We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Accommodation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Liuhua Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Liuhua Hotel
Ranked #273 of 3,385 Hotels in Guangzhou
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Accommodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is clean except for the location. The staff at the reception, men are friendly but the women they need to improve on being customer friendly. Their room charges are a bit exaggerated because if you RMB 400 for a standard room, you add another 100 for breakfast. Otherwise it's standard not bad

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank comfy085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    179
    68
    15
    9
See reviews for
9
3
8
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tahoe City, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel is clean and cool in a good location next to the main Guongzhou railway station and 2 line metro. The facility has an 90s appearance and interior design. No frills. The manager was helpful in translating a note to give the train station to buy a ticket.

But, Watch out for the green taxis the hotel let's park next to the lobby. I took one downtown. The driver said it would be cheaper to not use the meter, which I should have known better. He charged me 80 RMB for what I later found out should only have cost me 40 RMB. Furthermore, when I handed him a 100 RMB he asked for an exact amount and while I was fishing it out I'm pretty sure he swapped my 100RMB for a fake note which I didn't find out about until later.

I brought the overcharging issue up with the manager and while discussing it with her another couple guests brought up the same exact problem. The manager wasn't any help in trying to mitigate the overcharging for future guests.

Room Tip: Tip - when flying into airport late, catch the large private coach bus out front for about 18 Yuan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Guangzhou hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

This has got to be by far the WORST hotel iv ever experienced staying at!
Me&my husband checked into this hotel hving heard good things about it, as well as the location since its very near to my husbands work. We had planned to check in for 7 nights... however we packed our bags n left after the 3rd night.... ! Infact im surprised we even spent 3 nights in this dump!
The staff are HORRIBLE... RUDE.. and so Bitter! Our bed was soo uncomfortable. So old and battered with use that the springs had shot up... so when u lay u could feel them! The sheets and bedding had a nasty damp feel to them like they hadnt been washed for ages... and a musky damp smell to them...not to mention stains!
Room service staff are just awfully rude. My husband hurt his finger&snapped his nail off in the shower trying to use the shampoo dispenser..and to our horror the hotel didnt have any first aid kits!! Which hotel does not even keep a first aid kit? We asked for a plaster.. and the lady just said 'no dont have'.. raised her shoulders and casually walked off whilst i was still speakin to her!
Not only that, they harrassed us everyday and refused to let us enter our room unless we paid the daily deposit!
They would call us again n again demanding for us to go down to reception to pay!
Anyway i could go on and on... but to cut long story short - dont bother wasting your money here... trust us.. we had a nitemare experience. We checked into The Marriott insted and altho its a little far from husbands work we really didnt mind it.
Plz dont be fooled by the shiny bright sparkly photos u see of this hotel... its not at all the same in reality!
WHAT A SHAME 'LiHua' hotel... !

Horrible horrible exp.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
6 Thank Fatema J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Location is excellent for Indians who visit Guangzhou beside of Chinese food lots of Indian restaurant is also available nearby secondly if you feel hungry you can visit nearest McDonald which is favorite & reasonable for everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sudhir C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
220 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Excellent Hotel. The location is a big plus- it is very close to a Guangzhou Metro Station. There is also a Macdonald's next to the hotel if you did not order breakfast. Room is clean, and big. There is also an umbrella in the wardrobe in case you need one. There is also a computer in the room. Wi-Fi speed is excellent.Lastly, it is located very near to a fashion wholesale centre for all those shopaholics! All in all, a great hotel

Room Tip: Put things like the hairdryer back where they were from- if not they might charge you, thinking you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ng_Wesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat
Level Contributor
101 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

I love this hotel. I love to stay here. Location is the best. Service is the best. Mostly all staff members know english, which is very hard to find in China. I loved my stay. In future also I will choose this hotel only.

Room Tip: Road side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mayur_Mehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

A surprise find in a central location. Great base from which to explore GZ becos of the metro. We got upgraded to a suite so that was pretty pleasant. Decent, clean and great value.

The hotel is located in a busy area so it may be quite noisy for some. It's a matter of preference what you want. As we wanted convenience (coming from Zhuhai on the intercity rail), this was just prefect.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Weemeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.6 mi away
Guangdong Baiyun City Hotel
Guangdong Baiyun City Hotel
#193 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#265 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yingshang Hotel Guangzhou Railway Station
Yingshang Hotel Guangzhou Railwa...
#1,747 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
South Air Mingzhu Business Hotel
South Air Mingzhu Business Hotel
#352 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Tulip Carat Guangzhou
Royal Tulip Carat Guangzhou
#70 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dongfang Hotel
Dongfang Hotel
#38 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liuhua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liuhua Hotel

Property: Liuhua Hotel
Address: No.194 Huanshi West Road, Yuexiu District, Guangzhou 510017, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#102 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#164 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Liuhua Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Liuhua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing