We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value although noisy”

Vienna Hotel Guangzhou Dekang Road
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vienna Hotel Guangzhou Dekang Road
Ranked #1,595 of 3,562 Hotels in Guangzhou
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Room was well appointed,very comfortable & of a good standard for the tariff, however it was very poorly insulated and noise from slamming doors,loud conversation and early morning rituals will disturb your peace.
No breakfast, although staff will give you a voucher for coffee at McDonalds next door on request.
Interesting markets across the road and night market in the adjacent plaza. (Fantastic snacks here & even some breakfast options possible). Never did work out the buses, but trains were about a 25 minute walk.Once there, travel to many attractions was simple and cheap.
Would not recommend a late night arrival unless you are very clear on the location and /or speak Chinese. The hotel is not easy to find & not well known to the taxi drivers I encountered but once found (after about 2 hours),check in was seamless and pleasant. You do need lots of patience and use of sign language as English is not well spoken but it is possible to communicate if you take care. If you are a good sleeper and don't mind walking a good choice-otherwise take ear plugs!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gururob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Due to the business, I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights.

Requested non smoking room but the room still had very strong odor of smoke. During the night, the cigarette smoke was coming into the room?! Guess from hallway but It was very unpleasant.

The staff couldn't speak a word of English so it was very difficult and hard to communicate.

There is local market around this hotel and there is MacDonald's one first floor. The metro is located about 20mins away by bus or 10mins by Taxi.

I will not stay this hotel AGAIN!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monsieur_park
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I booked 2 nights at this hotel. As my flight was arriving at 7am, I contacted the hotel and asked if an early check-in would be possible. I was assured this was no problem. When I arrived, I was told that there was no room available. The communication was difficult as the staff did not speak English. After some time, I asked to cancel my room so that I could make alternative arrangements. Interestingly, after I asked this a room became available. I would not recommend this hotel to other travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkinonsunshine27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Nice hotel, for the money.. very clean and good location for shopping. We stayed here for 10 days, and it was quite clean and comfortable. the staff were friendly however not fluent in English , therefore we struggled alot asking questions. the hotel gives a voucher for Mc Donalds which is next door, for breakfast. At first I thought this to be a bit odd, but it worked out, and you were guaranteed fresh coffee, and food. Great muffins! Getting around from this hotel was good, and was not far from leather market and canal market. A bit of a distance from downtown, where all the fancy stores and hotels are. I was attending a trade show at the conference center, and the hotel provided FREE transportation daily in and out.
Overall, I think it was a great deal,and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a superior room or deluxe ( cant recall what the name is ) opposed to a budget room, which ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#14 of 3,562 in Guangzhou
2,635 reviews
0 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#2 of 3,562 in Guangzhou
676 reviews
0 mi away
Jianguo Hotel
Jianguo Hotel
#27 of 3,562 in Guangzhou
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre
0 mi away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#17 of 3,562 in Guangzhou
849 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
#23 of 3,562 in Guangzhou
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna Hotel Guangzhou Dekang Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna Hotel Guangzhou Dekang Road

Address: No.1231 Sanyuanli Avenue, Baiyun District, Guangzhou, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,595 of 3,562 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range: £26 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vienna Hotel Guangzhou Dekang Road 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vienna Hotel Guangzhou Dekang Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing