We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An older, very flash hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Asia International Hotel
Ranked #62 of 3,436 Hotels in Guangzhou
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An older, very flash hotel”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

When I arrived to check in, I was upgraded to a business room (very nice).

This hotel is a little bit older, and in the hallways (though not in the room) the smell is a tiny bit musty.

This is a grand-looking hotel, with friendly staff who have very good English. It's pretty big too, there's a long way to walk from the elevator to my room.

In-room wifi worked pretty well, although I still needed a VPN to get to the websites I rely on for work.

When I checked out I was an hour late, and the staff strictly enforced the policy of charging another half day. Not super friendly staff, but efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sim0nY0ung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    200
    74
    13
    10
See reviews for
8
6
5
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is a good hotel in central for business ,special for Muslim bcz this place is Muslim center and many restaurant is around this hotel.i have been many many times there and i can say this hotel is in very good place

Room Tip: room to street side is better special in 32-35 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohhamad c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Big hotel. Very busy. Rooms up to 39 floor wre old and needs cleaning of the carpets.rooms on 40-41 floors were excellent.. Large and clean. Rotating resturant was good, but lazy staff..
SPA was a mix. There is the teacher, male professional masseur. He was great. The other staff were a joke. One housekeeper became a masseur by magic.place is good for business beople as it is near all resturants and down town.

Room Tip: Try floors above 40 th floor. Many SPAs nearby better than the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdullah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
381 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Sub-standard local hotel with smoky room and old rooms even if you request for non-smoking ones. Guests smoke in the open areas and the hotel does nothing about it. Chinese restaurant within the hotel serves good dim sum at reasonable prices.

It is located in a convenient area in the commercial district and the only reason I stayed here was the close proximity to the local office but will not return. There is quite a lot of Indian guests probably due to the Indian restaurant they house.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Y880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I booked this hotel for 2 clients via a corporate travel agency. A rate of CNY900 per night per room was agreed and GUARANTEED using a credit card. Flight information was provided showing that the guests' flight was due to land at 7.30 pm. On arrival at the hotel, the guests were told that their rooms had been released due to their non-arrival by 6 pm (note that the flight details were provided so it would have been impossible to arrive by 6 pm and the hotel knew this) and they were told that the only rooms available were top rate suites at more than CNY2000 per room. As non-Chinese speaking individuals, they felt they had no option but to accept the rooms offered as it was late and they had never visited the area before.

I immediately raised with my agent, who raised a call log with the intermediary (Sabre Hospitality Services) and asked for the hotel to be contacted to arrange for a refund of the overcharge. The hotel claimed that they had tried to charge the guarantee credit card (Amex confirmed that no attempt was made by the hotel to charge the card) and that the guests had accepted the alternative rooms offered - what choice did they have?!?!

Almost 4 months later, and despite a huge amount of effort on the part of my agent to resolve this, both the Asia International Hotel and SHS have refused to engage and resolve this. Aside from being extremely dishonest on the part of the hotel, the complete lack of service/assistance offered by Sabre has been disappointing to say the least.

I would only recommend booking this hotel if you are prepared to pay more than double the GUARANTEED rate that you are given by the hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BabsCrayfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I stayed for eleven nights. Had the chance to explore the hotel at depth. Reception was average, few septal poor English . They blocked money for the whole period, plus extra!. Rooms were good I was at 35 floor with excellent view of baiun mountain. Carpets was dirty with a lot of stains, otherwise bed was comfortable.amenities were very good, with daily renewal of items. Revolving restaurant was good for breakfast, but the staff was very lazy. There never greet you or offer you any thing. You have to ask for coffee, and they will brung it with reluctance., then go to their chair busying themselves. sPA was a bad experience, apart fron one male masseur, all other were very poorly trained, actually one day they used their housekeeper to do massage for me, which I refused. Difficult to get goog service from the concierge . I orders some medicine to be delivered to the hotel and had difficulty to find it. Food was very good. A lot of spending but below average staff.

Room Tip: There is very good restaurants near by.also good SPAs. If you want better rooms request floor 40-41.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abdullah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

It is located in business area of Guangzhou it is luxurious, there is free wifi. yuexiue and baiyun mountain are very close.it consists of 5 restaurents . we have the indian tandoor who is got very beautiful ambience and delicious food

Room Tip: its difficult to say because I don't have all the side experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deepaghatge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.2 mi away
Easun Guotai Hotel
Easun Guotai Hotel
#89 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
#37 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
926 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ocean Hotel
Ocean Hotel
#41 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#12 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
2,531 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Orange Hotel Guangzhou Taojin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asia International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia International Hotel

Property: Asia International Hotel
Address: No.326 Huanshi East Road, Guangzhou 510060, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
#52 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Asia International Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 422
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Asia International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asia International Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing