We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury defined!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
Ranked #3 of 3,394 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Luxury defined!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had a premium room with a river view, it was incredible! The room was very spacious with a huge luxurious bed, separate desk and living area and the bathroom was breath taking! The whole room and bathroom had floor to ceiling windows with stunning views of the city which made having a nice soak in the massive, deep bath even more relaxing. The staff were very friendly and professional and for a top of the range 5 star hotel the food prices were incredibly reasonable. We got room service a few times and the cost was typical for a normal UK dinner out. The room service staff bring the food on a tray to the room which they then cleverly turn into a dining table set up with beautiful cutlery and table cloth next to the window with stunning views of the city and river. The location was also very nice, right next to the newer area of Guangzhou where you can go for nice walks in the evening. We did have breakfast in the hotel restaurant which was £50 for two of us! This was the only fault I could find from an otherwise perfect stay (the breakfast was very nice...)

Room Tip: Get a river view with a separate bathroom, definitely worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Jess:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is really appreciated that you took valued time to rate us and share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our room and service. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm regards,

Byron Chong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    100
    25
    18
    11
See reviews for
58
100
34
353
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights on the 92nd floor facing the Guangzhou Tower and river which has magnificent view both day and night. The room is great in size and bathroom amenities are of great standards from Bvlgari range. There is also Bose Home Theater system installed in my room.

The bed and pillows are so comfortable, the rain shower and oversized bathtub is just great! The only downside would be stains on the carpet (looks like spilled coffee). The hotel should have cleaned it as it is relatively new.

Breakfast on the 99th floor serves great coffee and fresh juices. Food are all prepared to the very details. We even discussed in great length how long should an egg be boiled to have it perfectly cooked the way I would enjoy eating it. Real great stuff!

This is now one of my favorite hotel!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Muzammil_MM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Muzammil:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is really appreciated that you took valued time to rate us and share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our room, food and service. Thank you for the feedback on the carpet and I have already shared with concerned departments for special attention and future improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm regards,

Byron Chong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed four nights at this hotel. It has every detail possible taken to perfection. The lobby is on the 70th floor and rooms go from 71st to 100 including restaurants.
It is the perfect location to spend some days in the city. Subway is right below the hotel and a beautiful park just across the street.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ChuRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Chure

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is really appreciated that you took valued time to rate us and share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm regards,

Byron Chong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I truly had an amazing trip to Ghanzhou and the major part of it was this hotel. We went there for business and after a long exhausting day, the hotel makes you feel comfortable relaxed and energised for the next day.


Here are the things i liked:

-The rooms all over the 70th floor (mine was at the 98th), which means that you get a fantastic view of the city and the canton tower
-The hotel staff exceeded my expectations in being helpful
-Every restaurant in the hotel served wonderful food
-There is free water literally everywhere you look
-The restaurant Kumoi was one of the best Japanese restaurants i have ever tried (don't miss the lunch set)
-The spa is beyond this world, especially the treatments rooms that have amazing city views

Things to consider:

-The hotel is in a huge tower, so if you're afraid of heights it might not be your best option
-The club noises can be heard from the room, which may not allow you to have that good night sleep after a long day of work.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MHH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest:
First of all, thank you very much for choosing Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou and sharing your experience with us.

I was pleased to hear that you like our rooms, restaurant, spa & service. In the meantime, we sincerely apologize for the club noises that affect your sleep, which I have already shared with concerned departments for special attention and future improvement.

It would be great to connect with you via email so that I can personally address your concerns and offer further assistance. Please feel free to email me directly at byron.chong@fourseasons.com.

Again, thank you very much for taking your valued time sharing your candid feedback with us, which will definitely help us become a better hotel. I am looking forward to hearing from you very soon.

Warm Regards,
Byron Chong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Nice room and nice looking hotel but our AC didn't cool the room and very limited supply of shower gel in the room for 2 person for couple who take multiple shower.
We took the spa service and never returned the most precious anklet of my wife which was given by her grandma and it is priceless and since she lost that she is emotionally devastated ...unbelievable this can happen in 4 season !!!!!!!
The English is very poor , we say something and they say something else .
Breakfast in inadequate and after having one day breakfast we never relegated, rather we preferred Starbucks on the corner .

When we just landed in the hotel the bell boy too. Orb suitcases and asked for our room number and we said how can we give room number and again he asked room number ...this is acceptable in a cheap 3 star hotel but not 4 season .

The miror tv in the bathroom didn't work .
The assistance for getting taxi was bad ...and no attention was given and sometime big que and we had to go to street to get taxi ourself .
I got a email but not also fully satisfactory as we expect some emotional support and compensation but they offered breakfast ...which was really funny ...

We once had some service issue with a same standard hotel in some other hotel and they gave us suit for 2 week stay.......

I cannot believe that our guest left gift for us in the ground level and they never sent is and we had to go and spend lot of time to collect it ...
Every time we came back with huge shopping .....they were very slow to take it from our hand and offer to send to your room .....we were really surprised !!!!!!!!!

We travel a lot and we pay a lot on the hotel but we expect also good service and attention ...
I wanted a car for airport and at the end their attention was so poor I had to ask my friend to arrange a limo for me ...

When I talked to one staff in the hotel about my frustration , that staff only said one thing ...pls try Shangri-La and ritz carton ...that said it all......


I hope and pray that hotel will find the anklet an should refund the whole stay...of they have any decency ....

Room Tip: River view rom safe the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akhtermusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear akhtermusa,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel following your stay with us. I am disappointed to hear about your concerns.
As this is not the level of service we are known for providing, I have already sent you an email to personally address your concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to me by email for further communications. We take your feedback seriously and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to regain your trust and confidence.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Best regards,
Byron Chong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay
Level Contributor
197 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This hotel is an absolute knockout. Guangzhou's highest building hosts its best hotel.
A lift takes you to the check in on the 70th floor. Staff at the front desk were professional and warm and were handling the influx of guest for the Canton Fair expertly.

The room had breathtaking views of Guangzhou and was huge. All hotels should take a lesson from this hotel on how to put a contemporary guest room together and a sensational bathroom. L'Occitane amenities, heaps of complimentary water, coffee and tea and Free Wi Fi were all appreciated. (Wi- Fi was slow however will not stay in a hotel without Free WiFi - ridiculous some hotels are still ripping people off).

After a 4 hour bus trip from Hong Kong falling into the bed and onto the soft pillows was like heaven on earth. One of the best hotel beds I have slept in in ages.

I expect the very best from the 4 Seasons and a couple of things were not up to scratch.

* A soap dish with multiple cigarette burns - who in housekeepings right mind would keep a $2 soap dish looking like that in a 5 star room.
* Two lights were out in our bathroom and the mounted wall light on the mirror flickered on and off all night. When we got in late the next day after advising the front desk we had no bathroom lights at all.
* The only language problems we encountered were at breakfast - we asked for a pot of tea and got a cappuccino, we asked for a latte and got an Expresso. The staff looked at us bemused but instead of consulting the American Manager who was on the floor and doing a lot of apologising they just winged it. Some serious training is needed here. The pre brewed tea was awful, stewed and bitter, it's the Four Season's not Economy start doing pots.
* We had a treatment at the Spa and it was all a bit chaotic at the desk. The girl who booked us in was talking to a colleague, answering the phone and dealing with us and it all got a bit high pitched and loud which is OK from a GuangZhou taxi driver but not the 4 seasons spa.

However we would absolutely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The higher up the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sevegne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Sevegne N,

Thank you for your review regarding your visit and it was a pleasure having you staying with us recently.

Your description of the accommodation and the professional and welcoming service you received from our staff is exactly what we strive for. It means a great deal to our people to know how much their efforts are appreciated and, as is our custom I have shared your comment with our management team and staff to enjoy.

I am also thankful that you took time to provide feedback on some areas of improvement we need to be aware of. Your candid feedback was well received and has been shared with concerned teams for special attention and enhancement.

Again, we value and appreciate your patronage of Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,
Byron Chong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florianopolis, SC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

One of the best hotels I stayed in my life, all the employees are very commited to provide the best service to you, uo to the arquitecture that is absolutelly amazing. The restaurant is very good and the breakfast is great !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmarin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsguangzhou, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Cmarin2014,

Thank you for your comments regarding your visit and it was a pleasure having you staying with us.
Your description of the hotel, the food and the quality of service you received from the staff is exactly what we strive for. It means a great deal to our people to know how much their efforts are appreciated and, as is our custom I have shared your comment with our entire management team and staff to enjoy. After all, there is no better motivation than your words of praise for a job well-done.
Again, we value and appreciate your patronage of Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Warm regards,
Byron Chong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
1.3 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#2 of 3,394 in Guangzhou
614 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,394 in Guangzhou
569 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou
The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou
#5 of 3,394 in Guangzhou
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#11 of 3,394 in Guangzhou
2,459 reviews
3.2 mi away
Langham Place Guangzhou
Langham Place Guangzhou
#4 of 3,394 in Guangzhou
334 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Guangzhou
Grand Hyatt Guangzhou
#14 of 3,394 in Guangzhou
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
Address: No.5 Zhujiang West Road, Pearl River New City, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510623, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3,394 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 344
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing