quality is not that great - so when I was there, I notice the air was misty -- not sure if it was because of the weather or the poor air quality. Stay here more for a short retreat if you are coming from Hongkong (short train ride of about 2-3 hours).

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainbowfeiyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yen c, Online Manager at Sheraton Grand Guangzhou Huadu Resort, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Thanks for staying in our hotel and sharing with us. We are glad the hotel is up to your expectation. Here is really a good place for you to relax. Look forward to welcoming back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The World is my playground.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

First off, to qualify, I'm a Lifetime Gold SPG Member who is currently Platinum status for the past 6 years straight. I've visited 54 Countries over the last 3 years and I've yet to find a Sheraton Resort that attains this level of luxury and class. Every extra arrangement that we made was accommodated smoothly, airport transfers, shuttle bus service to the Canton Fair every day, everything went perfectly.

Furthermore, while walking the grounds, there is a sense of calm and tranquility that envelopes the guests. Perhaps its the bullfrogs gently speaking in the distance, or the birds that sing their unique tune. In any case, this resort is among the very finest of the SPG roster of properties and I am certain that I will return again and again when my business calls me back to this region.

Room Tip: Lake Views are stunning if you an snag one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PuddleJumpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yen c, Online Manager at Sheraton Grand Guangzhou Huadu Resort, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thanks for staying in our hotel and sharing with us. We are glad to know that the hotel is up to your expectation and tell you that we are awarded SPG Member Favorite - Small Wonder 2012 & 2013. Look forward to welcoming back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

this is a good hotel with beautiful gardens. We have stayed for 3 nights during Chinese New Year holiday. It was a little bit cool so couldnot swim. The employees in the hotel are very nice and helpful, everyone say hello to you everywhere. Room is large and comfortable, seperate bathroom and toilet. The facilities are new and good too. Even equipped with IPAD charger in each room. Far away from the city center. The transportation from the hotel to the city or airport is expensive, basically you have no choice but take the hotel bus. Eating is also higher too compared with other hotels in the city. Generally recommend to stay in summer time for 2 nights. The enviornment outside the resort area is not good. No near sightseeings are there.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w17453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yen c, Online Manager at Sheraton Grand Guangzhou Huadu Resort, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Thanks for staying in our hotel and sharing with us. We are glad the hotel is up to your expectation. There are many sightseeings aroung our hotel, such as Istone Mineral Park, Vanilla Garden, and we also offer Istone Mineral Park Package and Vanilla Garden Package to those who are interested in them. And the outdoor swimming pool is open from April 15, it would be better to stay in our hotel during the coming summer. Look forward to welcoming back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

I had a chance to visit Sheraton Huadu . It's a villa-style hotel and you may need a small "golf car" to drive you around. Certainly you can also walk around the hotel to different places and it only take you 5-10 mins walking distance. It's very relaxing experience to be there. (You can hire a shuttle bus at 100/person at scheduled time at Guangzhou Westin, which is close to the railway station).

My room has a private pool (but there is no warm/hot water). You can swim inside your own villa~

For the food, you almost eat at the Chinese restaurant there. I can guarantee it's one of the best Chinese food in hotels in China in terms of taste. I really eager to go there again!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joejoejoehk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yen c, Online Manager at Sheraton Grand Guangzhou Huadu Resort, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
Thanks for staying in our hotel and sharing with us. We are glad the hotel is up to your expectation. Look forward to welcoming back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012 via mobile

I stayed in room facing the outdoor pool. The view is beautiful and relaxed. I think the view is better than lake view room. The hotel is clean and new. Facility is good with two swim pools, gym and kid center. Restaurants are a bit pricey with average quality. Travel by taxi from guangzhou dong station costs about CNY240 for nearly one hour. But hotel provides cheaper shuttle bus service third times per day to downtown. May check with hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lkyuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yen c, Online Manager at Sheraton Grand Guangzhou Huadu Resort, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Sorry for the late respond. Thank you for your kind sharing and we are glad the hotel is up to your expectation. We provide shuttle service between resort and downtown Guangzhou (Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel or The Westin Guangzhou). It departs from resort at 09:30am, 02:30pm & 07:00pm and back to resort at 10:45am, 03:45pm & 8:30pm. CNY50 per person per each way, need to contact Concierge to reserve your seat at least 3 hours in advance. Look forward to welcoming back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We spent a night here when it was just opened.It was very far away from Guangzhou downtown,so we ordered the shuttle service to and from The Westin Guangzhou,of course,there was a charge.Because it was a new property and many amenities were being decorated,so we did feel a little bit boring during our stay.

The resort was great,the public pool which is near lobby was beautiful.The room was nice and large.There was nice lake view from our room.But the room was very hot and the air conditioner was not working well.

The breakfast buffet was disappointing!There was a few selection of food!

Service is average.

Overall,it's a good place for a weekend trip.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Penelope L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yen c, Online Manager at Sheraton Grand Guangzhou Huadu Resort, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Sorry for the late respond. Thank you for your kind sharing. Sincere apologies for the service during the time of post-opening. Now we are totally ready to provide the best service to every guest. Look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guangzhou
Imperial Springs
#1 of 102 in Conghua
7 reviews
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,394 in Guangzhou
571 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel Guangzhou
#10 of 3,394 in Guangzhou
1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#16 of 3,394 in Guangzhou
727 reviews
White Swan Hotel
#19 of 3,394 in Guangzhou
123 reviews
New Baiyun Airport
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu
#25 of 3,394 in Guangzhou
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Guangzhou Huadu Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Guangzhou Huadu Resort

Property: Sheraton Grand Guangzhou Huadu Resort
Address: Sky Villa, Northeast Shanqian Da Dao, Huadu District | Guangzhou, Guangdong, China, Guangzhou 510700, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 3,394 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Guangzhou Huadu Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Guangzhou Huadu Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing