We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
145
67
9
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
67
9
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shamian island the pearl dim sum jade river big waterfall indoor waterfall rooms are beautifully appointed deluxe king american consulate european architecture river view train tickets to hong kong elegant hotel remote control local hotel relaxing stay chinese restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The hotel is next to the river and the view is splendid. It is spacious and new. The grand lobby gives a very comfortable feeling and the waterfall is great. The Chinese restaurant provides yummy food.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Kimy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSH_ChrisYe, Guest Relations Manager at White Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Kimy N,

Thank you for choosing the White Swan Hotel and taking time to give us a feedback of your experience here. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you once again for your recommendation and we look forward to your coming again.

Best regards,
White Swan Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is beautiful; the lobby, shops, restaurants and even the pool. Outside is an abundance of shops... But the best part, is Shaymin Island is a Mecca for wedding photos and family gatherings. Don't forget your camera and sneak a picture for yourself.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSH_ChrisYe, Guest Relations Manager at White Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at White Swan Hotel and providing us with your valuable feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and also had a chance to discover the many interesting places around the hotel, the cultural heart of Guangzhou! We truly appreciate your kind comments that will serve as a wonderful encouragement to continue our commitment to excellence in the great tradition of this iconic property. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again as our esteemed guest.

Best wishes,
White Swan Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We first stayed here nearly thirty years ago when the hotel was fairly new. It's in an excellent location with great views and has very good food. At the time, it was one of very few luxury hotels. Now there are many more and the White Swan could use some freshening up although it is still a sentimental favorite.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ywnyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSH_ChrisYe, Guest Relations Manager at White Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to let us know your impression of your recent stay with us. In 2015, we completed three years of renovation. Maybe it's because the picturesque one-of-a-kind waterfall which in our three-story Lobby makes you think we have never changed. And we will keep improving to meet our guests need. White Swan Hotel looks forward to welcoming you again in the future and will do our best to provide you with more excellent service.

Best wishes,
White Swan Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

We had three nights in a deluxe king riverview room and loved it.
Rooms are beautifully appointed (delightful interiors, original artwork and a great king sized bed) and the view across the river is mesmerising (even from the bath).
Shamian Island is a lovely oasis in bustling Guangzhou and the White Swan makes the most of this great location.
We accessed the precinct via the metro - this is a great way to get there if coming from Hong Kong via the Guangzhou East Railway Station.

Room Tip: Riverview worth the extra spend
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank family_fareX3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSH_ChrisYe, Guest Relations Manager at White Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the White Swan Hotel for your recent stay in Guangzhou and taking time to give us a feedback of your experience here. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here and that you also had the opportunity to explore the surroundings of beautiful Shamian island with its many historic buildings. Thank you once again for your valuable comments and we look forward to welcome you again at another occasion as our esteemed guest.

Best wishes,
White Swan Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

i am a regular here due to canton fair
i loved this hotel
got a river view deluxe room ,perfect room cannot get better
very good location near mall and subway
was here march and then again april
great breakfast not to be missed

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank welltraveledA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSH_ChrisYe, Guest Relations Manager at White Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the White Swan Hotel and taking time to give us a feedback of your experience here. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you once again for your recommendation and we look forward to your coming again.

Best regards,
White Swan Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews