We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“6-star experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
Ranked #3 of 3,390 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Paradise Point, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“6-star experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou is the most sumptuous hotel I visited lately. Located in the city centre by the river, the hotel occupies floors 69 to 100 with the most amazing reception on level 70 with giant 30-storey void to the glass roof and 360 degree views. Rooms are exceptionally large with floor-to-ceiling windows, marble bathrooms, walk-in robes, TV-mirrors and great furnishings. Two restaurants with the choice of Asian or European buffets downstairs, impeccable service at both although we enjoyed the European style restaurant more. The famous Canton Fair is not far from the hotel and a direct shuttle was organized for Fair visitors, taking only 10 minutes. Great spa on level 69, highly recommended: get a massage or a manicure in this oasis of pampering. Free Wi-Fi in rooms, and a decent choice of international TV channels. Our friends who habitually stayed at Sheraton, paid the same price and their hotel was two notches down, so price-wise, it was a very good value as well. Giving it 5-star throughout.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    97
    23
    17
    11
See reviews for
52
97
32
343
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Strasbourg, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Amazing hotel , worth spending one or several nights. Accomodations are awsome. Really one of the best hotel I have ever been. Looking forward to go again. If you go there, you should try the restaurant with its panoramic view.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

I think that this must be one of the most interesting hotels that I've ever stayed in. It extends from the 69th to the 100th floor of the of the tower and has a very impressive 30 floor atrium that looks down on the lobby along with fantastic views over the city, river and Asian Games park. Due to its size the hotel feels a little empty even when its quite busy, but the facilities and resturants etc. are very good, very chic and trendy, if you are in to that side of things. The rooms are all very large and modern in style with everything that you could want at a hotel and I was very happy that we stayed there. I recommend that you take an evening walk along the park outside the hotel that goes down to the Asia Games stadium.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
香港, 中國
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

As a nornal four seasons stay, excellent room which with the great view, prefect food in the restaurant, especially on the top of the hotel!

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jonathanlkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed only for one night in this hotel, but want to come back for sure! Good service!
Got upgrade to a suite which has 3 big rooms. the bathroom was huge, with a nice large bathtub with view all over Guangzhou! Nice beds, with good bedlinen.
Staff was very helpful.
I had in-room dining which was quick and very good quality food.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KristineS-vdK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

I booked this hotel in a rush. Saw the amount of stars it had, knew the brand, location looked good, thought it was a safe bet for China (canton fair). Arrived incredibly tired and hungover after a couple of days partying in Hong Kong and oh my God, IT'S GOT TO BE THE TALLEST BUILDING IN THE WORLD. You need to go up to the 70th floor to even get to reception! My room was then up a further 27 floors on the 97th floor.

Spectacular river/tower view (pre-booked), which although a little hazy/smoggy during the day, came alive at night, especially on the Saturday. The colours in this area of the Tianhe district of Guangzhou are amazing. Room was huge with a massive lobby, walk in wardrobe and bathroom. Comfy bed. Great desk/work area. Free wifi. No Facebook/Twitter etc but I can hardly rate the hotel down because of China's internet censorship policy.

Hotel lobby equally impressive - massive wow. Even better, the staff were incredibly friendly, helpful and welcoming without fail. Nothing was too much trouble.

Only tried the Italian restaurant but the food was good. I had a lovely waiter called Oscar there, my thanks to him. I didn't try breakfast as never got up in time.

Some tips:

Get the hotel name AND address in Chinese from the hotel before you arrive. None of the Chinese taxi drivers speak English. You will need it written down to show them. If they don't recognise the hotel name, show them 'International Finance Centre' in Chinese equivalent instead. It's the same building.

Only get into marked cabs. Still half pissed and bleary eyed, we wandered towards an official looking Canton Fair desk at Guangzhou train station and were subsequently charged RMB180 for the drive to the hotel (about £18). It should have been RMB20-40 (£2-4) tops.

The metro in Guangzhou is cheap, easy to understand and efficient. A good alternative. Especially for longer distances over the city. We used it lots as there is a metro station close to the hotel.

Factor into all hotel charges an additional 15% service charge - restaurants, mini bar and presumably the room cost too. This wasn't added to my room charge as I had booked the room through Expedia, though it was probably charged somewhere down the process.

Prices within the hotel (restaurants) do not reflect local costs and are westernized. My meal for 2 with a couple of drinks cost £50 a head.

For bars, look up Hooley's Irish Pub and wander in that area, it seemed the most lively from what we could find! It's a short taxi or metro journey from the Four Seasons. I don't recommend walking back - though it's not fair - it's easy to get lost.

Enjoy Guangzhou. I never thought I would visit anywhere that would match New York for vertical scale. This city definitely does.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 9711 and the view was fab - river and tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsSixx96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANzegem Belgie
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

top hotel in guanghzhou. far the best. impressive architecture, amazing rooms, sleeping comfort top and perfect location in guanghzhou. 5 star ? 5 star ++. always taxi available at special corner in hotel area, perfect arrival and departure service, professional welcome at reception and always friendly staff to help in any circumstances.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phil19872013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
1.3 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#1 of 3,390 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#2 of 3,390 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou
The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou
#4 of 3,390 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#10 of 3,390 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,445 reviews
2.7 mi away
Langham Place Guangzhou
Langham Place Guangzhou
#5 of 3,390 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Guangzhou
Grand Hyatt Guangzhou
#13 of 3,390 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
Address: No.5 Zhujiang West Road, Pearl River New City, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510623, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3,390 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 344
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing