We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$118
Orbitz.com
Trip.comUS$118
PricelineUS$118
eDreamsUS$118
Prestigia.comUS$135
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,825)
Filter reviews
3,969 results
Traveller rating
2,400
1,259
225
52
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,400
1,259
225
52
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip executive floor metro station star hotel shopping mall canton fair lobby china gym tub gz rates foreigners
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
771 - 776 of 3,969 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2012

The hotel is very well equipped, and the rooms are spacious, nicely furnished, and very comfortable. The room prices are quite reasonable. The location is very convenient -- adjacent to a subway line, and easy walking distance to many restaurants, luxury shopping, groceries, etc. The staff is efficient, plentiful and helpful. The prices for services, particularly room service, are inflated; a burger with no cheese is about $30(!); if you want to add cheese, mushrooms or bacon, it's another $10 per topping.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rdwta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Office at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful experience during your recent stay at The Garden Hotel, Guangzhou!
We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were impressed with our rooms, hotel location and service.
Your comment for our room service had been shared among with our chef and restaurant team in order to ensure a reasonable price supply in future.
We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit.

Yours Sincerely

Quality Assurance Office
Email: QAOffice@thegardenhotel.com.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Hotel appears old on the outside, but the interior is lavish oriental style. The service on the executive floor is as good as any with personal assistants ready to help on every wing. Room decor and amenities were first class.

This is a business hotel at its best. This hotel was recommended by the Australian Consulate in Guangzhou.

Room tip: If you can afford it I would insist on upgrading to the executive floor.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank outbackphotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Quailty Assurance Office at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful experience during your recent stay at The Garden Hotel, Guangzhou!

We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were impressed with our executive rooms and service. In addition, our hotel is honor to award as “The Best Business Hotel in Guangzhou" by Best Traveller for the 9th consecutive years.

Your kind recommendation will serve as an added motivation to the team to continue to provide premium service that you have experienced. We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit.

Yours Sincerely


Quality Assurance Office
Email: QAOffice@thegardenhotel.com.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012 via mobile

this hotel has been renovated not long ago and the rooms are two combined into one. the room is spacious and nice design. I feel comfortable. the service was efficient but found the English level is not too great. I will come back again.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vienna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Office at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful experience during your recent stay at The Garden Hotel, Guangzhou!

We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were impressed with our rooms which have been renovated. Admittedly, the English level of some of our local staff needs to be polished. Operational English courses will be conducted regularly and we will continue to have more foreign associates to work with us.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely


Quality Assurance Office
Email: QAOffice@thegardenhotel.com.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I stayed at deluxe suites room for 4 days, its quiet nice. Only checked in time really took long, waited almost 20 mnt. Too bad i didnt try others facilities. Its good hotel for business and holidays. The rooms are modern, clean and enough space. The hotel looks old from outside but inside interior is actually good.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evelina_c88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Office at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.
Please accept our apologies for the experience upon checking in on your recent visit. Besides, thank you for your compliments for our hotel interior and other services. Your comments had been shared among our team to encourage us to maintain a high standard.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely


Quality Assurance Office
Email: QAOffice@thegardenhotel.com.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Do no go there, or maybe you should wait 2 or 3 years till they are done from the noisy renovation they are talking about!! the Hotel is old, over prices, and smelly!
not happy at all, go to Crown plaza!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarwanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Office at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

Please do accept our sincere apologize with regards to the room which you were staying in. Refurbishment plan of our Superior rooms is scheduled to enhance our room design and product to meet the needs of our guests. Our Deluxe category and above are more spacious (64㎡) which has a separate bedroom and living room.

We do hope that you will allow us the opportunity to restore your confidence in our rooms. Please do not hesitate to contact us for room arrangement in advance and we would be more than happy to help. Welcome you back in the near future.


Yours Sincerely

Quality Assurance Office
Email: QAOffice@thegardenhotel.com.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews