We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull hotel, perfect location and an amazing view!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
Ranked #7 of 3,436 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
“Wonderfull hotel, perfect location and an amazing view!!!!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Wonderfull hotel, great service and staff. A must see view of the skyline of Guangzhou. Worth every star of the 5 they have. I spend 4 days here and will come back next year for sure. Internet is good, rooms are clean and perfect. The staff is really friendly and helpfull. If there is one hotel i will advise in Guangzhou, this is the one and i have seen quite a few of them now.

Room Tip: i had the standard Tower king room with view of the River. It is very nice to see the river and towe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Rob v,

Thank you for your comments regarding your visit and it was a pleasure having you staying with us.

Your description of the accommodation, the view and the quality of service you received from the staff is exactly what we strive for. It means a great deal to our people to know how much their efforts are appreciated and, as is our custom I have shared your comment with our entire management team and staff to enjoy. After all, there is no better motivation than your words of praise for a job well-done.

Again, we value and appreciate your patronage of Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,
Byron Chong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    110
    31
    18
    11
See reviews for
72
111
37
391
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Vevey, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I would like to congratulate the GM of four seasons for having such a well trained staffs how always trying to improve their quality of services.
Our 7 days stay in four seasons hotel were a memorable stay and I definitely will be back there during my next visit in the coming months.

Room Tip: Good Location for Business, Shopping and Sightseeing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsguangzhou, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Hamid M,

Thank you for your compliments regarding your recent visit and it was a pleasure having you staying with us.

Your description of the quality of our staff service you have enjoyed at our hotel is exactly what we strive for. It means a great deal to our people to know how much their efforts are appreciated and, as is our custom I have shared your comment with our entire management team and staff to enjoy. After all, there is no better motivation than your words of praise for a job well-done.

Again, we value and appreciate your patronage of Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future and making your future stays as memorable as this one.

Warm regards,
Bahram Sepahi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I spent one night there with my wife and little girl of 9 months old for a celebration of 2th wedding anniversary. The staff were nice and helpful. The room was excellent, facing the Pearl river and the Guangzhou Tower. Both room was amazing.

Should be the most luxury hotel in South China.

Room Tip: I think no matter facing the river or the city, both are good. But the bath room should be big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear jimmy s,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to know that you and your family had a good experience in our hotel and you are parcicularly pleased by our amazing room and helpful staff. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and will do our best to ensure your future stays are as enjoyable as this one.

Till then, my best wishes to you!

Warm regards,
Byron Chong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Amazing City, Great People and the Hotel was 5 Star all the way, restaurants were very good as well as the lounge which thankfully was open late. The rooms on the higher floors has great views except for the consistent smog which is the norm in the area.

Room Tip: As usual 4 seasons lived up to it's reputation. Structurally amazing facility, great service the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven_East
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Steven_East,

Thank you for your comments regarding your visit and it was a pleasure having you staying with us.

Your description of the accommodation, the food and the quality of service you received from the staff is exactly what we strive for. It means a great deal to our people to know how much their efforts are appreciated and, as is our custom I have shared your comment with our entire management team and staff to enjoy. After all, there is no better motivation than your words of praise for a job well-done.

Again, we value and appreciate your patronage of Four Seasons Hotels Guangzhou.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,
Byron Chong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guangzhou
Level 4 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Excellent Hotel. Fantastic Views of the city on a Clear Day. Great Spacious new rooms .Great Location close to many shops and Bars Good Professional English Speaking Staff,and very good Value for Money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetavern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear thetavern,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our room and felt satisfied with our staff and service. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and will do our best to ensure your future stays are as enjoyable as this one.

Till then, my best wishes to you!

Warm regards,
Byron Chong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2014

believe Four seasons GZ have the best hardware, and my family glad to choose it next time. thanks to the girl in front desk who helped us upgrade our room to business suite. Both of bed room the bath room have good decoration, we got very good experience in this travel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 604sworder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear 604sworder,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to know that you and your family had a very good experience in our hotel and you are parcicularly pleased by our front desk service. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and will do our best to ensure your future stays are as enjoyable as this one.

Till then, my best wishes to you!

Warm regards,
Byron Chong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Coming to this hotel is tricky, if you come by subway. Take B2 exit an then just walk straight (hotel should add some signs).

The whole mini-bar can be bought 200 metres from the hotel for the price of one drink they charge you. And the ripoff doesn't end there.
Prepare for sky-high prices in the Tian bar at 100th floor, although the view is amazing.

Throughout the hotel the internet is really bad. Not bad, but really bad!
And they will charge you if you use two devices. That is, your wife can surf and you can watch out of the windows and wait! No thanks!

Also, cleaning should be improved.
The couch in the room 7710 has visible stains, I don't understand how they couldn't work on that.
And the hair dryer was broken.

On the plus side you get a decent size bath tub, nice views, nice bed.
And no free chocolates or everything, but they will sell you a cake for the price of a dinner downtown.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salvatore_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
1.3 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#3 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
684 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou
The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou
#4 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
947 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
W Guangzhou
W Guangzhou
#2 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
762 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#12 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
2,527 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
#8 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
Address: No.5 Zhujiang West Road, Pearl River New City, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510623, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 3,436 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 344
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing