We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
Ranked #14 of 3,559 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2013

the hotel is a bit old and tired , but the location is unbeatable. The center of city with a lot of restaurants , malls around. Good price also. It may not be the best hotel in Guangzhou but good for business stays.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Office at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We regret to learn about your comment for our hotel. Our hotel facilities and equipment have been renewed consistently. The newly renovated Deluxe category and above are more spacious (64㎡) with an elegant design, exceptional facilities and superior amenities. For your reference, one of the current preferential promotions to stay Deluxe room category and above, will be able to enjoy 90-minute session Body Massage and buffet breakfast, it is suitable for business and leisure guests.

Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience caused and we look forward to serving you again.

Yours Sincerely
Quality Assurance Office
Email: QAoffice@thegardenhotel.com.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 550 of 2,616 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2013

We upgraded to a suite. Spacious and well appointed. We had breakfast every morning at the hotel buffet. If you want something different to eat in the morning you are too picky. The biggest surprise for me is the english channels availability on TV. This is one hotel where they actually have many options and in this way is truly international.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathalie118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Office at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful experience during your recent stay at The Garden Hotel, Guangzhou!

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were impressed with our rooms and location.

Your compliments will serve as an added motivation to our team to carry on the service that you have experienced. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.


Yours Sincerely
Quality Assurance Office
Email: QAoffice@thegardenhotel.com.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

We upgraded to a suite. Spacious and well appointed. We had breakfast every morning at the hotel buffet. If you want something different to eat in the morning you are too picky. We loved walking the grounds. The waterscape was beautiful. A little too chilly for swimming but the pool area is nice.
The surrounding area is very upscale. A huge shopping mall across the street was fun to visit. The prices were a bit higher than other areas in Guangzhou. There are lots of food option around. Fast food and sit down meals are readily available. I really felt like we were staying in NYC.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank epcotitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Office at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful experience during your recent stay at The Garden Hotel, Guangzhou!

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were impressed with our rooms and location.

Your compliments will serve as an added motivation to our team to carry on the service that you have experienced. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.


Yours Sincerely
Quality Assurance Office
Email: QAoffice@thegardenhotel.com.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

The location for business is good and the facilities are ok but this hotel needs a makeover as the rooms are dated but comfortable.
The service is really poor and expect long queues for check in and departure.
The staff are surly to say the least with little or no English.
Best tip...be patient and book a superior room and take breakfast in your room

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank PenguinTuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Office at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We regret to learn about your comment for long queues for check in and departure and the staffs' speaking English. Your comment had been shared with our operation team, they certainly will focus and improve the service. Besides, Operational English courses will be conducted regularly in order to improve staffs' English level and please do not hesitate to contact duty manager for check in and departure when you have problem. The newly renovated Deluxe category and above are more spacious (64㎡) with an elegant design, exceptional facilities and superior amenities. For your reference, one of the current preferential promotions to stay Deluxe room category and above, will be able to enjoy 90-minute session Body Massage and buffet breakfast.

Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience caused and we look forward to serving you again.


Yours Sincerely
Quality Assurance Office
Email: QAoffice@thegardenhotel.com.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Before I write a review for this hotel, I would like to clarify on what are essential for me to like a hotel.
- Being an vegeterian and a foodie, I need eating options around(if not within) the hotel
- Well lit spacious room
- Good facility to workout
- English channels on TV

On all these ground the garden hotel is amazing. The first view of entering the hotel is mesmerizing where you see a hugh chinese art behind the reception.
The staff is very hospitable and willing to listen to your feed back. In one of my stay I wrote a note about having more vegeterian options for room menu and since then there is always a customized veg menu in my room. Also they have a very good breakfast spread and the ambience of restaurant is very nice. Around hotel you have many eating out options at reasonable price.
Conveyance is convenient from hotel with option of Taojin station just at the gate of hotel. Also taxi are readily available to take you around(I prefer subway to avoid traffic)
Rooms are getting upgradation on upper floors and they are good. The one in lower floors ore ok and nothing remarkable to talk about.
Workout facility is big enough to support multiple guest at same time and is well maintained. Staff is available around to help you in case you need some assistance.
Cost for hotel is reasonable as compare to many other similar cataegory hotel I have stayed in.
The biggest surprise for me is the english channels availability on TV. This is one hotel where they actually have many options and in this way is truly international.
A great hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the freindship mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ujjwal_Kedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegardenhotel, Quality Assruance Office at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful experience during your recent stay at The Garden Hotel, Guangzhou!

We are delighted to learn that you had a enjoyable stay with us and were impressed with our room, facilities and the go-aheadism of our team. Refurbishment plan of rooms in lower floor is scheduled to enhance our room design and product to meet the needs of our guests.

Thank you once again for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Yours Sincerely
Quality Assurance Office
Email: QAoffice@thegardenhotel.com.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

This is my second time in this Hotel. Usually the hotels in china have really big rooms, but in this case paying for a regular room and getting upgraded (I've always been upgraded) you would be able to play soccer in your room. This is not a room is a small apartment. Nice stay.
And do not forget having a beer at the Irish pub at the lobby.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Mingarret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Office at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful experience during your recent stay at The Garden Hotel, Guangzhou!

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were impressed with our personalized service. The newly renovated Deluxe category and above are more spacious (64㎡) with an elegant design, exceptional facilities and superior amenities as you mentioned.

Your compliments will serve as an added motivation to our team to carry on the service that you have experienced. We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit.


Yours Sincerely
Quality Assurance Office
Email: QAoffice@thegardenhotel.com.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for 3 day and after change hotel. Because I didn't like service. No so clean rooms. Old furniture and bathroom. Breakfast not inclusive although I paid 200 baks per night. Location is well, but it make hotel not relax able place.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleksandr U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Office at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Your comment had been shared with our operation team, they certainly will focus and improve the service areas that you mentioned. Please allow me to say about our hotel facilities and equipment have been renewed consistently, the newly renovated Deluxe category and above are more spacious (64㎡) with an elegant design, exceptional facilities and superior amenities. For your reference, one of the current preferential promotions to stay Deluxe room category and above, will be able to enjoy 90-minute session Body Massage at Angsana Spa,buffet breakfast at the Cascade Cafe , and free use of the Health Club (24 hours) for relax as well. Please stay confident with us, we are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.


Yours Sincerely

Quality Assurance Office
Email: QAoffice@thegardenhotel.com.cn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
Yuexiu District
China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel, Guangzhou
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#19 of 3,559 in Guangzhou
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
#40 of 3,559 in Guangzhou
946 reviews
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#2 of 3,559 in Guangzhou
666 reviews
The Westin Guangzhou
#11 of 3,559 in Guangzhou
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Garden Hotel Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Garden Hotel Guangzhou

Address: No. 368 Huanshi Dong Road, Guangzhou 510064, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#9 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#13 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#14 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#16 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#55 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range: £78 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Garden Hotel Guangzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 828
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garden Hotel, Guangzhou is one of the first landmarks of 5 star luxury hotels , it showcases a perfect blend of Cantonese heritage and contemporary sophistication. Garden Hotel offers welcoming ambience, memorable experience and classic culinary tour. Garden Hotel boasts 828 guest rooms & suites, 150 apartments, 8 multi - function rooms and 10 dining venues. The perfect choice for your journey in Guangzhou! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Garden Hotel Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing