We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crystal Orange Hotel Guangzhou Taojin
Ranked #87 of 3,506 Hotels in Guangzhou
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel one night and I had really good experience. the staff at the check in and check out was very courteous and flexible. The room was clean and the location of the hotel is convenient near Tian He and next to overseas chinese village.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monacito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 9 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Very good location having a very good Indian restaurant opposite the hotel good breakfast nice shopping nearby and good rooms on executive floor well served we usually on business book this hotel and being a priority member in holiday inn makes check in and out very quick and staff speaks english

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nitin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for many times. The service is perfect, as is the location in the old city center of Guangzhou.
The interior needs a good refurbishment but the excellent service makes more than up for this.
My last stay in the past week met my high expectations again.
Unfortunately the hotel has been sold so my review is only valid for a few more months.

Room Tip: Spend a little more money and book an executive room. You will not regret it, with all the extra'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Got stuck in Guangzhou on Friday evening due to flight delays to Beijing (a common occurrence in China). A Chinese work colleague was already staying at the hotel and quickly booked me in.
A quick taxi ride, an efficient check in and I was in my room. Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom a bit small but spotlessly clean and plenty of hot water.
Breakfast was reasonable - usual buffet style.
The bar was pretty deserted - no atmosphere.
Disappointing if Holiday Inn aren't renewing the franchise - they are generally OK in China. Maybe they suffer from the fact that they were one of the first chains into China and therefore the properties could be seen as a bit old.

Overall I thought the hotel pretty good

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil_LUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

Hotel is over 20 years old and it shows. It needs renovating but I was told by a member of staff that Holiday Inn are not renewing the franchise as of August 2013. So where that leaves this hotel who knows.
Also breakfast was good apart from the baked beans which everyone avoided. Evening meal was greasy.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PMC2K13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

For those who are used to Holiday Inns, this place will be a confirmation of its hotels good service and standard.I confirm the location of the hotel is convenient, in front you have a good Indian restaurant (nothing soecial though).I discovered some nice restaurants in the closeby heping street ( a Japanese,a Thai, a Tibetan and a western bar,tapas).
The lobby bar is quite sad though, better to go out to have fun.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Thank Lostandfound2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn City Center for 4 nights. Convenient location,good taxi service located in front of hotel.Taxis readily available,Typical Holiday Inn standard,Excellent Breakfast,
Rooms are old,need some update renovations to be more enjoyable

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales S, Public Relations Manager at Crystal Orange Hotel Guangzhou Taojin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your stay experience.

We are glad you found our location convenient and enjoyed the breakfast here. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome. A renovation plan is under consideration in 2014.

Look forward to meet you on your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.1 mi away
Easun Guotai Hotel
Easun Guotai Hotel
#90 of 3,506 in Guangzhou
47 reviews
0.4 mi away
Starway Hotel Guangzhou Huanshi East Road
0.3 mi away
Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
#39 of 3,506 in Guangzhou
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Asia International Hotel
Asia International Hotel
#50 of 3,506 in Guangzhou
387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Hotel
Ocean Hotel
#43 of 3,506 in Guangzhou
393 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Orange Hotel Guangzhou Taojin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Orange Hotel Guangzhou Taojin

Address: No.28 Guangming Road, Huanshi East, Guangzhou 510095, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range: £58 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Orange Hotel Guangzhou Taojin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 420
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crystal Orange Hotel Guangzhou Taojin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn City Center Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou
Holiday Inn Guangzhou
Guangzhou Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing