We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The spa it s a real 5 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
Ranked #8 of 3,506 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I went to four seasons for a spa treatment,absolutely amazing experience,great courtesy,kind and well prepared staff,really professional,I had a facial a scrub with this teraphist that she made anything to make me feel comfortable,they offer me tea and snacks,the room was really nice,nice view,nice soft music the best to completely relax,thank you so much to all the great stuff,to make me feel completely relax !

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Francesca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Francesca S,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to know that you felt completely relaxed with spa service. Your compliments are definitely great encouragement to our spa colleagues. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and will do our best to ensure your future stays are as enjoyable as this one.

Till then, my best wishes to you!

Warm regards,
Byron Chong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

438 - 444 of 779 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

My wife and I stay at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou one night. It's in the new CBD of Guangzhou and beside the Pearl River. In the room, you can see the river and the Hai xin sha park from above, it feels great.

and the bath room is big enough. But a little pity is you can seeing the city during a tub bath.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

by many metrics, it is an awesome hotel. the rooms are large and comfortable. the service is a bit off from other Four Seasons. the food is not nearly as good as you read. The club floor is weaker than other Four Seasons properties. Good Location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Exline,

First of all, thank you very much for being our recent guest and sharing your experience with us.

I was pleased to hear that you rated our hotel as excellent, particularly found our rooms comfortable.

We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectation in terms of our service and food. It would be great to connect with you via email so that I can personally address your concerns and offer further assistance. Please feel free to email me directly at byron.chong@fourseasons.com.

Again, thank you very much for taking your valued time sharing your candid feedback with us, which will definitely help us become a better hotel. I am looking forward to hearing from you very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Byron Chong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Nice view of Guangzhou, spacious chambre and top swimming pool. The view of Guanghzou is excellent. The room is very big.

We also had some drinks in TIan Bar in 99th floor, very nice place.


Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken113an201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Superlative room--modern, clean, well designed-- with wonderful view. Excellent lap pool--a great choice for swimmers. Mattress was extremely confortable. Sushi dinner at hotel was terrific. Overall, a 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Jack322,

Thank you very much for being our recent guest and sharing your experience with us.

I was very glad to hear that your overall stay was enjoyable and comfortable, especially with our room, pool and sushi dinner at Japanese restaurant.

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Till then, my best wishes!

Warmest regards,
Byron Chong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Great hotel and an amazing experience. Stayed here on business for 1 week. Rooms sizes are great, gym is large and restaurants are superb. Rooms rates are ok, but you pay top dollar for everything else. The quality of food in the "western" restaurants are as good as any top restaurant in the world. They must have foreign trained or imported chefs. Even the pastries for breakfast are as good as France. You wont get the "real" chinese experience here, but if you want comfort and quality, you can't go wrong at this hotel.

Room Tip: Took a car from Hong Kong. 2 1/2 hours ride on very good roads. Just need to avoid peak times at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peripatetic_Pro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Peripatetic_Pro,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent business trip. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed our room, gym and restaurants, particularly about our western food. I will certainly share your complimentary comments wiht our chef team. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and will do our best to ensure your future stays are as enjoyable as this one.

Wish you a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Warm regards,
Byron Chong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Excellent hotel, with spectacular view on a fine day. Rooms are well appointed with all you need at your fingertips.

Good dinning and bars to relax in, with friendly and attentive staff waiting to assist you with any assistance they can provide.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou
The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou
#2 of 3,506 in Guangzhou
1,019 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#3 of 3,506 in Guangzhou
742 reviews
0.4 mi away
W Guangzhou
W Guangzhou
#5 of 3,506 in Guangzhou
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,506 in Guangzhou
623 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
#7 of 3,506 in Guangzhou
600 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Guangzhou
Grand Hyatt Guangzhou
#16 of 3,506 in Guangzhou
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou

Address: No.5 Zhujiang West Road, Pearl River New City, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510623, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 3,506 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range: £192 - £404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 344
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing