We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very big hotel. Good standard of rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chimelong Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chimelong Hotel
Ranked #33 of 3,387 Hotels in Guangzhou
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very big hotel. Good standard of rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

I stay here on business twice per year to attend the Canton Fair. If visiting the fair it is very convenient. Shuttle bus provided which takes around 30minutes. Hotel is very big which can be good and bad. Bars are limited in my opinion but the choice of places to eat is good. The Japanese is very good but can be expensive. This time they had started a 'all you can eat' menu for 298RMB which was very good value. Price also included alcoholic drinks. Whilst called a buffet everything you order was cooked fresh. I can recommend this option. If staying for pleasure not business I cannot comment but seems like the park attached is very good. Rooms vary depending on the block you stay in. Generally I stay in block 5 and 6. The rooms are large, clean, modern and well maintained. I did almost stay in block 2 once until I complained. Not to the same standard. May be they have been updated since.

Room Tip: ask for a room in block 5 or 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    608
    96
    19
    14
See reviews for
145
29
6
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

Chimelong Hotel is in centre of the Chimelong Integrated resort. The lobby is great with efficient service (however, more english speaking staff will be a plus)

We had booked hunter room which was spacious with good bed. The bathroom and toilet was good. however, it has wierd arrangement for internal door.

The hotel allows one to easily walk into water park (very closeby). It also has bus facility to zoo and the circus is a 5 minute walk. All very accesible.

Downside: No vegetarian food options. As a vegetarian, I had to survive on limited home food.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AjayJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

Big & beautiful room! Friendly & helpful staffs. Breakfast is great! But too many guests during Christmas Time!! A long queue outside restaurant!

Only one EXPENSIVE convenient shop around. But many restaurants nearby are with reasonable prices... and taste good!

Free shuttle bus to subway station, zoo, parks & other scenic areas.

Wired Internet connection available, but not tried. Not sure if need to pay extra or not.

Stayed 1 night there. Great!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chungtien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
82 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Perhaps it was my low level of expectation, the hotel and all the surrounding facilities were well maintained and we had a great time. We had 2 connection rooms in Block 7 overlooking the white tiger habitat. The rooms are well appointed and overall the hotel is well maintained and the staff very helpful.

The kids loved the safari park and the zoo. In addition, the night time circus was very entertaining with real animals and lots of acrobatic performances. We skipped the famous buffet to avoid the crowd and opted for a-la-carte food in other outlets.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doobeebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

The hotel is big and their facilities meet our needs as a family trip with 3 kids. The kids love the restaurant where you can have a good view of white tigers and flamingos, and they love the zoo visit very much.

The rooms are big and we had a connecting room with 1 double bed and 1 twin bed room. They are roomy and the beds are big. My kids love the complimentary plush little tigers in the room.

Transportation arrangement is good, we had a free shuttle bus ride from the new city link terminal at Guangzhou South station when we arrive, but the departure link is a bit too early; the last ride is at 6pm which coincides the closing hours of the theme park, so practically you need to leave the park earlier in order to catch the ride.

We had a hiccup with the zoo tickets where in the website they said you can have a 2 day visit pass when you stay at their hotel. I bought the package but when I tried to enter the zoo on the second day, the girl told me tickets were invalid. I talked to the girls for 2 hours to solve the problem but they said that the zoo tickets need to be bought at the hotel ticketing, not online. She told me there was a difference of RMB10 for the ticket and I offered to pay that, she refused. I ended up purchasing the tickets again for all members for the 2nd day, which makes our trip a bad experience. Although my kids love the zoo experience, I don't think I will be back again in a few years' time provided with the tricky arrangement.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemjewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

Tis is a big hotel. Sited outside Guangzhou city centre it is part of a safari park and circus. Main reason for staying here was to attend the evening circus with a group. On arrival at one of the hotel's wings we were allocated rooms in another wing. it's quite a walk but well connected by internal corridors. like most things, once you've become accustomed to the layout, moving about is easier. The bar in the old wing closes relatively early, so getting a drink after the circus needs to be quick. And in the morning the lobby doesn't wake up until late so we needed to checkout in one building and then go to another building to board our coach for the train station. The facilities are adequate, but given the room rate exceeded the rate we paid at a five star hotel in Tianhe (downtown Guangzhou) the hotel failed to tick the value for money box. Still, if attending the circus is the point of visiting this region, then the hotel is convenient if not pricey.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hotel_Inspector_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

A good theme hotel! It's pretty nice place to go with family if u travel to china but just don't expect international standard ones . I admire the ideas for the mega buildings , hotel restaurants , themeparks,circus and safari..but I just hope it will be more well organized .

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Labelle2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
Chateau Star River Hotel
#71 of 3,387 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Guangdong Victory Hotel
#30 of 3,387 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Tianxi Hotel Guangzhou
#1,243 of 3,387 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pazhou Exhibition Hall
Xiangjiang Hotel
Xiangjiang Hotel
#1,190 of 3,387 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
#28 of 3,387 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#2 of 3,387 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chimelong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chimelong Hotel

Property: Chimelong Hotel
Address: Panyu Avenue, Panyu District, Guangzhou 511430, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#32 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#84 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chimelong Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Chimelong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chime Long Guangzhou
Hotel Chime Long

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing