We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crystal Orange Hotel Guangzhou Taojin
Ranked #89 of 3,476 Hotels in Guangzhou
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The hotel doesn't have the bells & whistles, but do you expect that from a Holiday Inn? The rooms are OK, a little on the old side but clean.
Pick up from GZ East train was easy, check in was straight forward.
The service this hotel provides for business people travelling to the Canton Fair is first class, with registration in the lobby and shuttle bus both ways.
The Inn Bar is a nice little bar to have a relaxing beer after a day of walking the fair.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank questoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales S, Guest Relations Manager at Crystal Orange Hotel Guangzhou Taojin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your stay experience.
We are glad you found our location convenient. We sincerely regret the shortfalls during your stay. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome.
We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
There are newer reviews for Crystal Orange Hotel Guangzhou Taojin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2013

i have stayed there many times before and i highly reccomend them. they are always courtious and pleasant and their english speaking is very good. the hotel is very centrally located both for tourists and business travelers

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank friend1246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales S, Guest Relations Manager at Crystal Orange Hotel Guangzhou Taojin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Warm greetings from Guangzhou and thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Guangzhou City Centre!
We are glad that you enjoyed our centered location and staff services. Your feedback is very important for us to ensure ongoing satisfaction to our valued guests.
We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Checking in was very slow and the room had a strong outdoor of mildew and were very humid, even with a/c on. Public rooms have clearly visible patches of cracks of clear deterioration. Found staff eating in quiet corners such as bathroom in little used meeting room area. Resent nickel dime charges to use business center.
I would not choice to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales S, Guest Relations Manager at Crystal Orange Hotel Guangzhou Taojin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your stay experience.

We sincerely regret the shortfalls during your stay. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome.

Look forward to meet you on your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Although looking tired and dated outsdie (liek all buildings in Guangzhou City) the inside was very modern. I arrived at 730am and I was given my room imemdaitely. The room was spacious, clean and user friendly. Room service and lobby menu's a bit light ion for substance and variety but was something for most.

Room Tip: I sugegst when making a reservation book a club room which gives you early check in, late check out...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Definitely the best hotel I've stayed in during the past month in China. Of course, being a Holiday Inn, you know what to expect but certainly it is probably the best of the chain that I have stayed in over the years. Rooms, service, staff etc were all excellent as were the facilities, location and ambience of this 5 star hotel. The only fault was a very bad musty, damp smell in the corridor. Maybe there had been a bad leak somewhere. Otherwise no complaints, certainly good value for the tourist, family or business visitor alike. Area surrounding the hotel also good, lots of restaurants from Burger King to upmarket for all tastes, shops, malls and near metro.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiti V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales S, Public Relations Manager at Crystal Orange Hotel Guangzhou Taojin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Dear Jitiv,
Warm greetings from Guangzhou!
Thank you for taking time to write a review on our site sharing your experience, we are happy that you are a regular guest and we thank you for your recommendation.
On behalf of the entire team thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Guangzhou City Centre.

Sincerely,

Holiday Inn Guangzhou City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I had stayed in this hotel from 31st March to 2nd April. Hotel is very clean, Room service also very prompt and courteous. I had travelled with my family {wife and 2 Kids(14 and 8 years old)}.
We are Indian vegetarians and the staff at the buffet breakfast although not good at English tried its best with us. They even had specially made a few noodle dishes for us 4 people once they knew that we were vegetarians in less than 5 minutes and served us on our table.
Another point why Indian vegetarians should stay here is ....... There is HAVELI Indian restaurant exactly opposite the lane of this hotel. You can walk into Haveli just maybe 20 steps across the road. The concierge staff was also very helpful and gave us everything written in Chinese language so as we can show and ask whenever outside this hotel . Thumbs Up for this hotel. would definitely stay here again whenever visiting Guangzhou.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrplehp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Stayed here on the 30 - 31 March 2013.
Agree with most of the reviewers that hotel / rooms need some work to be done. However, must add that the rooms basically are very nice and spacious. Work is required on the toilets, which in comparison to the room size are small. The toilet door did not lock properly.
Have to mention that the rooms safe locker too did not work properly, hence could not use it.
The breakfast was okay, but I am sure could be better. Needs a lot more seating space in the breakfast area.

The concierge is very good, very helpful.
Housekeeping staff - very good.

Hotel well located. Near metro station.
Indian guests can cross the street to eat at Haveli Restaurant, which is okay.

Room Tip: Learnt to check if the room safety locker works properly without placing anything in it ....
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajooj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.1 mi away
Easun Guotai Hotel
Easun Guotai Hotel
#85 of 3,476 in Guangzhou
47 reviews
0.4 mi away
Starway Hotel Guangzhou Huanshi East Road
Starway Hotel Guangzhou Huanshi ...
#101 of 3,476 in Guangzhou
93 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Asia International Hotel
Asia International Hotel
#55 of 3,476 in Guangzhou
385 reviews
0.3 mi away
Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
#38 of 3,476 in Guangzhou
930 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Hotel
Ocean Hotel
#43 of 3,476 in Guangzhou
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Orange Hotel Guangzhou Taojin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Orange Hotel Guangzhou Taojin

Address: No.28 Guangming Road, Huanshi East, Guangzhou 510095, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range: £55 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Orange Hotel Guangzhou Taojin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 420
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crystal Orange Hotel Guangzhou Taojin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn City Center Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou
Holiday Inn Guangzhou
Guangzhou Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing