We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel, Guangzhou

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel, Guangzhou
Ranked #21 of 3,384 Hotels in Guangzhou
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

We lived in an executive room, which was even too big. There's also an extra separate WC in the room. Breakfast in veranda is excellent (we didn't try the executive breakfast on yhe 17th floor lounge). We enjoyed gym, swimming pool and complimentary evening snacks and drinks in the exec lounge. For the money paid - a bargain!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Relaxed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    595
    860
    190
    42
    27
See reviews for
137
68
52
532
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

After staying our first night in a very misguidedly 5-star rated (on here too!) hotel in GZ, we were lucky enough to be able to cancel our reservation made through Agoda, and book into China Hotel. After explaining that we were celebrating our wedding anniversary, Jacky at the front desk, and then Brian on the executive floor, took great care of us for the remainder of our stay. The room facilities were excellent, and the service was pretty much flawless. The hotel is opposite Yuexiu park, which was lovely to walk around as well. Breakfast was great, and there's a Starbucks in the same building if you'd like a coffee to go. Thank you, guys, for saving our 5th wedding anniversary celebration, and making it extra special.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
163 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Nice place ..comfortable Beds , definitely come back to stay here in near future . Breakfast awesome . The star bucks cafe and other shops in hotel shopping arcade is best in the gz town. Location is good near by mc donald , metro station bang in hotel premises, busses to (various places)..macau&hongkong.
Overall best for bussiness traveller .

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gauravronit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyle l, Public Relations Officer at China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel, Guangzhou, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Gauravronit

Thank you for replying on our Tripadvisor page and please allow me to extend our sincerest appreciation for selecting China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel for your recent trip to Guangzhou.

Additionally, I would like to share our gratitude for your positive ratings on the survey regarding your recent stay in our property. Where above all, we take into account all our valued guests feedbacks, like yourself, though demonstrating that we are providing the services that you have come to expect.

I would like to thank you once again for your recognition which makes us strive even more to provide a better “home away from home” experience. We will always be of any assistance that you may expect and we are looking forward to welcoming you to China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel again very soon.

Sincerely Yours,
Kyle Li
Public Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

ı really love this hotel, Breakfast is delicious and a lot of choıses. I stayed in a standart room and that was large and very comfortable. Esspecialy bathroom and beds. Fitness centre is great and also sauna...At lobby floor u can reach shops and markets easly. you can go mc donalds easliy and open 24 hours...taxi are in front of the otel.... marrriott luxery..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ONUR C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Checked in late and a bit under the weather after a night out with Chinese hosts. The desk staff were great, room was excellent and breakfast buffet very good. Checkout was also a breeze. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

I recently stayed at the China Hotel for a full week with my family. We had a beautiful suite and enjoyed our stay immensly. We stayed in GZ for the tail end of an adoption process and the hotel was very well set up to deal with a family with a new baby. Upgrading to the executive suite as part of an adoption process is well worth the $80/night extra.
The hotel also seems to have been nicely upgraded since previous stays 5+ years ago. All of the staff were very professional and helpful. Very good English speaking - even from the maids we'd see in the hallways.
I'd also like to call out one employee in particular for his fantastic and personable service. Chris Junzhi Xin was an attendant in the Executive Floor/Lounge. He made our visits to the lounge very pleasant and went out of his way to assist us whenever needed. Kudos to him. His friendly and professional attitude was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ottom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

As a gold elite member a room upgrade is a regular thing but even without that this great property never fails to impress. The staff are FANTASTIC and always make me feel as if i was the only guest. The food is perfect as is the Executive lounge. I wouldn't stay any where else in Guangzhou

Room Tip: High floor Executive suite is worth every cent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussiebagman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
1.6 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#10 of 3,384 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,445 reviews
4.3 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#2 of 3,384 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
#17 of 3,384 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre
4.2 mi away
Jianguo Hotel
Jianguo Hotel
#25 of 3,384 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
4.2 mi away
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
#9 of 3,384 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel, Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel, Guangzhou

Property: China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel, Guangzhou
Address: 122 Liu Hua Road, Guangzhou 510015, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou > Yuexiu District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#12 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#21 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#26 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#62 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel, Guangzhou 4.5*
Number of rooms: 850
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 850 guestrooms, China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel presents a classic charm delicately blended with contemporary leisure and business facilities to make your stay the most pleasurable possible! Our dedicated chefs will take you on a culinary journey through Western and Asian cuisines to ensure that your business dinner or your family and friends gatherings meet everybody's expectations. With over 1200m2, our large meeting space is complemented by friendly and efficient service on offer from our banquet menu - enough to make every business event or social occasion an unparalleled success. Creating unforgettable moments by offering the highest service standards -"The Marriott Way." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel, Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
China Hotel Marriott
Marriott Guangzhou
Guangzhou Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing