We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jianguo Hotel(Guangzhou)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dongfang Hotel(Guangzhou)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,022)
Filter reviews
1,022 results
Traveller rating
809
135
37
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
809
135
37
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstian barcanton towercafe mondoifc buildingfloor to ceiling windowsfloor lobbythe pearlstunning hotelin room diningmemorable stayopera housejapanese restaurantriver viewswimming poolluxury hotelhotel is locatedspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
535 - 540 of 1,022 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Nice view of Guangzhou, spacious chambre and top swimming pool. The view of Guanghzou is excellent. The room is very big.

We also had some drinks in TIan Bar in 99th floor, very nice place.


Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken113an201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Superlative room--modern, clean, well designed-- with wonderful view. Excellent lap pool--a great choice for swimmers. Mattress was extremely confortable. Sushi dinner at hotel was terrific. Overall, a 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Jack322,

Thank you very much for being our recent guest and sharing your experience with us.

I was very glad to hear that your overall stay was enjoyable and comfortable, especially with our room, pool and sushi dinner at Japanese restaurant.

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Till then, my best wishes!

Warmest regards,
Byron Chong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Great hotel and an amazing experience. Stayed here on business for 1 week. Rooms sizes are great, gym is large and restaurants are superb. Rooms rates are ok, but you pay top dollar for everything else. The quality of food in the "western" restaurants are as good as any top restaurant in the world. They must have foreign trained or imported chefs. Even the pastries for breakfast are as good as France. You wont get the "real" chinese experience here, but if you want comfort and quality, you can't go wrong at this hotel.

Room Tip: Took a car from Hong Kong. 2 1/2 hours ride on very good roads. Just need to avoid peak times at the HK/China border or it could take much longer.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peripatetic_Pro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Peripatetic_Pro,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent business trip. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed our room, gym and restaurants, particularly about our western food. I will certainly share your complimentary comments wiht our chef team. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and will do our best to ensure your future stays are as enjoyable as this one.

Wish you a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Warm regards,
Byron Chong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Excellent hotel, with spectacular view on a fine day. Rooms are well appointed with all you need at your fingertips.

Good dinning and bars to relax in, with friendly and attentive staff waiting to assist you with any assistance they can provide.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Firstly I was upgraded to an excellent suite on the 92nd level. The rooms and their amentities were outstanding. To me what let the hotel down was the food outlets. I had breakfast in the Cafe Mondo and dinner in Catch. In both restuarants I had to sit at stools. I found this quite uncomfortable. The food in Cafe Mondo was what I would expect in a hotel of this rating. I was disappointed in the food in Catch.

I am not certain if I would stay at the hotel again or not. Its in a great location near many of the landmarks in Guangzhou.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happytraveller2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Happytraveller2211,

First of all, thank you very much for being our recent guest and sharing your experience with us.

I was pleased to hear that you like our suite and room amenities.

We were truly upset to learn of your dining experience at our Caffe Mondo and Catch, particularly about seating in both restaurants and the food at Catch. We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences thus have caused to you, and hope this would not stop you from returning to us next time. It would be great to connect with you via email so that I can personally address your concerns and offer further assistance. Please feel free to email me directly at byron.chong@fourseasons.com.

Again, thank you very much for taking your valued time sharing your candid feedback with us, which will definitely help us become a better hotel. I am looking forward to hearing from you very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Byron Chong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews