We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveller rating
802
143
37
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
802
143
37
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanton towertian barifc buildingfloor to ceiling windowsfloor lobbythe pearlstunning hotelopera housememorable stayin room diningcity viewjapanese restaurantswimming poolhotel is locatedluxury hotelbusiness tripthe executive lounge
Filter
Updating list...
546 - 551 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2014

If you want to be out of world for one night, or one week end, you can join this hotel. The professionally of the staff the cleanliness and the location are fantastic. I recommend this hotel for who want to relax for one day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyPostak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

WOWOWOW! Best people, most amazing buiding (mind officially blown).... such a cool experience. Our room was on the 75th floor look DOWN onto skyscrapers. Incredible. Beautiful, friendly staff ready to do absolutely anything for you. Can't recommend it more. Awesome.

Room Tip: River view room is a must!!!!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abisnailbucknell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Ni hao to the most luxurious hotel in the heart of city which gave me a superb memorable 3 nights stay. Best for hangout with friends & family & business, with the skyline giving u a warmth in cool winter & the most amazing vegetarian italian food, the best of cheese & the wine & the sparkling view of city lights make u feel as if its a bright home on sky. The cafe mondo made our every moment so memorable with its city view, the uninterrupted view of river pearl & the city skylines & the canton tower. A visit to Guanzhao is uncomplete without a stay in it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marblehub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The Four Seasons is a dramatic new high-end offering in Guangzhou's emerging five-star hotel hub, which includes entries from several other major international chains. The hotel is on the 70th-100th floors of the IFC Tower, and features a sleek modern design with a huge atrium.

Location: The hotel is located in a hub of new developments, including major office buildings, retail, dining, and the recently-opened U.S. consulate general. A strip of popular restaurants is about a 20-minute walk away, reached via large public park. Like many new high-rise hotels, the lobby is not on the ground floor. If you're in a rush, it can be tedious to wait for the elevator. The lobby is transformed into the hotel layout equivalent of Atlanta, where you're always routed to change elevators, which are almost invariably packed. Guangzhou is especially busy during the Canton trade fair. If time is of the essence, the elevator situation might be a particular nuisance during that period.

Rooms: My room was on the 97th floor, with spectacular views. The room itself was large, with a big entry area, a walk-in closet, and a lavish bathroom. The heated floors are a great - and unusual - feature. Design is modern, with traditional Chinese accents, and the amenities and bedding quality are what you'd expect in this category. I had one minor problem: the smoke detector randomly flashed a stream of green light, rather than the typical muted flash. If I'd stayed longer, I would have asked to have it replaced or fixed, as it was a distraction when the room was dark.

Breakfast: My room came with access to the executive floor, which included a reasonable breakfast selection in a small club-like atmosphere, with attentive service. If you want a bigger selection, go to the main dining room. Drinks and service at the rooftop bar were fine.

Service: Service was generally good, with a couple of glitches. Even with the "do not disturb" sign iluminated, housekeeping knocked on the door and then tried to charge into the room before running into the dead-bolt. Check-in was smooth, but check-out was a little rough - I was leaving early in the morning, and staff members were so distracted by something going on behind the counter that I was shunted from one clerk to another before someone was able to check me out. This type of minor inconsistency can be common at newer hotels, especially in China, and did not detract from the overall stay.

Overall, I enjoyed my short visit, and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShiMoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I stayed four nights in this spanking new hotel. I always found myself rushing through the tacky glass/marble/steel lobby with garish red accents, & cheap velvet & leatherette-covered chairs, to get to my relatively tastefully decorated premiere room. Excellent sleep quality, spacious bathroom w/ a heated floor, well-stocked with amenities, & best of all, a spectacular view of the Pearl river & Canton tower. One morning I went out for the day, and came back at 4pm to find my room still uncleaned, so I learned to call Housekeeping every day before stepping out, to remind them to clean the room. Food at the breakfast buffet and the banquet facilities was good, and beautifully-presented. The reception & kitchen staff try their best to accommodate your requests. And so with the front desk staff, bell staff, & concierge. Gym is open 24 hours, and there is a midsized indoor pool & jacuzzi. The hotel is a few minutes' walk from H&M and Uniqlo, if you need more warm clothes. And there are 2 supermarkets nearby- at the lower floors of the Guangzhou friendship store & GTland plaza. The most vexing thing about my stay here was the spotty Internet connection,especially late in the evenings, reminding me that I was indeed, still in mainland China, & not in cosmopoitan Hongkong or Macau.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jinky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews