We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveller rating
823
148
39
24
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
823
148
39
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canton tower tian bar floor to ceiling windows the pearl stunning hotel opera house memorable stay in room dining city view japanese restaurant luxury hotel hotel is located business trip lobby bar the executive lounge canton fair mondo
Filter
Updating list...
571 - 576 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My wife and I stay at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou one night. It's in the new CBD of Guangzhou and beside the Pearl River. In the room, you can see the river and the Hai xin sha park from above, it feels great.

and the bath room is big enough. But a little pity is you can seeing the city during a tub bath.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeZ631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

by many metrics, it is an awesome hotel. the rooms are large and comfortable. the service is a bit off from other Four Seasons. the food is not nearly as good as you read. The club floor is weaker than other Four Seasons properties. Good Location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Exline,

First of all, thank you very much for being our recent guest and sharing your experience with us.

I was pleased to hear that you rated our hotel as excellent, particularly found our rooms comfortable.

We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectation in terms of our service and food. It would be great to connect with you via email so that I can personally address your concerns and offer further assistance. Please feel free to email me directly at byron.chong@fourseasons.com.

Again, thank you very much for taking your valued time sharing your candid feedback with us, which will definitely help us become a better hotel. I am looking forward to hearing from you very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Byron Chong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Nice view of Guangzhou, spacious chambre and top swimming pool. The view of Guanghzou is excellent. The room is very big.

We also had some drinks in TIan Bar in 99th floor, very nice place.

Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken113an201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Superlative room--modern, clean, well designed-- with wonderful view. Excellent lap pool--a great choice for swimmers. Mattress was extremely confortable. Sushi dinner at hotel was terrific. Overall, a 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Jack322,

Thank you very much for being our recent guest and sharing your experience with us.

I was very glad to hear that your overall stay was enjoyable and comfortable, especially with our room, pool and sushi dinner at Japanese restaurant.

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Till then, my best wishes!

Warmest regards,
Byron Chong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Great hotel and an amazing experience. Stayed here on business for 1 week. Rooms sizes are great, gym is large and restaurants are superb. Rooms rates are ok, but you pay top dollar for everything else. The quality of food in the "western" restaurants are as good as any top restaurant in the world. They must have foreign trained or imported chefs. Even the pastries for breakfast are as good as France. You wont get the "real" chinese experience here, but if you want comfort and quality, you can't go wrong at this hotel.

Room Tip: Took a car from Hong Kong. 2 1/2 hours ride on very good roads. Just need to avoid peak times at the HK/China border or it could take much longer.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peripatetic_Pro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Peripatetic_Pro,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent business trip. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed our room, gym and restaurants, particularly about our western food. I will certainly share your complimentary comments wiht our chef team. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and will do our best to ensure your future stays are as enjoyable as this one.

Wish you a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Warm regards,
Byron Chong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews