We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crystal Orange Hotel Guangzhou Taojin
Nearby Hotels
US$264
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jianguo Hotel(Guangzhou)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
60
257
82
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
257
82
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindian restaurantlong processcanton fairroom was clean and comfortablecheck in was quicksubway stationbusiness hotelhotel is locatedchinashuttletoothbrushcab
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a very good place, near there are malls and a turkey rest. In this city you can go to a brazilian rest or a mexican rest. The subway station is very near. The hotel is a oasis because the american food and all the hotel is very different to china and have the customs of your country

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales S, Public Relations Manager at Crystal Orange Hotel Guangzhou Taojin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Warm greetings from Guangzhou and thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Guangzhou City Centre!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. Your feedback is very important for us to ensure ongoing satisfaction to our valued guests.
We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

Real 4star hotel ...staff are so helpfull and kind to serve you anything. Rooms are comfortable and luxurious .(not a chinese kind rooms) breakfast is good enough to skip Lunch at market .advice take taxi only from hotel porch , avoid going out by walk to be safer side .

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gauravronit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales S, Public Relations Manager at Crystal Orange Hotel Guangzhou Taojin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Warm greetings from Guangzhou and thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Guangzhou City Centre!
We are glad that you enjoyed our centered location and staff services. Your feedback is very important for us to ensure ongoing satisfaction to our valued guests.
We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

It's the second time I've stayed at this hotel and the levels of service are first class. Even though the building is a bit old and dated, all the staff are keen to help wherever possible. For example, the breakfast room is an unusual shape and not very big, so managing this facility isn't easy. But no problems for the team of Fanny Lee, Chen Xiu Mei, Love Xie, Mia Peng, Jenny Chen, Aggie Huang, Chen Jie Rong and Huang Wei Jun. Even when it's busy, they all work to help and make your breakfast a memorable affair. When you've been away from home for a while, and travelling in often difficult circumstances, this wonderful service is very welcome indeed!! Also, a special mention to the staff on the Executive Floor, Minnie and Pretty. Very professional, very helpful and all with a great sense of humour. Thank you all very much at Front Desk, Business Centre, Lobby Café & Bar, House Keeping and Concierge, and see you next time around.

Room Tip: Book early with Rachel Song, as she will do her very best to help.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel when I travelled to Guangzhou for the Canton fair. Have stayed there couple of times earlier also. The rooms are spacious and clean. Check in and check out was fast and the hotel is centrally located. Another advantage is the staff who are coutious and speaks english very well. The concierge is very helpful. I feel it is real value for money hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maniroyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The hotel doesn't have the bells & whistles, but do you expect that from a Holiday Inn? The rooms are OK, a little on the old side but clean.
Pick up from GZ East train was easy, check in was straight forward.
The service this hotel provides for business people travelling to the Canton Fair is first class, with registration in the lobby and shuttle bus both ways.
The Inn Bar is a nice little bar to have a relaxing beer after a day of walking the fair.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank questoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales S, Guest Relations Manager at Crystal Orange Hotel Guangzhou Taojin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your stay experience.
We are glad you found our location convenient. We sincerely regret the shortfalls during your stay. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome.
We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews