We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Ranked #1 of 3,396 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Awesome stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed for 4 nights and it we had an awesome time. Oakwood have swimming pool and also gym. The place is near shoping places and some restaurants. The stay was complete with the excellent service provided.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Tao_OPGZ, Executive Assistant Manager at Oakwood Premier Guangzhou, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Evelyn,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and spending your time to write us such a generous review with positive comments on TripAdvisor community.

I am very delighted to read your review that you have enjoyed all aspects of your stay with families and your compliments towards our facilities and excellent services are a big recognition to the team. Please be assured this will be definitely passed on to all team members and will motivate us keep us the passionate and inspiring services and make your next stay more enjoyable.

Thank you and look forward to welcoming you back home in the not far future.

With warm regards,

Kevin Tao
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    78
    21
    2
    2
See reviews for
95
48
17
333
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

booked oakwood for my first visit to china, after reading all the wonderful reviews about the property, decided to give it a try. Check in was a breeze, had a wonderful 2 bedroom apartment with wonderful view of the skyline. The apartment was nicely decorated, spotless and had everything one may need including washer and dryer. The daily made service made sure it stayed spotless during our visit. Got a chance to meet the infamous Kevin Tao during our breakfast, you can tell he takes pride in making sure his guests are well attended to. The entire staff were more than accommodating and we had a wonderful time at Oakwood. We will be returning shortly and I am pretty sure we will be staying there again and again. Cheers

Room Tip: corner rooms, high floor would give you the best view of the guangzhou skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ray2200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Tao_OPGZ, Executive Assistant Manager at Oakwood Premier Guangzhou, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdviisor. I am afraid you have posted your revew one day earlier.

Thank you again for your review and look forward to welcoming you back home at Oakwood Premier Guangzhou.

Best regards,

Kevin Tao
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Believe it or not ... this place beyond comparison. I had stayed twice at Oakwood Premier Guangzhou. Me and my family are very enjoy the room, all facilities in the unit... feel like in our house. All amenities very well and clean. Thank you very much for give all my family special moment to stay at Oakwood Premier Guangzhou. Especially all staffs are very friendly and thoughfull to all my family.
Based on my experience in travelling, this place really beyond comparison. Especially Kevin Tao, the executive assistant manager also very humble, friendly and fully understand about customers's needs. Thank you..... I will come again and stay at this amazing place.

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Francis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Tao_OPGZ, Executive Assistant Manager at Oakwood Premier Guangzhou, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Francis,

Greetings from Oakwood Premier Guangzhou, China.

I would like to thank you for your recent stay with family and spending your valuable time write us such a detailed and generous review with positive comments on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to know your stay experience is enjoyable and memorable. As what you have highlighted room facilities are excellent and services are very personalized. I will pass it on to all my Service Excellence Team to motive us continuously deliver the best quality services in Guangzhou. We are aiming to be the Most Trust Name in Serviced Apartments Worldwide.

Thank you again, please take good care and forward my best regards to the families. Also I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the not far future.

Best regards,
Kevin Tao
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

booked oakwood for my first visit to china, after reading all the wonderful reviews about the property, decided to give it a try. Check in was a breeze, had a wonderful 2 bedroom apartment with wonderful view of the skyline. The apartment was nicely decorated, spotless and had everything one may need including washer and dryer. The daily made service made sure it stayed spotless during our visit. Got a chance to meet the infamous Kevin Tao during our breakfast, you can tell he takes pride in making sure his guests are well attended to. The entire staff were more than accommodating and we had a wonderful time at Oakwood. We will be returning shortly and I am pretty sure we will be staying there again and again. Cheers

Room Tip: higher floors have better views, not exactly a rocket science
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank AREZAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Tao_OPGZ, Executive Assistant Manager at Oakwood Premier Guangzhou, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear AREZAM,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Oakwood Premier Guangzhou and spending your valuable time to write us such a generous review with positive comments on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to know you had a wonderful stay with us and I fully agree with you that all of our rooms are nicely decorated with wonderful views and exceptional spotless services. Your praiseful words are big motivations to the team and will inspire us to continuously deliver the best quality services in Guangzhou and make Oakwood “the Most Trusted Name in Serviced Apartments Worldwide”.

Thank you again and truly look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Kevin Tao
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

The rooms are really spacious with a private kitchenette fully equipped with a cook top, fridge and a Microwave. They also have a fully automatic washing machine.
Very good location , close to a large shopping mall and some small shops. 10 minutes distance to the train station.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rohitday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Tao_OPGZ, Executive Assistant Manager at Oakwood Premier Guangzhou, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay and taking your valuable time to write us such a generous review with positive comments on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your praiseful words towards hotel location and facilities.

Thank you again and look forward to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

With best regards,

Kevin Tao
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

The room was the best I have ever stayed in Guangzhou, the space was extrembly spacious possibly because it is by the corner. The room has well-appointed facilities, the washer/dryer, kitchen facilities were expected as it was mentioned by colleagues. The bath steam was exceptional and superb. Internet is free but a little bit slow. Overall stay was good and will come back in the upcoming months.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Tao_OPGZ, Executive Assistant Manager at Oakwood Premier Guangzhou, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Oakwood Premier Guangzhou and spending your valuable time to write us such a generous review with positive comments on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to know you had a wonderful stay with us and I fully agree with you that all of our rooms are extremely spacious and our in-room facilities are excellent especially the bathroom steam is an unique selling point of hotel. Your praiseful words are big motivations to the team and will inspire us to continuously deliver the best quality services in Guangzhou and make Oakwood “the Most Trusted Name in Serviced Apartments Worldwide”.

Thank you again and truly look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Kevin Tao
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Location: Excellent location. Walking distance to Zhenegjia mall & Teemall.

Room: The suite was elegant and spacious and contained everything you could want in an apartment, perfect cleanliness.

Restaurant: The food are all well above standard.

People: Well trained staffs, bellboys were very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hughfu f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Tao_OPGZ, Executive Assistant Manager at Oakwood Premier Guangzhou, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Oakwood Premier Guangzhou and spending your valuable time to write us such a generous review with positive comments on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to know you had a wonderful stay with us and your bullet point summary of your stay have highlighted the features of hotel with best location, high-level quality of food and well trained staff delivering exceptional services. I will pass it on to all my team members and it will definitely motivate the team keep up with the inspiring services.

Thank you again and truly look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Kevin Tao
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.4 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#2 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#13 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,464 reviews
3.4 mi away
Langham Place Guangzhou
Langham Place Guangzhou
#5 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
#4 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
#8 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#18 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakwood Premier Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Premier Guangzhou

Property: Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Address: No.28 Tiyu East Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510620, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3,396 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oakwood Premier Guangzhou 4.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Tianhe Commercial Business District and adjacent to the Pearl River New City CBD, Oakwood Premier Guangzhou, the first Oakwood Premier brand in China is 40-minutes ride from th Baiyun International Airport and an easy access to the East Railway Station which provides express train service to Hong Kong.Oakwood Premier Guangzhou offers 225 bright and spacious apartments ranging from Studio to one, two, three and four bedroom units. All of our apartments are elegantly furnished and fully equipped with linen and kitchenware. You can simply move in and start living in luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oakwood Premier Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing