We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
Ranked #13 of 3,522 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I stayed at deluxe suites room for 4 days, its quiet nice. Only checked in time really took long, waited almost 20 mnt. Too bad i didnt try others facilities. Its good hotel for business and holidays. The rooms are modern, clean and enough space. The hotel looks old from outside but inside interior is actually good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evelina_c88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Office at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.
Please accept our apologies for the experience upon checking in on your recent visit. Besides, thank you for your compliments for our hotel interior and other services. Your comments had been shared among our team to encourage us to maintain a high standard.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely


Quality Assurance Office
Email: QAOffice@thegardenhotel.com.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

560 - 566 of 2,596 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2012

Do no go there, or maybe you should wait 2 or 3 years till they are done from the noisy renovation they are talking about!! the Hotel is old, over prices, and smelly!
not happy at all, go to Crown plaza!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarwanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Office at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

Please do accept our sincere apologize with regards to the room which you were staying in. Refurbishment plan of our Superior rooms is scheduled to enhance our room design and product to meet the needs of our guests. Our Deluxe category and above are more spacious (64㎡) which has a separate bedroom and living room.

We do hope that you will allow us the opportunity to restore your confidence in our rooms. Please do not hesitate to contact us for room arrangement in advance and we would be more than happy to help. Welcome you back in the near future.


Yours Sincerely

Quality Assurance Office
Email: QAOffice@thegardenhotel.com.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

A good hotel for business travellers. High level of conference and meeting facilities. Good attention to detail. Rooms are modern, clean and of a high standard. Expensive and busy during Canton Fair. Beds are very firm.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and request a club/executive level. These are suite rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frequentflyer68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Office at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful experience during your recent stay at The Garden Hotel, Guangzhou!

We are delighted to read that you had a enjoyable stay with us and was impressed with our rooms, conference and meeting facilities and services. We do apologize for the bed firm. We have completed the upgrade on the bed mattress in our Elite room category and hopefully this will make a difference to the bed mattress, as further option we offer soft mattress on request.

Once again, thank you for your positive comments and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Yours Sincerely

Quality Assurance Office
Email: QAOffice@thegardenhotel.com.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I was on a business trip and stayed there for 4 days. the hotel looked nice from outside and the lobby is the best thing about the hotel, but rooms.......they shout renovation. The rooms are very old.......it was a big set back for me wile entering the room. Another best thing about the hotel is the location....lots of shopping malls, hotels and restaurants are around. The breakfast buffet was nice. May not stay here, when ever i travel next!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rijul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Office at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

Please do accept our sincere apologize with regards to the room which you were staying in. Refurbishment plan of our Superior rooms is scheduled to enhance our room design and product to meet the needs of our guests. Our Deluxe category and above are more spacious (64㎡) which has a separate bedroom and living room.

We do hope that you will allow us the opportunity to restore your confidence in our rooms and welcome you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely

Quality Assurance Office
Email: QAOffice@thegardenhotel.com.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The hotel is exactly what a 5 star hotel should be. Staff very helpful.Improvement would be having advisory staff near hotel elevators with a little better command of English. Great breakfast.
Beautiful, well appointed rooms. Very Clean. No HVAC problems. Restaurants and shopping fairly nearby as well as in the hotel.
CanAM Clinic right in the hotel with English speaking staff.
Would also suggest that the children's play room location were not such a well kept secret.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ralfmalph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Office at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful experience during your recent stay at The Garden Hotel, Guangzhou!

We were glad to learn that your experience with our staff and had a good time with us. Admittedly, the English level of some of our local staff needs to be polished. Operational English courses will be conducted regularly and we will continue to have more foreign associates to work with us. In addition, we will arrange certain direction signage according to your suggestion.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely

Quality Assurance Office
Email: QAOffice@thegardenhotel.com.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

The location is great, the neighborhood is very nice, the rooms are huge (maybe I was upgraded to a suite - unless all rooms are like that), the service is very welcoming and the breakfast is very nice. There is a very nice shopping centre across the road, a choice of restaurants, and a couple of nice bars. This is a good hotel, and a very nice choice for business.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelHappyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Office at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us.

We appreciate to hear that you truly enjoyed our service and your experience has been positive.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Yours Sincerely

Quality Assurance Office
Email: QAOffice@thegardenhotel.com.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I recently stayed here completing the adoption of my three yr old daughter The deluxe suite was just big enough to give us space to spread out and at the same time provide a space in which we could bond. the welcome baby basket was unexpected and appreciated. the maid service was top notch and very responsive each time we called. the breakfast buffet was plentiful with choices for everyone. even after 7 days, I was not tired of the choices. I would absolutely stay here if I am ever in the area agai , and will be recommending this property to my other friends who are currently waiting to travel to China to finalize their adoptions

Room Tip: we stayed in a smoking room, because there was no non smoking available. you could not tell this was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NYTravelGirl11756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Office at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience you had during your recent stay at The Garden Hotel, Guangzhou.

It was such an honor that we could have your comments and high valuation regarding to our service, rooms and breakfast buffet. We are delight that you enjoyed our facilities and service.

We would like to thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely

Quality Assurance Office
Email: QAOffice@thegardenhotel.com.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#19 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
829 reviews
Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
#41 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#2 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
656 reviews
Yuexiu District
China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel, Guangzhou
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
#8 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Garden Hotel Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Garden Hotel Guangzhou

Address: No. 368 Huanshi Dong Road, Guangzhou 510064, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#9 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#12 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#13 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#16 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#57 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range: £90 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Garden Hotel Guangzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 828
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garden Hotel, Guangzhou is one of the first landmarks of 5 star luxury hotels , it showcases a perfect blend of Cantonese heritage and contemporary sophistication. Garden Hotel offers welcoming ambience, memorable experience and classic culinary tour. Garden Hotel boasts 828 guest rooms & suites, 150 apartments, 8 multi - function rooms and 10 dining venues. The perfect choice for your journey in Guangzhou! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Garden Hotel Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing